England vs Pakistan 3rd ODI (d/n), 5th September 2006,The Rose Bowl

Re: England vs Pakistan 3rd ODI (d/n), 5th September 2006,The Rose Bowl

koi faida nahin bhai

khan sahib, who likes to c their team lose? Everyone likes to be a winner…and sometimes hangings can be fun…especially if they are big, fat and burly…

241 from 246 balls. :)

We will win this match, :jhanda: come on lads,

Two boundaries in sucession by Younis

40/2

Younis is not the best batsman to have in power plays i think. This might be the reason they didn’t want to bring him at number 3. I hope Younis proves his critics wrong. He previously did that by improving his strike rate for ODIs. I hope he understands that maiden after maiden is is going to create more problems for us. And as I write this, he has hit two fours. Go Younis!

:jhanda:

fartie sometimes you have to back your team even if they are losing simply because it is your team. Everyone can back their team while winning, but the fun is to back them when they are down and then to see them winning

InshAllah but u know how Pakistan team is…:bummer:

Just 2 runs off last 3 overs...

Pak RR: 3.44

Followed by another 4.

44/2

younis on fireeeeee

6 given as a 4. Shouldn't the 3rd umpire intervene and get this corrected?

228 from 240

It was a 4.

second power play

What is that supposed to mean? I think Pakistan team is very good, which is also why everybody has been rating them among one of the favorites for the upcoming World Cup. Your pessimism is unwarranted. Cheer up, here, have a :jhanda:

hmmmmm.... so what was going on when younis went to talk to collingwood and then doctrove

Yunis Khan had a verbal assault on Collingwood....umpires got involved...

so what did collingwood said to younus?

may be , “hit one more from cover”

and younus told him after hitting … that “there it is”

:confused:

Cricinfo commentators :hehe:

Jenny has now had her three Big Macs and Diet Coke and is here for the next ten overs.

Thanks Martin, for nothing. I’m back, it’s exciting (the cricket that is, not the Diet Coke, slurp), and there’s the second PowerPlay whirly signal.