Egypt – My Travelogue :~)

The mosque also became the Royal Crypt of Egypt's last dynasty. It was built on the former site of the Sheikh ar-Rifa'i zawia and covers 75,350 square fee :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00800.JPG[/thumb]

Interior of Rifai Mosque .. most opulent as recent kings .. their families and the late Shah of Iran are buried here ..

[thumb=A]Dsc00802.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc00803.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc00808.JPG[/thumb]

The late Shah of Iran .. who married an Egyptian .. is buried here

[thumb=A]Dsc00806.JPG[/thumb]

King Farouk's tomb inside Rifai Mosque

[thumb=A]Dsc00809.JPG[/thumb]

There I saw an old pendulum clock .. it still works perfectly :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00805.JPG[/thumb]

While coming out .. I took another photo of an Unknown Mosque :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00812.JPG[/thumb]

Pheww!!! MY next detination was The Mosque of Ibn Tulun :~) as practice usually I remove my shoes before stepping into any mosque .. but here I got some specially treatment :~)

Yup!! they covered my shoes with this :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00814.JPG[/thumb]

Built between 876 and 879 AD in the classical courtyard style this is Cairo's oldest .. intact mosque .. still in use today.. Next door is the Gayer Anderson House the Ottoman-style residence of an eccentric British major restored and furnished in period style and filled with his collection of Islamic art :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00817.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc00816.JPG[/thumb]

When I saw this huge minaar, I went to the Mosque's care taker and requested him to allow me to goto the top .. I was sure it'll give me a good view of Islamic Cairo :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00818.JPG[/thumb]

And Believe me I wasn't wrong!!! Heres few of the pictures I took from the top of that Minaar :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00819.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc008211.JPG[/thumb]

Now these are just amazing!!

[thumb=A]Dsc00823.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc00824.JPG[/thumb]

Some city sights :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00825.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc00826.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc00829.JPG[/thumb]

This is how the mosque looks from the Minaar :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00830.JPG[/thumb]

Or Sooraj ke doobney ke saath mera aaj ka din bhi khatam howa :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00827.JPG[/thumb]

In evening I went to Saudi Airlines office and brought a seat for coming back to Jeddah .. cuz Riyadh was all pack *smack

Neways !!! Night from 10:00pm to 2:00am I was in Ramsees Club enjoying the original moves of Belly Dance :~) Unfortunately they didn’t allow me to take photos .. but it was not revealing .. so don’t worry guys you are not missing anything :~)

The next day was my last day in Cairo .. and I dedicated the whole day for the famous Egyptian Museum by evening I took a train to Alexandria :~)

Neways I’ll continue the story laters :~)

Enough for now!! To be Continued … :smack:

can’t say more other then :k: Papeetay unkle
i went thru all da picz n description, aik duffa purhna shru kya tau unable 2 stop bus kahin kahin pur aik ajeeb si sunsani feel hui, don’t know may b it’s due 2 da spook v associate wid da Ehraamz :devil:.
1 of my unkle who lives in KSA now, lived his life there tau he use 2 tell us so many horror stories related 2 egypt kai Mama kau mummy kehtay huai bhi dur lugta tha :crying:
hmmm tell m hvn’t u had any different sa experience over there, i mean koi duraawoona sa, unique sa, spooky sa other then da Belly dancerz :hoonh:

The Islamic civilization, RULED !!! :k:

Shukran habeby for such beautiful pictures !:slight_smile:

And Naaspeeta you have not even come close to seeing what i have seen of Belly dancers.looolll .Im surprised in Ramsees Club she was rather dressed… some women when it comes to stripping in Egypt enjoy it full time.

batameez : Thanks for peeping inn again :~)

Simply Seema : bibi SS agar tumharey unkle tumko jhooti kahaniyaan sunatey rahey hain to main kiya karoon ?? *smack

eik to yeah pooraney loog pata nahi kiyon nai generation ko dara dara kar bakri bana dete hain *smack .. shukar hey my elders are not like that!!
bibi I never felt sansani .. except in Makkah, Madinah and some other holy places ..

what I would like to say here is .. the one dead can't harm you unless your beliefs are weak .. so mard bano yaar ;~)

suna nahi jo darr gaya woo marr gaya ;~)

Dai_sista : Call it my bad luck dear *smack the girl at Ramses Club was covering her lower body with a black skin tight and a thin Egyptian skirt on it .. whereas her upper body was hidden behind a think salma sitaroon wala blouse *smack

eik to meri dafa hi sab ko full dressing ka shauq parh jata hey *crying

neways since her dance was amazing .. I shouldn't complain :~)

btw, some Egyptian families were also there in Ramses club .. and believe me! those girls were more excited than the performer .. and they were more revealing too *blush

Neways I believe! Egypt has both colors of culture .. some of them like to reveal them self whereas most of them are happy with their veils :~)

Ok!! Guys lets talk about my last day in Cairo .. well I did came back to Cairo during my last days in Egypt .. to pay a visit to Coptic Cairo and since I was stunned by Citadel & Egyptian Museum I wanted to pay another visit to these places before leaving the Country :~)

EGYPTIAN MUSEAM

after having a really good time at Ramsees Club .. I had a nice sleep and woke up around 9:30am .. today all my plans were dedicated to just Egyptian Museum .. so I took a cab around 10:30 and headed towards Midan Tehrir .. Egyptian Museum is very near to this round about :~)

The Admission fee was 20 Egyptian pounds around 4.50$ and everywhere in Egypt I had to pay an extra fee for using Camera *smack here it was 10 Egyptian pounds but no Flash *crying

One more thing .. the main attraction of this Museum is the Royal Mummies Room .. and for visiting that .. I had to pay 40 Egyptian pounds extra .. and Cameras are not allowed there at all … Grrrr!!! Lotarey kaheen key *smash

Ne ways .. The greatest collection of Egyptian antiquities is .. without doubt .. that of the Egyptian Museum in Cairo .. It is a place of true discovery and even after two visits .. I wasn't able to complete the whole Museum *smack

Neways Lets Start with the pictures :~)

This is the main door of Museum ..

[thumb=A]Dsc00838.JPG[/thumb]

My First photo in the Museum :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00839.JPG[/thumb]

The museum's ground floor follows the history of ancient Egypt .. upon entering through the security check in the building .. if you look toward the atrium and the rear of the building with many items on view .. from sarcophagi and boats to enormous statues :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00840.JPG[/thumb]

One of my favorite Statue of Uncle Ramsees II :~)

Guys please don't complain about the light .. flash wasn't allowed there *smack

[thumb=A]Dsc00845.JPG[/thumb]

This tootta pajja statue belongs to 5th Dynasty .. Unfortunately I forgot their names :~(

[thumb=A]Dsc00846.JPG[/thumb]

Ok now less words and more pictures :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00848.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc00849.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc00850.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc00851.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc00852.JPG[/thumb]

Now this is one of my favorite work .. I spent minutes standing there watching this amazing piece of art .. and I was feeling like Uncle Ramsess his wife Nafartari and their daughter are just trying to reach me out of their statue :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00854.JPG[/thumb]

And this is how Dynasties are segregated in Egyptian Museum .. this picture is showing the things related to Old Kingdom :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00856.JPG[/thumb]

There I saw Egyptian school and collage students making sketches of their Historical objects :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00857.JPG[/thumb]

I tired to talk to this Girl .. and she was like .. Duur Fittey moonh .. chal nas aithoon *mad

Well jokes apart .. these students are very helpful when you are walking around in the museum without a Guide .. you can ask them questions and they try their best to explain you things .. In my case it was easy for her .. cuz she was explaining me in Arabic :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00858.JPG[/thumb]

She was making a sketch of this thing .. :~)

Btw, agar Pakistani hoti to zaroor wohi kehti joo main ney opar likha hey ;~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00860.JPG[/thumb]

neways lets continue with the tour :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00861.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc00862.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc00863.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc00864.JPG[/thumb]

This is the actual Cow made by Saamri .. in Moses' time .. when he tried misguiding Moses' followers :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00865.JPG[/thumb]

An amazing limestone sphinx of Ramsees II :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00866.JPG[/thumb]

Now my Favorite Pharaoh of Egyptian History .. Uncle Akhenatoon .. aka Akhenaten!

Akhenaten was an ancient Egyptian pharaoh who reigned about 3,500 years ago ... He made some major .. but rather short-lived changes to various aspects of ancient Egyptian culture .. the most notable one being his religious revolution ... Akhenaten also made major changes in the ancient Egyptian art style, and presented himself in a very different manner from any of his
predecessors :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00867.JPG[/thumb]

Akhenaten ruled in the eighteenth dynasty .. which seemed to be an age of revolution in ancient Egypt ... Only a few reigns before his had been the reign of Hatshepsut .. the most famous (but not the only) female pharaoh :~)

Akhenatens strange appearance and mysterious behavior .. as well as his connection with Nefertiti and with the ill-fated boy king Tutankhamen have made him the subject of much passion and controversy in the last century or so… Akhenaten is all things to all people .. whereas to some he was a fanatical lunatic .. to some he comes across as a strange .. eccentric young man whose behavior was strongly influenced by his mother .. to others he was a Christ-like visionary and a mentor of Moses .. and to still others he was simply someone who happened to be at the wrong place at the wrong time and who really had nothing to do with the dramatic reformations that went on during his reign :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00868.JPG[/thumb]

Neways lets see the other pictures :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00870.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc00871.JPG[/thumb]

Now some Mummy Cases :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00872.JPG[/thumb]

Another Cow .. but I missed its history *smack

[thumb=A]Dsc00875.JPG[/thumb]

Immediately I went to these pretty girls .. to know some details about the Cow .. but Unfortunately we missed the topic .. and started discussing something more interesting ;~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00876.JPG[/thumb]

Heres some more pictures :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00877.JPG[/thumb]

Egyptian Museum have some Roman historical statues too ..

[thumb=A]Dsc00878.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc00879.JPG[/thumb]

Upstairs on the first floor are thousands of smaller items from the span of Egyptian history :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00882.JPG[/thumb]

I took this photo from the 1st Floor :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00883.JPG[/thumb]

Some Pharaonic Chairs :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00884.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc00885.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc00886.JPG[/thumb]

Now a Pharaonic Bed :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00888.JPG[/thumb]

This is Anubis the ancient Egyptian God.

[thumb=A]Dsc00891.JPG[/thumb]

This is a treasure Container :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00892.JPG[/thumb]

Now I am in Tutankhamun's Treasure room :~)

This is the crown of Queen Nafartiti :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00893.JPG[/thumb]

Now some of their jewelry :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00894.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc00903.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc00901.JPG[/thumb]

Ramsees II's Mummy was covered in this Golden Mask :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00895.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc00900.JPG[/thumb]

This is Tutankhamun's Innermost Coffin :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00899.JPG[/thumb]

These were their footwears .. when they were alive :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00911.JPG[/thumb]

And this is what they wear after death :~) Sahi kaha hey kisi ney .. Mara howa haathi sawa laakh ka hota hey *smack

[thumb=A]Dsc00902.JPG[/thumb]

Now some Ordinary Mummies :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00905.JPG[/thumb]

main wahan khara sooch raha tha .. key is becahrey kuttay ko bitha hi dete .. sadiyoon sey khara howa hey *smack

[thumb=A]Dsc00906.JPG[/thumb]

Now some of the wide looks of Museum :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00907.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc00908.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc00912.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc00914.JPG[/thumb]

Now some from out side :~)

[thumb=A]Dsc00916.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc00917.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc00918.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Dsc00919.JPG[/thumb]

Btw, I went to the Royal Mummies Room too .. but since the cameras were not allowed I wasn’t able to take any photos .. But!! let me just tell you guys a little about the Royal Mummies Room :~)

The Royal Mummy Room houses the bodies of 11 of Egypt’s most illustrious pharaohs and queens from the 17th to 21st dynasties.. who ruled Egypt between 1650 and 945 BC. They Include the brave Seqenre II who died violently during the struggles to reunite the country in around 1560 BC .. than theres .. Seti I, Tuthmosis II, Tuthmosis IV with his pierced ear and beautifully styled hair :~)

Ramses II with his hair dyed :~) and partially unwrapped Ramses III :~)

Phewwwwwww!!! For now I am done with Cairo !!! IT was 4:30pm when I came out of the Museum :~)

I checked out from Cairo Marriott at 5:30 .. and called Saed to take me for a road tour .. we had dinner together and than he dropped me at Train Station at 7:30 … Had to catch a train to Alexandria at 8:00pm :~)

Now I’ll continue with my experience in Alexandria :~)

So stay tuned … :smash:

very hi nice naas bhai thanks for sharing :)