Every nation will cry that Hussain is our's!

oh yeah and u understood my point very well as well

degas then these sunnis here dont need to get so jelous of Imam Hussain ..i have more respect for nonmuslims then these wierdos

Originally posted by Sheraz CT:
degas then these sunnis here dont need to get so jelous of Imam Hussain ..i have more respect for nonmuslims then these wierdos

I have never seen any sunni whos jealous of Imam Hussain... they respect ashura days.. but amy be they dont go to in any extreme as shaias do.. Islam teaches middle path... by claiming the only path is a sign of degrading other beliefs... live and let live..

Sunnis are jealous of Imam Hussain??????
news, news, news.

Muslims don't need your respect either. They are better off it. keep respecting nonmuslims.

Yes this is the bigest joke I also heard... why would any muslim be jealous of Imam Hussain.. hae never heard of disrespecting this great personality.. but have heard even in Gupshup some idiots disrespecting other Sahaba Karams.. . which is shameful..

u are just a biased sunni and thats all i am gonna say..and what sahabas r u talking about? name some and then i will tell u what i think of them

One who can think that any muslim can be jealous of Imam Hussain is certainly a biased shia and not a rational shia... I know that the same one have how much respect for sahabas... I know survival of some peoples faith rely on disrespecting others ...beliefs..

Excellent observation

Originally posted by analyze it:

AnalLazy Tit,
why dont you mind your own thing.

Vow, Now somebody else is burning and trying to be innovative in personal abuse.
Is it because they have no logical answer?

Originally posted by analyze it:
Vow, Now somebody else is burning and trying to be innovative in personal abuse.
Is it because they have no logical answer?

Nothing sensible goes in to the minds of ppl like you, so why waiste my time and thought.And its fun to do this. don't talk about logic, you dont even know what "L" in logic means.

Crying for prophet Mohammed (SAW) would definately make more sense since He was the Seal of Prophethood. Crying for Hussain...although Hussain, was from the Prophets(pbuh) family, but he was not a Nabi, period.

Are U guys just uttering poetry by some scholar of yours, cause it does not look like any hadith.

A Question for my Shiaa brotherns : Tell me why it is recommended to fast for 2 days of Muharram(8th and 9th) Or 10th or 11th and who recommended this ?

It is recommended to fast whenever one can PERIOD! People just choose important dates to highlight the significance of the day.
I am not sure if any Imam specified this, but fasting is recommended in general doesn't matter what the day is. For example people fast on 17nth Rabiul Awwal (12th for Shia's) because of the significance of the day.

Shah-e-Mardan Sher-e-Yazdan,
Quwwat-e-Parwardigar,
Lafatah illa ALI,
La Saif ila Zulfiqar
========================

yes I have no objection of fasting on those days and would do it Inshallah... but would never indulge in extreme things.. Islam teaches us the middle path..

I am sorry to say this but one thing I have gathered is that Shia's and Sunnis have many misconceptions about each other.

This is for my Shia brothers...
Sunnis DID NOT support YAZID nor do they do now (Dunno about Sipah-e-Sahaba... That's a wierd bunch, but I am talking about the more prominent Barelvis .. I think)
Sunnis were just like Shia's at the time. No Sunnis or even Shia's for that matter came and helped the Imam out except for a few. It's all about the power. Everyone was subdued by Yazid's power, so it is unfair to blame the Sunnis!

For my Sunni brothers...
Shia's do not HATE any Sahabas or anything like that. We have great respect for them. The problem arises when Sahabas are respected and talked about more than the Prophet's progeny. We believe that the Prophet's progeny has a higher status than them. That's it. No mudslinging or anything. Sure some of them behaved in a way that they shouldn't have with the Ahlul Bait, which they are accountable to Allah for. We should not fight among each other for the acts of the past.

As far as practice is concerned Shia's have a religious opinion and their fiqh which they have also interpreted through the Qur'an, Hadith and the sayings of the Ahlul-Bait. So it is wrong to prosecute them for having a religious interpretation based on the Qur'an and Sunnah. Just like the Sunnis have four fiqhs, Shia's also have their interpretations!

I hope this clarifies some misconceptions.

Quwwat-e-Parwardigar,
Lafatah illa ALI,
La Saif ila Zulfiqar
========================

Brother Degas. Can you mention the extreme things that you are talking about. I would like to clear it up for you.

Quwwat-e-Parwardigar,
Lafatah illa ALI,
La Saif ila Zulfiqar
========================

Originally posted by Lashkar-e-Abbas:
*Which they are accountable to Allah for. We should not fight among each other for the acts of the past.

Ah! exactly..!
Time to bury the past and move on.. Why keep bringing people into it? Afterall Islam Allah aur banday ka mamla hai. The trouble is we all like to pick the easier way outs and then label it Islam.

All i know is we are all Muslims, and if some ones needs an enemy in there life than you have a lot of people who are trying to bring Muslims down go fight with them. Allah will be the judge and its his job not ours to label people. And i am a muslim and thats all what should count.

Now we're talking, leave all differences aside and lets be Muslims, period.

FYI, our Prophet recommended us to fast 2 days, since the Quresh in pre-Islamic times used to also fast for ONE day in Muharram. The 2 days was merely to have a distinction between the kuffar-e-mecca and the muslims.

Note : Like one of our brothers pointed out, fasting in this month is not REQUIRED at all.