I agree it wasn't that good..not even that funny. Thank god i didn't go see it at the theater, i might go for yuvraaj and rab ne bana di jodi and ghaajni.
ghajini looks really interesting. wanna see that.
yuvraaj looks good also and music is lovely.
i do not wanna see rab ne bana di jodi though. it looks dumb and the girl in promos looks and acts very generic.
Re: Dostana....
*The movie was inspired by I now pronouce u Chuck n larry ..
Thnx God it wasnt a totally copy version
man i didnt like it!! especially watchin it in the cinema!
hahaha! yeah sweetie! i wonder whats up with ppl who liked it
but anyway, its their choice. i personally hate myself for even goin to cinema. i mean its a typical gay movie with typical gay scenes but john and priyanka were sooooooooooo hot and yummy, i just cant describe in words ![]()
priyanka looks the same in every movie.
Re: Dostana…
It Was a good movie by good i mean time pass good:k:
It was funny especially Abhisheks mother i can never remember her name, Priyanka looks hot in the whole film and both the dudes did really well with their gay acting ![]()
well she didnt look the same in film fashion ![]()
oh i havent seen fashion yet. but from the ads...she still looked the same :P
I found the movie below average..definitely not worth going to theatre for. There was nothing new about priyanka chopra..she comes exactly the same way in every movie, although her acting was good. I could not have guessed 'friendship' is the theme if it wasn't for the obvious title and dialogues..there was no friendship chemistry between the three of them and i felt none of the actors were able to show any emotional depth (the way karan johar usually portrays his characters).
I SURPRIZINGLY liked it - it was cute. Songs were good.
Well in this movie it actually made sense not to have too much clothes because it's Miami / South beach
Always a pleasure to watch John Abrahim - but he can't act
This was the first movie where I actually liked watching John Abraham. Abhishek was over-reacting way over the top, and oh that M character was so funny, I love that guy.
It was a good time pass, but I did not sense the 'dostana' connection they were trying to bring between the main characters.
I agree, i watched it again yesterday in cinema and loved the movie.
My most fav quote from the whole movie is in the song maa da ladla mummy mix which comes in the end at the credits where Sameer’s mom, she says
pyar itna bhi andhaa nahi hota beta ke larka larki mai farak nahi dikhaye de:omg:![]()
did anyone watch date wid dostana on uk’s indian channel 9x
the show was ok overall…but pri, john, abhi, karan n bobby (as a guest) luked very very nice…i just loved what all the guys were wearing specially karan n bobby…
Yep, that's how it starts, as a joke, a little humor and before you know it......... well you get my point.
Karan Jo introduces gay-ness in other movies as well.. I recall parts of it in Kal Ho Na Ho.
i was actually thinking of watching it at a theatre but thank god i didnt cuz i didnt like the movie...i looked like a fun flick but i didnt see any chemistry or magic in the movie. It wasnt even funnie or emotional so i thought it was crap and wastage of good music.
I found the movie very funny but i dont think you can watch it with the family,
priyanka looked very pretty and stylish as she works in a fashion megazine, overall it was a funny film.
our ppl [mostly pakistani] are gay for gays. subhanAllah, mashAllah. :halo:
i like the type of gayness that karan projects from his films. it is just so gayful and GAY :)
Garbage garbage garbage, glad I didn't waste any money to watch this, piracy zindabad