Re: Dubai Sightseeing
But they funny!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! In some silly way!!!! U guys are good as you have samundar around u - I have to go to Mt Jubli for that and its not even a a samundar!!!!!!!!!!
true but samandar is far from my house lol.. around 15 minutes it takes to get to JBR walk.. my fav place to chill in dubai lol after MOE..
u have to go to jubli for what?
I was saying that the nearest I can get to water is Mt Jubli- the springs- u have Jumeira beach and the sea!!!! Get it??????!!! Yes I too like the Walk- I had been in Scoozis recently and had Sat lunch Al Fresco style!!!!!!!!!!!!! Laavelyy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
oh yeah and we have the water parks too lol.. but dubai isnt far ! if u can go to jubli u can come here too ![]()
iNSHALLAH
I couldnt come last weekend but inshallah this weekend I am- in fact Im attending a awedding - on a dhow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
a wedding on a dhow?? wow really? whose wedding is this lol.. sounds really cool
Yes I have a friend here in AA she got married and now is her walima- theyve hired a dhow for the day !!! I havnt got teh foggiest of what to wear- it will be so hot too- was thinking about a lovely long ball kind of dress but i dont think its appropraite- i certainly aint wearing no sari or desi suit- itni garme ho gi!
Hired it for the day?
wow.. thats posh of them lol.. nice nice so walima is on a boat ![]()
well if ur going to stay in the bottom level of the dhow which is covered then u can wear anything because it is air conditioned.. agar uper jana hai to the upper deck then u have to see what to wear.. what time is the walima? afternoon or evening/night
Thanks hun I think afternoon ka hai- upar ho ga as theyve hired the whole dhow for the day!!!! I think I ll have to buy a dress- will have to be non desi....last time i heard of a show it sunk!! Allah khair karhe!
OMG really? that's sad and bad at the same time.. Allah khair karre and reham karre.. and keep you in his hifz o amaan inshallah..
yeah why dont u wear some fancy maxi dress or something?
Jazakallah kahir for you r lovely words- whats this maxi dress taht ur on about- I wore maxis in a puraana zammana- r u telling me thyre in fashion- 50 years later!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Are you more than 50 years old?:eek:
no its a dress .. wait i will give u a link to an image..
http://herfashioneye.buy.co.uk/files/2008/11/ball-gown-dress-shopzilla.jpg
http://images.b105.com.au/2008/12/19/97244/600x400-ent-maxi-dress-2-600x400.jpg
these are examples of maxi dresses
Very nice hon!!! Thanks sssoo much for that - Thats what I call a ball gown type of dress - i loved the second one- the blue and red!!!! No Im not THAT old!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
yeah the blue and red is nice.. so then are u going for this kind of dress for the wedding?
are u going to wear a hat? ![]()
No shes a desi girl!! I wont wear a hat but that kind of chiffon floaty thing is right up my street!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks dear!
oh really.. that reminds me do u go to the dubai world cup?? i do lol..
where will u get it from though?![]()
well hon Ill have to go shopping! No i didnt go to the Rugby Sevens or Dubai World Cup- not mad about sport!!! Gud for u going!!!!!!!!!!!!
yeah but I mean dubai or AA? i think u can easily find a nice dress from Dubai mall.. it has a lot of shops etc…
oh well i have a horse that’s why i like to go to DWC… and also u get to wear hats and everything hehe:blush:
wow!!! IU really want me to see dubai Mall eh?? Bahana hai dress lena ka!!! Nice style!!!!!!!!!!