Eng V NZ

Re: Eng V NZ

On my Gosh! oh NO...England looks like will be ALL out for less than 150 and in under 35 overs.

England **110/7 (28.4 ov)

Southee gets the fifer!

***28.4*
Southee to Woakes, OUT, Southee. Unplayable Southee. Has a Michelle now. Four of them have been bowled to outswingers that have hit the off stump. That's beautiful. Outswingers hitting the top of off. Too good for a No. 8. Woakes' only mistake here is, he is not forward. Southee loves it. Gives him the space to let this outswinger drop and then move past the outside edge to hit the top of off. Nothing wrong in the pitch here. Just high-quality swing bowling and aggressive captaincy

**CR Woakes b Southee 1 (2b 0x4 0x6) SR: 50.00

this is probably the lowest score in any world cup match by any team?

Never ignore Southie

hahaha...8th wicket DOWN...my gosh! England kii to aaj WAT lag gaii. :D

Southee's 6th wicket tonight...if he gets one more wicket, he'll be at the top of the best bowler's list.

England 116/8 (30.4 ov) ; RR 3.78

Southee to Broad, OUT, Southee has six. Broad needs talking to. Ordinary attitude to batting. Running away and hoping for the best. He has moved away from leg, and just put his bat there. The leading edge to the full ball carried to mid-off where Vettori takes a two-hander to his left

SCJ Broad c Vettori b Southee 4 (10b 0x4 0x6) SR: 40.00

well...Southee got his 7th wicket and he now becomes the most wicket taker in a world cup...if he takes the 8th wicket...that will be a record...no one has ever taken 8 wickets before.

England 118/9 (32.4 ov)

Last man in. Anderson. Southee going for an eight-for

Southee to Finn, OUT, Seven for Southee. This is lovely stuff. Just floats in an outswinger outside off, Finn follows it, edges it to Taylor at first slip. Best figures for a NZer in a WC match. Root is left stranded, but he really should have protected Finn and not taken the single first ball
ST Finn c Taylor b Southee 0 (8b 0x4 0x6) SR: 0.00

Isss performance per tu PAkistani players nai bhi kaha

“Aray yee tu LOL ho gaya”

can Eng hold the fort till @ehsan bhai wakes up :smiley:

all gone for 123…

England’s misery over!

ENGLAND ALL OUT for 123...the lowest score i suppose in a world cup.

England **123/10 (33.2 ov) ; RR 3.69 ; 17 overs to spare!

why in the world would England choose to bat first...it's beyond me!

NZ need 124 to WIN

33.2**
Milne to Root, OUT, Milne and Root have denied Southee a shot at best-ever figures in a WC match. Milne is short of a length again, Root looks to pull, it gets a bit big, takes the top edge, and settled with Vettori at fine leg
**JE Root c Vettori b Milne 46 (70b 3x4 0x6) SR: 65.71

4.33p

For the second time this WC, New Zealand will bat before the supper break after having bowled an opposition out. Tim Southee. What a spell by him. Seven wickets. Four of them were outswinger hitting the off stump. New Zealand were too good - with the ball, in the field, with the captaincy - against the top order, but pretty ordinary from the lower order. Root made no attempt to farm the strike as the wickets kept falling. And Broad kept running away from the ball
"Blue sky, good shape of the ball. It swings," Southee says. "Great atmosphere. Testament to the brand of cricket we are playing. Putting bums on the seats. We pride ourselves on our attitude. Shows the most in our fielding."

Interesting that not a word ofncriticism on Engkand players crumbling. Glass halfnfull per commentators. Brilliant bowling. Not poor battinng it seems.

Amazing bowling spell by one of the best bowlers in Cricket...

But if you notice the whole demolition started with a super classic air-dive catch by Milne which was a beauty to watch itself. I feel bad for England now, the worst score so far in WC

England will NOT show their faces in public ever again…

…England should be forced to qualify for the world cup come 2019 :cb:

GO home England, GO HOME NOW! :slight_smile:

NAsir Hussain and others are criticizing though (discussing during break)

and saying right thing that these players were not ODI players and top 5 of Eng are actually TEST players they should know how to play 50 overs...

mazaa to tab aaye jab NZ 10 wicktoN se England Mahaan ko haraaye! :cb:

What an amazing bowling spell by NZ. I knew it..England is loosing this one..when they lost three wickets.

first over is usually either maiden or 2-3 runs off of it at max...

...NZ scored 9 runs instead with 1 FOUR. :)

lagtaa hai NZ 10-15 over meN hadaf poora kar legaa. :p

NZ is on fire in batting as well...first SIX by Brandon McCullum. :)

Broad to McCullum, FOUR, you go short, I hit you. You go full, I hit you. Broad overpitches, he makes room, and he goes over cover. This is a great exhibition of domination

Broad to McCullum, FOUR, incredible shot. Short of a length, just outside off, and he has somehow managed to punch it for almost a six. Great wrists and hands. The front leg goes away to make that little bit of room and he goes over point

Broad to McCullum, FOUR, gives him the charge again, and this time he has hit this length ball clean out of the crews. Over mid-on she goes. We might not have a supper break today

Broad to McCullum, no run, gives him the charge, makes room too, Broad follows him, beats the inside edge

Broad to McCullum, no run, big drive this time but straight to point

Mitch, in rainy: "What an absolute shambles that was by Broad. He's proved over the past year that he should either be batting at 11 or not at all, by swinging at everything in an attempt to get out as quickly as possible. With twenty overs still to go, its a complete disgrace. "
Only two slips for McCullum

Broad to McCullum, SIX, doesn't seem like McCullum want to play after supper. First ball from Broad and he has cut it for six. The first of the match. Just fast hands slight swivel to make room. And over point he goes

Richard: "Tim Southee's figures are more remarkable if you consider that he started the match with 20 balls at a run a ball; in the next 40 balls he conceded 12 runs and took 7 wickets."

New Zealand 28/0 (2.2 ov) ; RR 12.0
18 RUNS off the second over...

Last 10 balls McCullem faced

Strike rate 300

I am sure crowd will ask for their ticket money back ! LOL

Ok. I didn't watch the show during break. The running commentary was pathetic. Granted some of Southees deliveries were unplayable. But Ballance and Morgan were fishing so much outside the off stump. Esp Ballance. He just wasn't good enough to get a nick. Else he would have gone much sooner.

Mcculum is playing with a strike rate of 300. Every single ball of this game is a treat to watch (provided you aint a England fan ofcourse)

10 runs off the 3rd over with 2 FOURS by McCullum.

OK guys...i'm off to enjoy the game...

NZ will slaughter England tonight...

TaTa bye bye...enjoy the butchering of Englsnd. :)

Ok this is ridiculous. PLease put England out of misery NZ 51/3.4 overs

McCullum Carnage

*=center]6
*=center]•
*=center]•
*=center]4
*=center]4
*=center]4

*=center]•
*=center]1
*=center]4