Eid 2007

Re: Eid 2007

hawww u guys have already made ur dresses :S i havent even decided yet what to buy :S went to bazar 2 days back kuch bhe pasand nahi aya mujhay

^^ Yeh paisay sadqa kar do..

LOL cute smiley. acha bhai…i mean baji. :phati:

Share the pic plz once the outfit is made.

Im getting my eid kay kapray from Pakistan :dhimpak:

Mummy described em over the phone and thy sounded cool :wub:

Update..

O have changed my plans and am not going to be wearing socks as I have decided that I will wear kurta shalwaar for eid, so no socks..only rangers (raAAnghar) wear socks with khussay.

in other breaking news, I have also decided to go for boxers instead of boxer briefs and have acquired a brand new Narra for the shalwaar.

and in case you are wondering by banyan I did not mean the wifebeater tanktop type, but the regular t, although I prefer te v necks than the round ones.

the rest is still under consideration.

are your boxers going to be satin ?

chalo at least his skirt goes on top. aap ne tau jo bhi pehna aapkay undies oopar hee hongay, mr. superman.

that sounds okay. do post your pictures too.

(this post was intended to poke fun :) )

No wonder she will wear black on her wedding too…lol

pal i don’t think it’s such a good idea to wear something like that to eid. I mean i think you’re supposed to wear something really nice and clean. ya can’t just wear a t-shirt and shalwaar to eid namaaz! :bummer: everyone will laugh at you!

:rotfl:hopefully that narra acquisition was not a zero-sum situation for some other poor fellow.

I plan on rocking a black kameez with a white shalwar. It will be cooler this time of the year so I will bring out the kohistani shawl that my great aunt sent me.

Plans are to catch the first jamaat with pops and uncle followed by a mad rakish entrance at a eid milan party.

I am male.

I haven't thought about that... I guess I will just wear something out of my closet. We don't go anywhere for eid anyway... :D

I gave my outfit to my mother to fix the stitching... but I have a back up option I can post!

Is it bad to wear cotton if it's pretty?

not sure yet, I will go take a look this weekend.

:naraz: none of the aunties i’ve met iv never seen them wear it like that, infact aunties wear it on one shoulder :hehe:

:snooty: nai te na sai :barbie:

lets see some pictures guys and/or more ideas--only 15days left----
i have mine ordered i will post pictures as soon as i get them.......

okay – here’s my ‘back up’

MAN i plan for eid clothes TWO mnths erly..:shoaby:

i love eid…even if im nto goin anywhere…even if im sitin home adn watchin tv all day…even if im at wrk..even if i HAVE to go to skool…man eid is da best..:phati:

i get my suits redy for after eid parties to…cant wear the same clothes for each party ..:bummer:

and on EID…is da best suuit.

well for prayer i usually wear like pants/shirts…

I'm wearing a white suit with stone and sequin work on it.