Élan by Khadija Shah - Website, Outfits, Reviews

Re: Élan by Khadija Shah - Website, Outfits, Reviews

ziggy, here are the pics and prices:

first picture bridal is for PKR 650,000.

The second outfit in the first picture is for PKR 75000. We have just
made the shirt and the dupatta, client is wearing her own lehnga.

The wedding gown in the second picture is for PKR 4 Lacs.

gonna see how much she asks for it in store - making my cousin in khi go to her store and ask how much they want from a local :smiley:

Thanks Mizzm :flowers:

I’ve seen more intricate work on a Umar Sayeed outfit for the same price as the first one.

I thought their studio was based out of Lahore?

Yeah, send a family member to see if she quotes anything different :smiley:

Np :)
The first two quotes are high but the 4 lakh one is ridic in my opinion. I'd rather go for Bunto Kazmi.

Going to find out and report back here what they ask from a local!

It’s the same price whether you are local or non-local. In fact, there is a greater chance locals will be charged more as when you have a shaadi in pakistan, the outfit and its designer are a bigger deal than what it would be if you were a non local.

btw 4 lakh is fairly reasonable price, given that i spent almost the same amount three years ago on a Kami bridal outfit

and also given that Mehdis' bridal outfits START from 4 lakhs (or they used to 3 years ago).. HAIIIIII I still remember a cream colored GORGEOUS wedding dress that he created. it was exactly my size!! but it cost 4.5 lakh . still haven't forgotten it :'(

4 lakh for a kameez with that kaam and plain pants? Sorry but I think not. I dont even know what what kind of kaam the dupatta would have on it

In 08 I spent $2600.00 on 2 bridals : one from Hajra Hayat and one from Aisha Khadeeja. Both were designer lehengas with plenty of kaam.

close to 5K on one bridal just isnt my cup of tea.

Again, just my opinion - 4 lakh for one outfit for you might be justifiable it simply isnt for me.

As far as the prices being the same - absolutely not true. The same outfit Mariab over email quoted me $3000 for was offered at $2000 to my cousin and thats before my cousin even began bargaining with her.

Love Elan!! Their dresses are gorgeous!! Looking forward to the up coming Lawn collection

Hi! So did anyone go to their shop and find out if the prices are different from what they quoted over the phone?

Elan’s bridal collection for 2013 is to die for… <3

» Fill-in-the-Blank: Élan Bridal Couture at Labels is ————— | Secret Closet](http://www.secretcloset.pk/blog/2012/12/26/fill-in-the-blank-elan-bridal-couture-at-labels-is/)

More pics here: labelsestore.com - This website is for sale! - labelsestore Resources and Information.

Has anyone gotten any price quotes for the 2013 bridal collection? I sent a request on Labels a while back but no response. -_-

I wanna know too

I’m obsessed with this one! https://www.labelsestore.com/bridal/1812

I remember reading sometime ago that another poster got a quote of $11,000 (USD I think?); not sure for which dress but pretty sure it was from the 2013 collection. That’s a bit excessive IMO..

I asked about the following outfits back in January:

Product:
https://www.labelsestore.com/bridal/1827

Price:
Shirt: Rs.250,000.00 ($2,700)
Dupatta: Rs.200,000.00 ($2,150)
Complete set: Rs.450,000.00 ($4,835)

*Note: Dress can be customized according to your budget as well.

Product:
https://www.labelsestore.com/bridal/1815

Price:
Shirt: Rs.250,000.00 ($2,685)
Dupatta: Rs.80,000.00 ($860)
Izaar: Rs.60,000.00 ($645)
Complete set: Rs.390,000.00 ($4,190)

*Note: Dress can be customized according to your budget as well.

Product:
https://www.labelsestore.com/bridal/1826

Price:
Shirt and dupatta: Rs.300,000.00 ($3,225)
Sharara: Rs.50,000.00 ($535)
Complete set: Rs.350,000.00 ($3,760)

Note: Dress can be customized according to your budget as well.

Thanks for the info on prices ziggy! :)

^ You're welcome...

Always great Ziggy

I made it’s replica..https://www.labelsestore.com/bridal/1815

Catwalk - Is there a pic of the replica?

BTW, I saw the video you posted...the bride is wearing an Elan replica, right? I thought the bride's outfit was beautifully made.

Yes,Elan’s replica…https://vimeo.com/64277577 thanks

https://www.labelsestore.com/bridal/1815