Don't you hate it when desi's....

Re: Don't you hate it when desi's....

Re: Don’t you hate it when desi’s…

shaidoool - schedule

gour-mint = government

Ok this got to be the 4th or 5th thread in last few months making fun of desi accent

Shame on you guys

and Oh BTW

95% of Pakistani say "Walaz-Zuaa'leen", instead of "Walad_Duaaleen" and no on cares

But Pizza pronounciation,

now that is one important topic to discuss

why are u guys laughing at how desi pronounce english or italian?
have you listened to ppl on geo or ary, i mean even the hosts cant speak properly, but when they go out to inteview ppl or talk to ppl on the street..

speaking of hosst just yesterday i was watching aaj mufta on jumptv and in some show where a guy and girl are the host they had some segment covered by some aniqa chic, it was friggin hilarious...

dil par lay li? :)

dekho lo baccho log kya kaha tha mein nay post #12 mein, tum logon nay naheen sunna, now deal with 'revenge of the fob'

tayte = tight

balab = bulb
homo-genius = homogenous

scroll up to post 12

lol hahahaha I missed it :hehe:

Tariq:** its just the way our culture has been. If a person can speak gr8 english then ofcourse he/she is very educated n what not and if he/she can’t even though he/she is very well-educated then we desis then to make fun of em.

Y we don’t tend to pick on how they pronounce urdu? from what I have seen is that most of the moulvis [that dont have degrees in islamic edu] but do go out to teach kids Quran in mosques - their pronunciation isnt that perfect either. They tend to blend in the urdu alphabets with arabic and thats why majortiy can’t differentiate between Zu’aa of urdu n Du’aa of arabic.

Voicey: **those r funny one :smiley:

wow…seemz like majority of male population got some real real issues to deal with.

bhai logoon app kisi haal may khus nahi rehtay hoo :bummer:

p.s. btw this is a third time we are dealing with FOBz n their accent.

You bet, dil per lailee

You talk to ABCD's and use word like Sadaaqat instead of such'chaa'ee and their face go blank like you are speaking martian language

Lot of people mispronounce foriegn words
Chinease, arabs, french, mexican would say Pizza differently but its ok with their fellow nationals

But not with our Ustaad-e-Millat group of kaalay baaboo log, they have to make fun of every desi who cant speak accent free english

Talk about low self esteem

Waater = water

if goora cant say dahe bhallay,chicken karahe etc etc properly why worry abt pizza or anything els

Tarik Jee Joo…kya baat hai aaj Didi se phir se larai hui hai kyaa…:faizy:

I agree with you 100 % on this.

Ok you guys are right. I’ve gone back and edited my posts :k:

Tariq bhai, in return I will give you a weekly pass for Peer jee which will allow to get unlimited Taweez for a week without giving Kukkar and kaley Bakrey :sheen:

so umm when you made fun of people for whom urdu is not the first language, was that also a case of low self esteem? :confused:

X2- dont worry ur mistakes prove u insaan :D

ji insaan ghalti ka putla hai. :)

:D aqalmand k leya ishara kafi hota hai :D