Election rigging

Re: Election rigging

Some points

• politicians play electoral games all over the world, the US being no exception as the 2000 elections proved. Despite that electoral fraud is usually a punishable offence for a politician, but if the Army gets involved it is considered a high crime worthy of a court martial..so using the argument who rigged elections more the Army or the politicians is silly as there is no equivalence between the two. The former in the end are violating their oath of office and the terms of their comission the latter whil behaving incompetent and sometimes criminal are held to different standards.

On a side note the losers of the 1970 election was the Army and boy oh boy were they bad losers, we had to lose half a country...

the losers of the 1970 election were the Army..and yes thats true they didn't recognise the results

This has to be the funniest post ever on Pak Affairs! LOL this is why I love this forum, first Maulana Diesel and then Chaudhry Shujaat aka Badmaash of Gujraat, man you sure have your role models up straight! hahaha:DYes, he talks well and walks well too! and is very connected! hahaha

Fraudia Sir, People will not forget corruption and high prices that this governance of Mushy-Shauqat has given to them.. NWFP is always guaranteed because of the religious belief.

People should then look at their own assessment of this govt’s corruption versus previous regimes…noting it as the least corrupt.

as far as high prices go inflation rates have come down , of course people dont understand the difference between decrease in inflation rate versus decrease in prices..

kher..as far as NWFP being ‘always’ guaranteed, would you be a sweetie and go find out how many times in past have the mullahs won NWFP? shabash

Please don't address him by this name, "Maulana Diesel" please. If not Chaudhary Shujaat then who else? Since you are from Pindi, menu shaq si tussi Farzaand-e-Rawalpindi Goonda #1 Sheikh Rasheed Ahmed nu support pasand/kardey o! Sheikh Rasheed Ahmed will start flirting with all Lollywood Actress.. How corrupt he is... and look at his wig.. omg! and contrary to popular beliefl. Chaudhary Shujaat saab is not a tax defaulter!

Im gonna have fun with this post after the results of the elections, believe me, the MMA is totally going down the drain this time, and the ANP is all set to demolish them in NWFP maybe with a shared majority with the PPP!

Cant wait, if i forget, someone remind me to revive this thread for Mr. Moin Akhter, i.e. if he sticks around till that time.

Ok so just because Im from Pindi, that makes me a supporter of Sheeda Talli? When in the world did I say he wasnt corrupt? Infact, we know him really well, he went to college with my dad, and he comes to our house every elections for our vote, even though eh knows he wont get it. I am very aware of his kartoots, and contrary to what you think, I do NOT support him in any way. No one will be happier seeing him lose from the former NA-38 constituency which has been his stronghold ever since. Chaudhry Shujaat is worse though, though he is sheer entertainment and I love how he talks! Maulana Diesel Rehman is the biggest hypocrite in our politics, one day he will side with BB form government for a ministry and the next day issue fatwas about women locked up behind bars. Qazi Talk Alot, well I think hes better than Maulana Diesel, but he is mostly talk, no action.

Atleast Nawaz Sharief's governance was fair and balanced.. Atleast Barrey Tind was not corrupt.. some ministers in his ministery were bad over all Nawaz Sharif was the best thing that happened to Pakistan since Gen. Zia.

Regarding NWFP, I have been to Bannu, Kohat, Mardan, Peshawar etc. in recent times and the mood is very anti-Mushy.. trust me! People want a government which cares about their religion rather than this government which has a lot of Shia and Qadiani elements in it.

oh man! this is just too much! lol nawaz the best thing after ZIA! lol shujaat not corrupt, and now qadiyani and shia elements in our govt! I say we should make YOU the prime minister of Pakistan!

I met a guy who works in Subway sandwitches and is from Pindi.. we started talking politics and he started favoring sheeda talli... He argued that he has built many schools in Pindi and he said that he treats the models and the actresses he hangs with like his own daughters.. wtf.. I wonder how these actresses and models get attracted to this guy.. this guy is not at all attractive... Maulana Sahib is not a politician and thats why you see his flip-flops.. otherwise he's a nice religious guy. Qazi Hussein Ahmed saab is also good. I have met him personally- he's down to earth, simple and educated. I guess if we can have people like Qazi saab and Maulana sahib then we can see Pakistan improve a lot because these people have no personal desire.. I think the media has a big role in putting maualna saab's name in diesel kickbacks.. But people know he wasn't involved at all... He just wants to make Pakistan a pure ISlamic state.. I was recently watching 4Manshow on Geo and they made fun of Maulana which was pathetic.. BTW, 4MAnShow is a govt. mouthpiece.

oh yeah tell to it the tens of thousands of people who lost their life savings because nawaz decided to forcibly convert their foiegn excgange accts into rupees at pathetic rates..and

screw that keh mulk a qarz uttaro, why were only the hard working ppl with froex accts screwed over. had nawaz focused on all the awam in the country and collected the right tax that an overwheming majority of the population does not pay that would have been something.

and btw, nawaz and all the ppl in the know moved their accts overseas days before this idiotic action took place.

although I would admit that the initial days of nawaz regime were very good, but then hey after that BB character’s rule, u could have put bozo the clown incharge and things would have looked better in comparison.

Nawaz was not corrupt? which planet are you living on. Does sugar smuggling with India ring a bell, attacking supreme court mean anything, passing constitutional amendments in the parliament in less than 30 minutes still fresh in your mind. I am sure you must have remembered the looting of the co operative banks.

As for Zia, he was the worst scum ever to rule Pakistan. We are still paying a heavy price for his stupid and brainless decisions.

And what is wrong with having Shia's in Governement, much better than the corrupt Maulana Diesel and Qazi Hussain.

Factually speaking Nawaz Sharif was the most corrupt Prime Minister that Pakistan has ever had - his looting of the FCA's was the biggest financial crime in our history. Plus he is without the incompetent and foolish leader we have had the misfortune of having, who ended up physically destroying every institution in the country. The cowardly traitor Nawaz Sharif should be thankful that Musharraf never hanged him and instead let him escape to Royal exile in Saudi.

Zia-ul-Haq met a deserved fate.

Quaid-e-Azam was a born Shia Muslim in case you forgot, and long may there may there be more and more minorities in government!

Moin Khan mind explaining what your beef with Shias is? And why do you continue to think I support Shiekh Rashid? I have already said no one will be happier than me if he loses from NA-38 Pindi!

Thats kindof bookish post.
Benazir/zardari was most corrupt era in pakistan.
Quaid-i-Azam a minority?? Thats a new one

I suggest you google on the life of Jinnah and you will learn what I am saying is quite factual. I don't want divert this thread onto sectarian issues, as I was just replying with a historical persepective to the that posters bigotry against non-Sunni minorities.

Sir, I accept that conversion of foriegn deposit to rupees could be a mistake but the intentions weren't wrong. Infact, he was clean and initiated investigations against BB- no one did that before him. He provided cleaner governance as CM of Punjab and followed the suit with his prime ministership. He was the one who's responsible for Lahore-Islamabad motorway. Maybe I remind you sir, him and his dad had enough money and they did not have any motives to loot like Mr. 10% and his corrupt wife. Sectarian strife wasn't that bad during his term. He was more acceptable to MQM than BB. And who pushed for those 6 nuclear tests? Aap batao, BB did? He didn't push for Punjabi candidates or his family members as BB did.. Bibi ka tu poora khandan siyasat mein tha. Like most of the Punjabi rulers, I believe Nawaz was a decent guy overall... just my 2 cents!

Spock Yara, Shias don't accept Sahabas, have different belief and talk about 12 imams- most of the intelligent Pakistani scholars reject their claims.. You can talk to many religious scholars in Pindi.. I know many there and elsewhere in Punjab...

Ehsan sir, Nawaz had some people in his governance.. but overall he was a nice guy. All the incidents you have mentioned aren’t 100% correct… Yes, there were mistakes by his govt. and he was trying to make things better for Pakistan. Aap mera aitbar karo, he was a clean guy surrounded by some bad people who misused his trust including mushy boy- who himself was architect of KArgil and threw Big tind our in Coup de’tat. I don’t want to go into a long list of achievements of Nawaz’s governance.. His achievements are visible in Pakistan.

Regarding Zia- the guy was trying to bring his countrymen on right Islamic path, put right values in us and he tried his best. I don’t know why people curse him so much these days.. When he was ruling, no one raised a voice against him. Remember, India was so scared of him that they didn’t dare to attach even once. The guy was so tough that he scared hell out of Rajiv Gandhi when he whispered in his ears during a cricket match in India- who can forget that act of Gen Zia saheb? Aap Zia se itney khafa kiyoon hain? Arrey, he was very Islamic and a nice muslim.. I don’t think we will get another ruler like him in 100 years.. :bummer:

Nawaz was the Prime Minister, and his brother was the Chief Minister of the most powerful Province - Punjab. Did you forget that? His government was loaded in favor of his Kashmiri biradri and Central Punjab, and his abba ji had more influence over the government than any family member could dream of. In the late 1970's this crooked Sharif family had just two mills to their name. A decade later after the favors bestowed upon by them that na-laik General Zia they had over 60 mills to their estate.