Ex-General defends Army, blames Musharraf

Yaar, ab aap atna bhie masoom na banay aur kat-bahasee na karyain :). In both post I am talking about 'decision' as subject was 'decision'. Article says that Msharraf took decision that was not decision of Army and GHQ. So I wrote that this statement is ridiculous, as Musharraf was COAS and COAS is Army and GHQ. It should be obvious that what I wrote meant that ... Decision of Musharraf was decision of Army and decision of GHQ, as all these are same ... and anyone could have understood that. :D

Re: Ex-General defends Army, blames Musharraf

One has to continue digging, to find anti-Musharraf articles, or read lot of anti-Musharraf interviews like the above, to convine yourself, that you were right when you opposed his dictatorial regime. Specially when nato is knocking on the border, your brain needs convincing that removing him was justified, even when your heart now is thinking otherwise.

NATO is knocking on our doors b/c of his idiotic policies & not just him, but the idiotic polices pursed by criminal generals like Mushrraf who have brought our nation to where we stand today. Thats why the man deserves to be hanged along with other traitors.

So what do you guys have to say about this?

He is the same Gen that Spock mentioned in his post so most probably he is credible :slight_smile:

Source: Jang Group Online

^^^ It seems like the said general is actually pro-Mush but Ansar abbasi presented his own views as general's views by twisting the interview. Classic yellow journalism.

So the the 2nd interview has to be 'correct'? I fail to see any references, let alone the fact both you and I dont know which paper this 'urdu' article appeared in. I guess we only like to read what we like.

No, you are wrong. Actually, Indian, NATO and American forces are not inside Pakistan like they are in Iraq because of the policy of this General, else today Pakistan would not have been there or would have been really a pile of rubbles.

^ :rotfl:

Saleem bhai, so now the NATO and American forces all of a sudden are very very bad, since they ditched this General? So by this logic, whatever you said about the miscreant religious nutjobs before also gets a u-turn! Im still not over your u-turn on Zardari, and now all of this :rotfl:

When was ‘THEN’ and when it is ‘NOW’? :rotfl:

I never said that NATO and American forces were good or bad. These forces do their duty and their Countries act according to their own interests and principles. I am not that retarded to say that NATO or American forces were good or bad, only retarded mind think of foreign forces as good or bad. :slight_smile:

If you read my post carefully, It has the link to JANG Newspaper, Abbasi's very own paper btw :)

aur yee urdu per itna ma-enee-khaiz zoor kyun hai? Do you think Urdu papers are not reliable or what?

Brother, thank you for the clarification of Lt Gen Shahid Aziz, exposing Rascals like Ansar Abbasi. Obviously many must have missed the clarification (as I would have if you did not put it here), and obviously Rascals like Ansar Abbasi and many others like him have succeeded in doing propaganda full of lies, but still it is nice to expose them and their true stinking faces. InshaAllah, these people and their partners, who lie and do propaganda to misguide innocent people, would burn in hell forever.

Read what Rascal Ansar Abbasi wrote … read what I wrote about Ansar Abbasi, that this guy is crook and misguide people with twisted reporting, lies and agenda. Now, here is what clarification came from Shahid Azia. Why clarification was needed is obvious, because Ansar Abbasi is rascal and twisted the interview. Purpose of Ansar Abbasi was to misguide innocent readers, and obviously those who trust this Rascal (unwittingly) and had no opportunity to read what Shahid Aziz Actually said, would get misguided.

Things to note from what Lt Gen Shahid Aziz said (against lies what Rascals like Ansar Abbasi propagates) is that: It was policy of president Musharraf that Musharraf vigorously emphasised to all that … no Pakistani would be handed over to Americans, plus Pakistan would try to send all foreigners first their own country (actually, what I know is that Musharraf gave general amnesty to all foreigners if they surrender and want to live in Pakistan. Only those foreigners were attested who did not surrendered, and when arrested their country were approached to take them and when their contrary declined to take them than only they were handed over to Americans). Shahid Aziz also said that when we learned of Pakistanis in Guantanamo Bay, we felt remorse. According to Shahid Aziz, the possibility of these Pakistanis in Guantanamo Bay is that they must have got arrested in Afghanistan.

Lt Gen Shahid Aziz also said that at no point military was unaware of anything that was related to Military and military was involved. He also said that decision to ditch Taliban was made with careful consideration and taking all pros and con into equation, something only those could understand who were in the position at that time. Throughout Lt Gen Shahid Aziz not only defendend President Musharrad decisions but appreciated it showing high regards of the decisions and role or President Musharraf throughout. He also said that Pakistanis should be thankful of President Musharraf that he steered Pakistan out of crises getting us 7 valuable years after 9/11 and made Pakistan stronger strategically today. He further said that Musharraf only cooperated with USA to certain limit, and never cooperated beyond that limit.

Now it is sad and disgusting that a Liar and a Rascal like Ansar Abbasi twisted everything what Shahid Aziz said and did all to misguide innocent Pakistanis so that he can fulfil his agenda of maligning an honest man. From what Shahid Aziz wrote and the reality, one can judge the character of this disgraced person Ansar Abbasi, and people like him in Journalism as well as in other places. Worse is that, many Pakistanis are becoming victim of such propaganda and lies by number of thugs like Abbas Ansari in Journalism and becoming misguided.

Source: http://jang.com.pk/jang/sep2008-daily/16-09-2008/main3.htm

http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/19578/main142.jpg

So Saleem bhai, where in that urdu article does it say that the forces were taken into confidence before attacking other Pakistanis?

It is news to me that Pakistani forces ever attacked other Pakistanis. Who are those 'other Pakistanis' Pakistani forces are attacking?

Please do not mention those Pakistanis who are challenging the writ of the government, as it is duty of armed forces to find them and kill these criminals.

U can laugh all day if you want to but the fact is that PAK Army has not done any carpet bombing. They are FIGHTING against the guys who are willing to kill and die.

Saleem bhai, so the operation against the MQM terrorists in Karachi by our armed forces was justified ;)

I am not laughing over the loss of lives chanda, Im laughing over saleem bhai's u-turns.

LOL. Looks like Ansar Abbasi has been exposed as a not so credible journalist. Rather than writing objectively, he is twisting facts to possibly show his personal dislike for the former president Great Pervez Musharaf, the greatest Pakistani leader since Quaid-e-Azam. :slight_smile: