Re: Exclusive First Look: Don 2
Great acting by SRK he is just amazing and Don2 is worth the watch great dialogues, looks and feel. great film must watch!! SHAHRUKH KHAN is the King for sure!
I just came back from the cinema!!!!!!!!!!
OMG!!! I LOVED IT!!!!
The KING is definitely BACK(not that he went anywhere..but everyone was jst saying mean things about him)!!! awesome twists..and I love the play of words between Don and Roma...I hope they make a Don 3 where finally these 2 get together :p (but I dnt think that will happen)
SRK is sexy as hell in this one...the last scene with him on the bike had my jaw dropping open (OK..I did not do that coz there was a uncle and aunty ji sitting next to me), and I loved SRK's entry scene tooo...I like that long hair..and that rough look...and the little braids in the hair...
The whole movie I had a silly grin on my face :D and this song came into my mind = "Can't touch this" ....SRK was right when he said in an interview, "You can't touch this!".
Aaliyah i said it when i watched it on the first day that King Is Back
People are jealous of SRK thats why they spread negativity whenever his movies releases
The movie was awesome........I loved when Don said to Roma...Tumhare aur uskay beech mein kiya chal rha hai ...:D
And SRK's Entrance was awesome and In the end the Twist was awesome
Don 3 will surely come and SRK will rock in it too
saw the movie
suprised i liked it :)
this was such a forced sequel... not a strong plot, the direction left a lot to be desired, the background score was lifted/mashed from other sources. The shooting/cutting was gawky and lacked the smoothness of a high caliber action flick. A few loopholes in the storyline too left me nodding my head as well.
Not too happy that I watched this in the theatre. A DVD movie at best - unless of course, you're a SRK fan and don't mind corny dialogs.
**Don 2’ total $ 11 million
By Taran Adarsh,(For Reported Centres only)
DON 2 continued to dominate the marketplace. The film**
** has grossed approx. $ 11 million [Rs 58.55 crores] at the end of its second weekend from the international markets. Here’s presenting the market/country-wise data, ONLY on Bollywood Hungama … PLAYERS, the first release of 2012, is being released in over 250 screens in Overseas, which is quite a sizeable number.
Weekend: December 30, 2011 - January 1, 2012.
U.K. BOX-OFFICE
DON 2: In its second weekend, the film has collected £ 1,82,008 on 73 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 2,493. Total: £ 11,84,250 [approx. Rs. 9.77 crores].
RAJAPATTAI [Tamil]: In its second weekend, the film has collected £ 4,457 on 13 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 343. Total: £ 43,368 [approx. Rs. 35.79 lacs].
LADIES VS RICKY BAHL: In its fourth weekend, the film has collected £ 2,491 on 4 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 623. Total: £ 1,72,076 [approx. Rs. 1.42 crores].
THE DIRTY PICTURE: In its fifth weekend, the film has collected £ 2,272 on 3 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 757. Total: £ 1,35,853 [approx. Rs. 1.12 crores].
DESI BOYZ: In its sixth weekend, the film has collected £ 1,821 on 2 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 911. Total: £ 5,90,994 [approx. Rs. 4.88 crores].
U.S.A. BOX-OFFICE
DON 2: In its second weekend, the film has collected $ 6,45,880 on 165 screens, with the per screen average working out to $ 3,914. Total: $ 32,88,692 [approx. Rs. 17.48 crores]. Includes Monday figures.
CANADA BOX-OFFICE
DON 2: Total stands at C$ 796,545 [approx. Rs. 4.18 crores] from 21 screens at the end of its second weekend. Includes Monday figures.
MIDDLE EAST BOX-OFFICE
DON 2: Total stands at $ 2.5 million [approx. Rs. 13.32 crores] at the end of its second weekend.
AUSTRALIA BOX-OFFICE
DON 2: In its second weekend, the film has collected A$ 1,14,970 on 22 screens, with the per screen average working out to A$ 5,226. Total: A$ 6,26,382 [approx. Rs. 3.40 crores].
NEW ZEALAND BOX-OFFICE
DON 2: In its second weekend, the film has collected NZ$ 32,746 on 12 screens, with the per screen average working out to NZ$ 2,729. Total: NZ$ 1,61,627 [approx. Rs. 66.70 lacs].
REST OF THE WORLD
Other than the above-mentioned countries/markets
DON 2 [remaining 30 countries]: Total stands at $ 2.6 million [approx. Rs. 13.84 crores] at the end of its second weekend, according toReliance.