Earth Quake [Merged]

Re: Earth Quake

I have seen some unbelieveable scenes on TV:eek: :eek: . Some of the buildings were literally swiniging:( :frowning: . It was shocking scene…I hope everyone is safe there:(

allah rahem karay sub par! :)

No. Not a tad bit.

:bravo:

hmm odd. but shukar hai Allah ka :hug:

Allah sub per apna fazl-o-reham karay… aur hamay mutassirah logo ki madad ki taufeeq ata farmaeh .. Amen

BG: inshallah everything will be allright soon!! we all are praying … inshallah ur sister gonna be ok … plz, don’t worry

karachi maiN we didn’t felt anything … i am really shocked to learn about quake after comming to office…
my sympathies are with effected families..

almost all punjab was effected by the earth quake :teary1:
piaray allah hum sub pe apna fazl farma… aur hamay maaf farma. (amin)

Some expert or other on PTV was warning about the probability of further earthquakes in the next 48 hours.

Damage in northern areas is going to be huge. PTV reported that there is a distinct shortage of supplies in the hospitals up there, and with PTV it is more likely to be an understatement than an exaggeration.

Anyway, I hope everyone managed to stay safe.

Punjab, NWFOP and Kashmir are affected the most.

Most of the damage was caused in Kashmir, Islambad, Pindi, Mansehra, Balakot, Chitral, other parts of NWFP.

I can’t believe geo first said it wasn’t that bad.
Atlease that’s what I heard. :rolleyes:

ANd now all 3 pakistani channels are showing how severe it was.
Really hope they don’t get anymore.

Ameen…

We just called Fatee’s family in Pindi and they are fine… Alhamdolillah but everyone was saying it was the worst ever…

May Allah keep us all in His Hifz-o-amaan

Ameen.

May Allah guide the people, and make them come back to the deen...coz the status of Pakistan and its actions has brought about this azaab...it is what their hands earnt.

It was horrific. I was sitting on my PC when it strike. I felt that i am sitting on a pendulum. I ran outside of my home. Can see some cracks appears in walls of my basement. My Allah protect us all.

Saifullah shut up!!

:bravo:

omg.. it sounds so scary..!

Latest:
Holiday has been aaoundced in government offices.
Army Engineers and Doctors have been dispatched to effected areas.
Alert signal in Pak Army.
Parliament session closed for unlimited time. All senators asked to go back to their cities for relief work.
All hospitals in red alert through out Punjab, NWFP and Kashmir.

Allah Khair...

Some villages totally wipe out in Northern Areas.
KKH totally closed due to slides.
Injured are treating in Parking areas of hospitals due to shortage of beds in Abotabad and Mansehra Areas.
Roads totally destroyed in Northern Areas, communication totally cut off.

This is really terrible, whole of punjab and NWFP has suffered, its terrible.. May ALLAH give some patience to our nation at this tragic moment..

its a big disaster ... Take Care

Hundreds killed according to Government official.

bad news thousands injured …atleast 65 dead :frowning:
death toll is expected to be lot higher … :rolleyes: