England vs India - Ist Test Match

Re: England vs India - Ist Test Match

cant wait 2 c freddie bowl and captain!

Walikum Assalam Khyber22. Welcome to GupShup from all of us. :)

Dhobi bhai you are not playing fantasy league?

Wow Aleem Daar is umpiring the game, ahem! India will surely gear up against him, IMO he comes in top 3 umpires.

England 33-0

Currently its coming free on Dish PPV...switch to channel 471

Only watching and enjoying it thus far. :)

:what: apun kay pass tv nahi hai so dont tease us :rolleyes::smiley: provide a teaser :cb:

Nahinnnnnnnnn..
he doesn’t have chacha who is big, and he still haven’t got as many chances as Hasan Raza… :slight_smile:

Though it does look that Indians are taking it easy and will loose the match in first sessoin, if they keep going like this..........

well your 2nd point is valid but I know personally H. Raza ka koi chacha nahi hai, if you are mistaken thats Faisal Iqbal = Uncle J. Miandad, but then he got chance on merit. he was not a favored pet.

yaar pehlay batana tha....

England 37-0 in 7 overs.

4 more..41/0

well well..it seems that there is nothing in the pitch......atherton just said the same thing confirmed by srinath......and 4 more...45/0.....boundary seems to be too small for a test match plus outfield is very fast......

So far Pakistani crowd has outdone the Indian crowd which is famous for “crowd” at the game :k:

Harbi-Burrpie to bowl

yep. i agree..

But like the commentator said; if India was batting it would be different. perhaps India need to take some quick wickets to draw the crowd by lunch.

So far what do you guys make of the 2 debutant Sreesanth and Cook?

both are good so far, and I think they will do well for their respective countries, but I would say its little unfair for Sreesanth as this is not medium-pace/fast bowlers wicket like Khi was. but I am sure he will do, what I like about him is that he like to work the batsman, and is not short of variations.

Cook is playing a gutsy innings, he comes to play with loads of expectations on his shoulder, lets hope he comes good :k:

and thats England’s 50 - 0 :clap: