Entrace songs/music - Have you picked yours yet?

Re: Entrace songs/music - Have you picked yours yet?

I've always wanted "chalte chalte" from Pakeezah (yeah, super old school!)

I love O Re Piya, it's one of my FAVE FAVE FAVE songs and I love Rahat ji's voice. I was lucky enough to hear him in concert last year and my goodness he sounds amazing.
So yes, O Re Piya for me i thinks

^ isnt o re piya sad? negative negative?

Freaking AWESOME song. I would want that as an entrance song, defo. My friend actually tried to make it her entrance song, but everyone dissuaded her, saying it was too slow. Lovely song, though.
How about this?

It’s another oldie.

You could find a more recent version of it, sung by someone else. It's a cute song, imo.

Not necessarily, I see how you mean but it also very sweet. well I think so anyways. Plus there's a few lyrics in there which I like and which I think applies to me :)

beautiful song <3

K

I know Teri Ore is a bit old now and maybe overdone? But I’ve seen 2 brides have it for their entrance it’s sooo nice!

^ My SIL had that for her walk in, it was quite sweet. I'd just be careful because it has been done a bit too many times.

Ooh I LOVE 'in lambhon ki daman' for walk ins too, very sweet. And one of my best friends has 'tere mast mast do nain' for her walk in :)
Also her hubby had 'mubarak mubarak yeh shaadi tumhari' for his entrance cos his name is Mubarak...very cheesy!

you know teri ore is a very nice song. great suggestions. any suggestions from the movie zubaida?

Ohh I can’t believe I forgot… hands down best song ever is Jhoom by Ali Zafar! :wub:

jashne bahara instrumental is a great choice.. its also awesome for a rukhsati song if you want to avoid the melodramatic atmosphere that the typical rona dhona songs create.. it was my sisters rukhsati song :)

***Please post actual videos and not just YW or Vimeo links. Here are the instructions:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/video-gallery/293313-video-embedding-tutorial.html***

In Lamhon Ke Daaman Main - Jodhaa Akbar

Tere Mast Mast Do Nain - Dabangg

Mubarak Ho Tum Ko Yeh Shaadi Tumhari - Haan…Maine Bhi Pyaar Kiya Hai

Great rec! Glad someone came up with it.

It is supposed to be slow, like maybe a dream sequence. No dragging but you should seem floating towards the stage escorted with family. Doing anything fast doesn't suit a bride. You the THE BRIDE and people are going to wait for you. :)