Egypt – My Travelogue :~)

Hey it isnt crap.. if you didnt add the commentary with the pics it’d be quite boring..Yes i think we did take pictures of grandad Ramsy, which is exactly why i wish i could share them with you …
anytime i get my pics back from my relatives:smack: i will share them with you inshallah…

:eek:Wow, such beautiful pics Mashallah… hotel i stayed in had a noisy road as view from balcony… Egyptian coffee :yummy: btw egyptian girls are very flirtatious :wink:

I have been to Egypt twice, and the last time was in July of 2003 (HOT) and I went everywhere in Egypt, hey in the Museum in Cairo didn't you have to pay to bring in your camera and camcorder? We did, we paid for the camcorder, but I kept my camera in my bag and they didn't know, so I started taking pix with the camcorder and the camera and the guy said did you pay for both I said yes, he asked to see my ticket and I showed him one but not the other, so he said "yallah mashi" :) anyhow the people there are soo nice. I took 3 hours of taping in that damn place. Anyhow, I saved my ticket stabs from the museums, Mohammed Ali, and the pyramids and the Cairo tower. I saved all sorts of things, I brought back with me sand from the pyramid, water from the Nile and etc...... haha just for fun. I bought these little hour glasses from here, and took out the sand in them, and put in the sand I got from the pyramids and gave some out to friends as gifts :). But I envy you, I couldn't scan all my pix from every country I've been to (damn there's a lot).

By the way did you go to "Khan El-Khaili" that place is soo fun, we were there once at night and it was during the Husans b-day and well it was packed, and Egytians flirt alot, they used to ask where we were from and instead of saying America my mother would say Yemen, and when we left that side of the bazaar, all these guys starting calling at to me saying "ah yemeni, yemeni, yemeni" haha once even asked me for a ring haha he was only a kid :), that place is fun.

simply amazing:flower1:

Keep them coming…:k:

OK guys lets start again !!

After having a long walk along the Mediterranean towards Qaitbey Fort .. I came back to Union Hotel around 12:15 .. and there was no Tariq waiting for me *smack

I asked Yvona ? she replied "He came at 10:15 was waiting for you for a whole hour than left .. and now he'll be coming back after one hour" *smack I totally forgot about Tariq *smash neways it was a good chance for me to spend some time with the wonderful Egyptian receptionist ;~)

So I starting chatting with her in my paindu Arabic and she started laughing like a little kid .. after making her laugh for good half an hour .. I came back to my point. But! this time I asked her just to show me a nice place in her city :~) and guss what ?? she agreed!!

Hurray!!! What would nicer than having a coffee with beautiful girl in a beautiful city ?? I guess nothing!!!
So, I told her about my plan .. that I would be going out with Tariq to visit Muntazah Complex .. and I'll be back before she leaves the office :~)

Btw, one thing .. I forgot to tell you guyz .. Yvon was camera scared! I never saw such a pretty girl scared of cameras .. she really can't stand it!! I remember in the morning .. when I tried to take her picture .. she ran away .. inside kitchen and brought a big Black Egyptian Guy to help her *smack wo to shukar hey mujhay Arabi aati thi .. main ney osko samjha bhuja key thanda kar diya .. warna is Yvona ney mera kachoomar banwa dena tha *smack

Neways after that I took me soo long to gain trust and to get friendly with her .. than after I never asked her for a pictures .. thinking it might ruin her mood once again *smack

wese apas ki baat hey next day I took one .. magar osko pata hi nahi chala ;~)

khair wo baad main dikhaonga .. abhi to Tariq aa gaya hey .. He came rite on time .. when everything was settled between me and Yvona for the evening :~)

So, I said bye to her and left the hotel with Tariq :~)

This is Tariq with his Taxi :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01007.JPG[/thumb]

Since it was Friday and time for Juma prayers.. Tariq took me directly to Jaamiya Mosque Near to the Hotel.. *didn't I mention he was really a religious person!

Anways after Prayers .. we started moving towards Muntazah Complex.

[thumb=A]Dsc01003.JPG[/thumb]

Because of Jumma roads were empty in Alexandria :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01006.JPG[/thumb]

A Statue of Alexander the Great!!

[thumb=A]Dsc01004.JPG[/thumb]

Now we are passing the Gates of Muntazah Complex.

This 115 acre complex is surrounded by great walls from the south .. east and west .. and with the beach on its north side .. This area used to belong to the Mohamed Ali family .. that ruled Egypt from the mid 19th century until 1952 ..

[thumb=A]Dsc01008.JPG[/thumb]

The construction was started in 1892 by King Abbas II .. who built a large palace inside the complex called the Salamlek .. and now this Palace is used by President Husney Mubarak whenever he visits Alexandria :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc010101.JPG[/thumb]

In 1932, King Fuad built a larger palace and called it the Haramlik. His son, King Farouk, built a bridge to the sea to act as a water front. The rest of the 115 acres is nothing but beautiful gardens. Palm trees and gazelles cover the area. This is a wonderful spot to enjoy the beauty of Alexandria.

[thumb=A]Dsc01013.JPG[/thumb]

I saw a guy plying guitar there ..he was really playing it nicely :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01011.JPG[/thumb]

btw, Egypt ke kavwoon ka rang bhi kuch ajeeb hi tha :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01012.JPG[/thumb]

Tariq was leading me to the Historic Bridge .. Build by King Farouk :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01015.JPG[/thumb]

Across the Bridge Mediterranean looks really very nice with these small boats :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01016.JPG[/thumb]

Another view of the Palace from the Bridge ..

[thumb=A]Dsc01017.JPG[/thumb]

A lovely place to relax and forget about all the tensions :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01018.JPG[/thumb]

OK now lets go with some of the quick shots :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01019.JPG[/thumb]

The Haramlik Palace :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01020.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc01022.JPG[/thumb]

I saw Fishing again :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01023.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc01024.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc01025.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc01026.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc01027.JPG[/thumb]

I saw some Egyptian girls playing a game at a garden side .. it was similar to our "khoo khoo" ;~)

Btw, wo mujhey aisey dekh rahi theen jese main baghair kaproon ke ghoom raha hoon *smack

[thumb=A]Dsc01028.JPG[/thumb]

un sey farigh howa .. to eik mohtarma mere baraber aa kar khari hogain … or phir khaari hi raheen jaab tak main onki tasveer lay kar chala nahi gaya *smack

Kaash meri Arabic samajhney ke qaabil hoti *crying

[thumb=A]Dsc01030.JPG[/thumb]

neways we stood there for good 1 hour and than .. started moving out of Muntazah Complex *smack

[thumb=A]Dsc01031.JPG[/thumb]

3:30pm baj rahey they .. I asked Tariq to show me some bazaars and drop me back to the hotel before 5:30pm :~)

Par Tariq sahab ke dimagh main to kuch or hi bhara howa tha .. without even listening to me .. he took me to the ZOO *smack

[thumb=A]Dsc01035.JPG[/thumb]

I said .. why you brought me here ??? stupid I don't belong to this place *smash or osney gadhoon ki tarhaan hasna shuru kar diya *mad Grrrrrrr!!!!

[thumb=A]Dsc01036.JPG[/thumb]

well, it wasn't a bad place except the disgusting smell *disgust

[thumb=A]Dsc01038.JPG[/thumb]

I spend 5 Egyptian pound for a piece of meat .. jo yea stupid Sher abhi kha raha hey *mad

[thumb=A]Dsc01039.JPG[/thumb]

There I saw a shaadi shuda jora of lions :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01040.JPG[/thumb]

Yeah bhi insaanoon ki tarhaan eik doosray sey bezaar bethey they *smack

[thumb=A]Dsc01041.JPG[/thumb]

Poorey ZOO main .. mujhey bass yeah eik hi Mature nazar aya tha ;~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01042.JPG[/thumb]

Seems like the whole Alex come to zoo on offdays .. it was really crowded !!

[thumb=A]Dsc01043.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc01044.JPG[/thumb]

Khair Khud Khuda kar key Tariq ne mujhay Zoo sey bahir nikala ..or 10:00pm bajey dobara pick karney ka promise kar key Hotel chorr gaya :~)

I was a bit worried .. ke kaheen Yvona chali na gai hoo .. cuz it was already 5:50 and she leaves at 5:30 .. But !! when I came inside the lobby I saw her red face with a kitchen knife in hands *smack
Good she never used it on me .. warna aaj mera Naas alag or Peeta alag hochuka hota *crying neways I apologize and told her the story of Zoo .. which was enough to make her laugh again ;~)

Infact she was really a laughing and smiling kind of girl .. except if you ask them for a picture .. that makes her mad!! She was having a phobia that her pictures doesn't comes out well.. she looks ugly in photos :~)

neways .. I went to my room for just 5 minutes to get refresh .. and than we were on our way to Miami beach!! She told me it's a nice place to sit and have coffee :~) and it wasn't wrong !!!

Since the place was far enough .. I was going to stop a taxi .. when she stopped me .. and pointed towards a Big public Bus :~) The bus took 15 minutes to drop us at Miami beach!

And Believe me the place was amazing .. specially the weather was extra ordinary romantic!!

[thumb=A]Dsc01045.JPG[/thumb]

We crossed these tables and decided to sit under the open sky :~)

When I started taking photos .. she got scared :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01046.JPG[/thumb]

sitting there we were talking about all those stupid things .. like .. she told me that .. I got Egyptian eyes *blush

than I asked her .. "tell me about my nose" ? .. her reply was like ... "walah hey haza kabeer marra" (Translation : its very big ) *mad khari sach hi bool rahi thi .. so main ney mind nahi kiya .. warna gichi maroor deta oski *smash

I was also taking pictures of the beautiful sunset .. while talking to her :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01047.JPG[/thumb]

when we order two coffee’s and a bottle of water the sun was busy leaving the time in the hands of darkness :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01048.JPG[/thumb]

When I left my chair to take a picture of the table she came and stood behind me *smack walah hey!! main ney pehley kabhi kisi ko istarhaan camera sey dartey nahi dekha *crying

[thumb=A]Dsc01049.JPG[/thumb]

The weather was getting romantic than even before .. magar haraam hey jo hamney eik bhi romantic baat ki hoo *smack Wo mujhey Egypt ki economy key baarey main batati rahi or main chup chaap osko dekhta raha or sunta raha *crying

[thumb=A]Dsc01051.JPG[/thumb]

Or isi tarhaan 1 1/2 ghanta guzar gaya .. than she said .. lets go back its getting late now *smack

Kuch karsakta tha kiya ??? umm hmmm kuch nahi *smack .. so I paid the bill and we started walking along the beach and than on the walkways for let say half an hour :~)

Or Allah bhala karey Alexandria ki un sard or thandi yakhhh hawaoon ka .. jinhoon ney osko mere bohot qareeb kardiya :smiley:

wo qaafi dair tak esey hi mera baazoo pakrey chalti rahi .. magar phir oskey Goodon gitton (knees & ankles) ney jawab dey diya *smack or mujhey majbooran taxi rookni pari .. warna main to osko aisey hi ghar taak chorney ka irada liye betha tha *mad

Neways I dropped that innocent soul near to her house at around 9:30pm .. and thats how .. my so called romantic evening was end!!

After getting apart from Yvona .. I rushed back to Hotel .. cuz Tariq has to come and take me to the Bazaars and before that I need some rest :smack:

Chalo bhai logo baaqi story next time :~)

To be Continued … :smokin:

i finally read all the past 3/4 pages..so pita bread unkil..get ready for my other set of questions: 1...2...3...go :)

Out of all those mosques that you visited..how many are still operational? Also: which mosque did you liked the best? i have seen that when i visit religious structures..hum ko sukoon sa mehsoos hota hay..did you felt like that with any of the structures?

Was that pharoah bed of gold..or just gold color? Aur wo jo aik mummy box ki photograph hay..was there actually mummy inside it? can people open it up and examine..what's inside?

I truely loved the pics of alexandria..my old neighbour aunty whom we used to call arbi aunty was from alexandria and her husband was from saudi arabia..she always used to tell me that she miss alexandria and her huge apartment..no wonder she misses her city..coz its appears to be a beautiful city from the snaps you took..

waisay mashaAllah egyptian girls bahut piyari piyari dikhti hain :)

**Dai_Sista : ** That’s great!!! I am interested in those pictures more than even you .. and waiting eagerly for your relatives to send them back :~)

And you are absolutely rite .. Egyptian are really flirtatious ;~) par ham Pakistani kaunsa kisi sey kam hain :smokin:

Thanks for the reply Dai :~) and stay tuned for the pictures Aswan :~)

PS: I’ll reply your pm tonight :~)

**Majestic : ** Dear I certainly paid for my camera everywhere in Egypt :~) but nobody asked me to show the tickets :~) seems like they were busy asking girls :~( they paid no attention to me ;~)

and yes I’ve been to Khan El-Khalili .. spend two hours their walking and shopping some cute little memories of Egypt :~) and how could I forget the best coffee & Sheesha I had at Fishawi’s Coffee house in Khan-El-Khalili :~)

so you’ve been there twice .. great!!! And I can imagine how hot Cairo would be in the month of July .. its not different than Riyadh :~) but since Riyadh is a dry place .. the heat doesn’t make us sweat .. and that’s why I like this place .. cuz I hate sweating *mad

neways don’t get jealous with me neither think I have plenty of time to scan these pictures .. actually I was using my Digicam there .. so its easy to just download the pictures and post them at GS :~) otherwise I would never be able to post such a huge quantity of pictures .. I took similar number of pictures in my other tours .. but can’t post them here.. cuz I hate scanning them *smack

But once I’ll finish with this travelogue I’ll try to post some selected ones form my other tours :~)

Thanks for a very long reply :~) and keep peeping in ..cuz shortly I’ll post the picture of Abu Simbel Temple :~)

**Gadha : ** :hug:

**little human : ** Thanks for peeping in dear :~)

**Qrius : ** You are very rite bhatiji :~) I always feel peace and tranquility whenever I visit a religious testaments :~) and I think among all those mosques An-Nasir Mohammed’s Mosque in Citadel was my type of the place .. its undecorated and simple yet historical structure was enough to capture my heart :~) and I think this is the only mosque which is not operational these days *smack baaqi ke barey main main theek sey kuch nahi keh sakta .. cuz I saw ppl praying in those mosques :~)

And the bed was not of gold .. it was just colored golden .. and those mummy cases were empty and half open .. so you can see inside and touch them too .. but not the mummies .. cuz they are mostly taken out by the authorities or destroyed by the tomb robbers :~)

And no doubts your arbi aunty must be really missing her city .. cuz yaar after spending just three days there .. I’ve started missing that place already *crying

Or Haan Egyptian girls are nice but not more than Turkish, Syrians and Lebanese .. but its cheap to get married over there .. isi liye to adhey sey ziyada Saudies ki eik na eik biwi Egyptian hoti hey ;~)

Ne ways thanks for the reply and questions :hoonh: now stay tuned for the next installments :~)

mujhay bhee bata day meri night kabb ayee gee:teary1: :hehe:]

aur abay O:o yeh tu meraa moonh kioun baar baar saabun say ragarr ragarr kar dho rahaa hay:hoonh: kuch aur nahin milla meray liyeh:crying:

Exactly at 10:15pm Tariq was knocking at my door *smack

I ordered Turkish coffee for him and took a quick shower .. than we were out again :~)

He took me to a Mazaar (Shrine) .. where we offered Isha prayers :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01053.JPG[/thumb]

and than we started walking in the crowded bazaars of Alexandria :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01055.JPG[/thumb]

I took this picture while walking *smack that's why it doesn't comes out well *crying

[thumb=A]Dsc01056.JPG[/thumb]

The Alexandrian markets were not different than the crowded & noisy markets of Karachi :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01057.JPG[/thumb]

It was dirty as well :~) but the popcorns were simply yummy :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01058.JPG[/thumb]

We spend 2 or three hours just walking aimlessly in the market and about 1:30am I asked Tariq to drop me back .. I paid him 100 Egyptian pounds for the whole day and he was more than happy :~)

Next day morning I woke up at around 11:00am was really tired because of walking walking and walking all the day *smack

Neways I took a shower and came down to lobby for breakfast :~)

BUT!! what is this ?? Yvona was not there at the reception .. an old Egyptian lady was sitting in her chair *smack being curious I went to her and asked about Yvona ;~) she looked at me .. smiled and said .. Yvona will come at 1:00pm .. yesterday was Friday so she was here for the whole day :~)

On week days she is attending the university in the morning and working here as part time :~)

Neways I came back to the lobby and started waiting for the breakfast :~) after having a heavy breakfast I went out side for a short walk .. just wanted to kill some time .. I had no plans for today :~)

I kept walking on the same walkways for half an hour and then went back to the same coffee shop to enjoy their amazing mint tea :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01000.JPG[/thumb]

Two cute Egyptian kids approached me to buy small packets of napkins from them :~)

I kept practicing my Arabic with them for good 15 minutes and than brought 2 packets to just make them happy :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01002.JPG[/thumb]

The day was great!! Both Mediterranean and Alexandria were shining in the day light :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01060.JPG[/thumb]

Professionals were busy fishing near the harbor :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01061.JPG[/thumb]

After watching them for sometime I decided to go back to Hotel and relax for a while :~)

This is the Lobby of Union Hotel :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01062.JPG[/thumb]

While I was sitting there and waiting for Yvona to come so I can take her pictures without even telling her .. I met this Norwich writer :~)

His name was vidar sundstol he was staying in this hotel from 2 months and his plans were to stay here till April 2003 :~) actually he came here to complete his book .. the subject of his book was "Love & philosophy" *smack

Poor guy was Divorced just recently and his heart was really shattered into pieces because his wife left him for another guy *crying

So I decided to spent some time with him just to cheep him up :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01068.JPG[/thumb]

we were sitting there in the lobby discussing the increasing percentage of divorcees in the western countries .. and their possible reasons when Yvona stepped inn :~)

I was not ready for this!! neither my camera was in my hands *smack phir bhi I quickly picked the camera and clicked a snap :~) but picture doesn't comes out good .. upar sey she saw me doing this *smack
Ne ways heres that photo of Yvona :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01070.JPG[/thumb]

When she saw me doing this she gave me an angry look and went directly to reception .. opar sey yeah Vidar ka bacha mera dimagh kha raha tha .. talking about all the serious and emotional things *smack

I asked him to excuse me for a while and went to reception .. said Hi to Yvona and started talking about silly things .. koi 10 yaan 15 minutes baad she started smiling again .. and I took the opportunity to take few of her candid shots :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01074.JPG[/thumb]

she wasn't aware that my camera is onn ;~) and I am talking her pictures too ;~)

Later when I saw these pictures I understood why she was asking me not to take her pictures :~) she is really not a photogenic .. she looks terrible in these pictures *smack

She looks much-much nicer in real :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01077.JPG[/thumb]

Neways Hakeem "The Bell boy" was also there .. so I took one of his picture too .. This shy guy was really nice .. I remember!! So many times I send him outside to buy small small things for me .. but he never asked me for tips :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01076.JPG[/thumb]

After talking to Yvona and Hakeem for 15 or 20 minutes .. I came back to Vidar and offered him to join me for lunch :~)

He accepted and left to his room for changing cloths :~) In the mean time I made Yvona agreed for another outing :~) she agreed!! But on a condition that .. I won't carry my camera along *smack

Neways the rest of that day was great!! Me and Vidar were walking & talking all the day after lunch and came back to hotel around 4:45pm :~) and after taking a quick shower I was out again with Yvona :~) this time we decided just to walk along the harbor :~)

From the 1st day I knew that she is engaged!! .. but she never told me about her personal life or family .. so today she was telling me all about her life and family .. we were walking aimlessly for 2 hours and than she invited me to her place for dinner :~)

How could I say no to her ..noway!!! I immediately accepted the offer :~) since her house was not far from this places .. we decided to continue walking towards her place .. neways!! She was living with her parents and 2 little brothers in a flat which was at the 2nd floor of a very old building :~) The flat was small yet cozy and fairly clean :~) Her parents was really nice and polite to me .. they were simply amazing hosts .. I was totally delighted with their traditional way of hospitality :~) as soon as I came into their living room Yvona brought me a thick photo album of her childhood and went to her room to change cloths whereas her mother ran into the kitchen to cook something traditional for me :~)

Only her father was giving me a company and asking me questions about my work and other usual stuff :~) It was late in the night that's why her younger brothers were already sleeping in their room :~) Yvona's Father Mr.Yazid was really impressed with my paindu Arabic :~) whenever I try to reply him in my stupid Arabic .. first he laughs loudly for few seconds .. than end up asking me the same question again *smack

Poor guy doesn't understand a single word of English .. Thanks to God! Yvona came back and helped me communicating with her father :~) btw, her beauty was really glowing in her informal sleeping dress (loose blue pajamas and a long white T-Shirt) .. she just took a bath .. so her face was completely empty of any sort of makeup :~)

I kept staring at her innocent face until her Father asked me another question about Saudi Arabia *smack neways we were talking about the traditional and historical places of Alexandria when her mother called us for dinner :~) she made a traditional Egyptian dish called "Kushri" for me .. and no doubts she was really a nice cook ..:~)

Since her Parents and brothers already had their dinner .. me and Yvona were the only one sitting at that dining table :~) The kushri was tastier than the one I eat in Cairo :~)

The only thing I was really missing there was my camera *crying

Neways!!! I left that amazing place of unconditional hospitality at around 11:30pm with a promise of Yvona .. that she'll take me to the Great Library of Alexandria tomorrow afternoon :~)

I went directly to Hotel ..wrote some lines about my experience of the day .. and went to sleep :~)

Next day after taking my breakfast .. I took some photos from the lobby's window :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01063.JPG[/thumb]

The weather was as usual amazing :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01065.JPG[/thumb]

An old Egyptian women was sitting at the harbor enjoying the sun :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc01067.JPG[/thumb]

Than Vidar came down and we went out again for a walk and to visit an internet café :~)

We came back before the lunch time .. cuz I already plan to have lunch today with Yvona :~) It was my last day in Alexandria .. I had to take a train in the evening 6:00pm to Cairo .. where Saed (My taxi driver in Cairo) has already arranged a seat for me in the tourist train to Aswan :~) so, I wanted to spend my last hours with her ;~) I already brought a nice watch from the Alexandrian market for Yvona .. when I was out with Vidar :~)

Yvona took a short leave from Hotel and we both went out for Lunch .. She took me to a traditional hotel .. which was famous for there tasty "Dahoud Basha" (meat balls) :~)

After lunch I presented her the watch .. but she refused to take it .. so mujhey zabardasti karni pari *smash neways than she took me to the legendary huge library of Alexandria :~)

The most famous among all ancient and medieval libraries was the Library of Alexandria .. Not only was it the largest in all antiquity .. but also it was associated with scientific research and was frequented by scholars from all over the Mediterranean .. Even after its disappearance since 1600 years ago .. it continues to survive in the memory of all scholars to this day .. The ancient Library of Alexandria was an amazing intellectual adventure that promoted knowledge and openness to the other .. and for seven centuries was a beacon of learning and science :~)

The Bibliotheca Alexandrina is not just a Library ... It is also an integrated cultural complex .. with libraries, museums, exhibition areas, educational centers and an international conference center :~)

Believe me!! the place was really amazing .. But unfortunately I wasn't carrying my camera *smack so here I am posting few snaps of that Library which I found on the Internet :~)

This is the huge cascade of levels in the reading areas :~)

[thumb=A]bibliotheca-3.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]011.JPG[/thumb]

This is Taha Hussein Library .. its a facility to open doors to the blind and visually impaired .. All that appears on a computer screen can be read in Braille or heard using a special program :~)

[thumb=A]Taha-Hussein-Library.JPG[/thumb]

This is the Young People's Library .. and it is a special library to orient 12 to 18 years old to all the services and facilities in the Main Library :~)

[thumb=A]YPL-computers-shelves.JPG[/thumb]

The Children's Library is a new addition to the Bibliotheca Alexandrina for children aged 6 to 12 ... While promoting reading and research abilities .. it prepares them to the use of the Main Library .. with all its services and facilities :~)

[thumb=A]Childrens-Library---Tables.JPG[/thumb]

One of the main features of the library is its Multimedia Library .. which offers a selective collection of CD/DVD .. audiocassettes, video tapes, records, slides and photos covering all aspects of culture :~)

[thumb=A]AVM-Showroom.JPG[/thumb]

This is the reception & Visitors Information Desk :~)

[thumb=A]Tours-desk.JPG[/thumb]

There are Open Access Shelves :~)

[thumb=A]Shelves---general-view.JPG[/thumb]

This is the General Information Desk :~)

[thumb=A]General-Information-Desk.JPG[/thumb]

Photocopying Room ..

[thumb=A]Photocopying-Room.JPG[/thumb]

Membership Desk ..

[thumb=A]Membership-desk.JPG[/thumb]

Now some of external shots of this library will give you an idea about its amazingly beautiful architecture :~)

[thumb=A]bibliotheca-1.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]bibliotheca-5.JPG[/thumb]

It simply glows in the night :~)

[thumb=A]bibliotheca-7.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]bibliotheca-2.JPG[/thumb]

Neways we spend around 4 to 5 hours in the library mostly in its resturant :~) than we came back to Hotel .. It was finally the time to pack the bags again to see another city Egypt :~)

It has been always difficult for me to say Goodbye *smack neways before saying that .. I Promised Yvona .. that I’ll try to come again before going back to KSA ..but only if I able to safe some days in the end of my tour !! otherwise I’ll keep calling her and will surely come to attend her wedding which suppose to be in the End of 2003 :~)

before I drift apart .. she gave me a hug and told me that I’ve been really a nice friend to her and she’ll like to be in contact with me *crying apney liye itney acha alfaaz sun kar main zara phool sa gaya .. or is sey pehley ke main phool ke phat jata .. I said Good bye to her shake hands with Vidar and Hakeem and came out of the hotel to find a taxi for Train Station :~)

My plan was to Goto Cairo and for there immediately jump into another train for Aswan the southern part of Egypt :~)

Neways I’ll show you guyz the Amazing and historical city of Aswan in my next post :~)

So stay tuned .. :wave: