Earth Quake [Merged]

Re: Earth Quake [Merged]

Yah! I am in the Usa and heard the news this morning. I hope all of u in pakistan are doing okay. My parents were so worried and called in pakistan to our relatives. Shukar hai our relatives are fine and I hope ap log bhi thek ho. ameen.

guyz if you have any suggestions to deal with the situation, you can email them at [email protected]

Re: Earth Quake

Not “modern”, but they’re showing and doing stuff which is alien to our way of life. Progressive entertainment, which I would say is what is really modern, is what is needed. We don’t need saas/bahu ripped off cr@p with a good dose of vulgarity mixed in. They need to get original and look within themselves, rather than take the easy route of vulgarity.

I don’t want this msg to detrack from the awful calamity which has struck the entire region. Our thoughts and our prayers are with all of those affected adversely. May Allah give them patience to endure this trial. Ameen.

Quake kills ‘400’ schoolchildren

The bodies of at least 250 children have been pulled from the rubble of a school destroyed by the powerful earthquake in north-west Pakistan.
Police chief Riffat Pashar told Reuters news agency 350 altogether had died in the collapse in Mansehra district.

“Fifty were killed in another school in the same district,” he said. There is no confirmation.

More than 2,000 people are feared dead from the 7.6-magnitude quake that hit Pakistan, India and Afghanistan.

The earthquake, which was registered at 0350GMT, was felt as far away as the Afghan capital, Kabul, and India’s capital, Delhi.

More than 450 lost their lives in the disputed territory of Kashmir.

Ameen, Summa Ameen…

I was sleeping when it came. And I felt like someone was shaking my bed and I woke up. Then I heard my mom calling for me and telling me about the quake and we all ran out of the house...
it was very scary, watching your house..not knowing if it will be in its place in a minute or two :S

Ya Allah Madad! May Allah keep everyone safe. Ameen Suma Amen!

I"m watching CNN coverage of teh quake...n feel like crying :S

i got tears in ma eyes after long time, jo iss hadsay mai ja bahak huway hai ALLAH unhay janat-ul-firdos mai jagah de aur unn k aziz-o-rishtay-darro ko sabar ata farmaye, aur jo zakhmi hai unhay sehat ata farmaye

Ameeeeen Ameeeeen ......

Allah plzz forgive us all ....

somebody said they counted more than 3000 ppl. there r so many ppl i know who cannot be found :teary1:

Yeah, i read that on BBC news and cudn’t hold my tears back…

I hope everyone and their families are alright, i will keep u all in my prayers…May Allah help those affected in Pakistan, Afghanistan and India through this horrible time, and forgive the sins of those who passed away, Ameen.

We can’t get through to relatives in Lahore except for one of my cousins and my Mum just heard her say that she was okay and then the line was cut off…I’m worried about my Khala who’s in Mangla with my cousin who’s in the army and his family…i didn’t know where Mangla was but my Mum said it’s near Islamabad…hope they’re all fine :frowning:

My heart goes out for the victims. May Allah have HIS mercy on us all.

toll has reached 18000

:crying: i can’t take it anymore , first katrina , then rita now this , sirously i don’t have any more strength to see :frowning:

18000 are dead 41000 are injured , plus they are expectign more to come.

Death Toll is 18000 and going up, Guys , donate as much as u can, Edhi has an office in NYC, its on National Street, Corona, infront of Al-Falah Mosque. Residents of NYC, can take #7(flushing) train to 103 st station , and its walking distance from there. You can also deposit your donations at any Pakistani consulate and Embassy . may Allah give us Power and Courage to overcome this situation. Ameen

^Ameen

at least they wre fasting and it was during the month of ramadan :teary1:

ALLAH hum jaisay gunha-gar logo ko dikha raha hai k mai tumharay saath duniya mai aisa kar sakta hoon tou socho dozakh mai kia hoga tumhara

alot of people havent had any food since yesterday....

Ya ALlah sab par rehem karay...

Re: Qayamat kaa saa Sama hay islamabd/Pindi main!

yes.. Allah rehm karay.. since yesterday i can not stop thinking of the beautiful building that fell.. I used to drive near that building and think, "someday I am going to live in that building" there were two of them.

I am thinking of the people who are trapped there.. dont know how many of them are dead.. still 100 to be rescued from that building.. Thinking of how many little children makes me cry.

Times like these are the reminders to us that Allah is the mighty force behind everything. Who knows we could be the next victim.