Don't look at these picturez...

Originally posted by Sherni:

the ppl there, I don't like them....bcuz of many reasonz...first of all..they drink a hell lot...every corner there iz a beer shop...I don't know what 2 call it......and they also cheat with the prices....aur bahoot jaldi pichey par jaatey hai.....( they keep sayin pakistani, arabi?...and stuff like that...)...ok one thing iz awesome...they give u so many complimentz....I don't think I have ever got so many complimentz b4.......it was amazing......when did u go SADI? in summer or winter?..

[This message has been edited by Sherni (edited November 05, 2001).]**

Hi sherni,I immediately recognised the the picture because ý have lived 15 years in Ýstanbul. Your opinions reflects truth,Ýstanbul has changed a lot and losing it's beauty day by day cause of some it's residents. But It is very cosmopolitic city in some aveneus you can not see a salesman who is trying to cheat you will see that if you are foreign they will try to help you with all their efforts but in some places (exp:kapalýçarþý salesmen see tourists as walking bank:) and also in some places you can not see even a drunk person but some places as if everyone is drunk, ý mean Ýstanbul is a strange city and it is composed all kind of colours, by the way thanx for recommending Ýstanbul to people I think it is worth to visit,(though ý lived 15 years ý did not bore from there)Lastly since I have not sufficient english I could not understand dome idioms ,what did you mean by saying giving compliments and keep sayin pakistani,arabi? I think this picture is was taken in winter because bousporous is really seen beautiful especially in summer and especially at sunshinetime;best luck..

yar sadi seriously
when i first look at this pics it looks like that it somewhr in pakistan u knwo Baagh

thats wat i thought…
istambul is a pretty good place thats true no doubt… but not more than pakistan… u visit Kaghan naraam jheel saif-ul-mulk and gilgit patriata…those place are awesome…u will forget istambul.

Love is like Heaven but it may hurt you like hell.

by the way sherni
y u dun like ppl in Istambul..?they are wat??

Love is like Heaven but it may hurt you like hell.

No mannnnnnnnnnnnn Germany ain't thiz beautiful....thiz iz Istanbul....the city of the cities....and everyone who havn't been there.....come u have 2 visit the place...

Have u been to Germany. There is a small town in East Germany named JENA ( near BERLIN). I found it really beautiful.

but I agree with PP007 . Pakistan has alot of beautiful places taht u will forget other places.

True Love is so rear , so dont reject it....
A Rejected one

UFO in your pic !!!

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/ufo.jpg

yeah butterfingers you catched very well, ýt seems an UFO (may be they heard the fame of beauty of Istanbul and came to visit as a tourist)...what can be it? it is really interesting if there is not a trick in photograph and the number of witnessers of UFO has increased at last days.

** Thanx dear, u havn't been there?

Sorry, I missed the thread for a couple of days. No I've never been to Istanbul. Maybe one day.

khair .. i thought it was some part of germany .. oh well .. :slight_smile: guessing games are fun ..

I don’t think, yet I still eXist…

heyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy…

…I don’t want any UFO on my picturez

@No~Cash~No~Aish@

mospel ki sheeshi dayta hoon .. spray karkay dekhain.. ufo bhaag jayegi.. :)

"Jhakyaanay" main faizy ka hay andaaz-e-jhakk AUR

Istanbul is surely a nice place but what is with the people why don u like them. Aur faizy yaar idea acha hai.

Originally posted by Galatasaray:
** Hi sherni,I immediately recognised the the picture because ý have lived 15 years in Ýstanbul. Your opinions reflects truth,Ýstanbul has changed a lot and losing it's beauty day by day cause of some it's residents. But It is very cosmopolitic city in some aveneus you can not see a salesman who is trying to cheat you will see that if you are foreign they will try to help you with all their efforts but in some places (exp:kapalýçarþý salesmen see tourists as walking bank:) and also in some places you can not see even a drunk person but some places as if everyone is drunk, ý mean Ýstanbul is a strange city and it is composed all kind of colours, by the way thanx for recommending Ýstanbul to people I think it is worth to visit,(though ý lived 15 years ý did not bore from there)Lastly since I have not sufficient english I could not understand dome idioms ,what did you mean by saying giving compliments and keep sayin pakistani,arabi? I think this picture is was taken in winter because bousporous is really seen beautiful especially in summer and especially at sunshinetime;best luck..

Salaam Galatasaray ( I like that football team)...

well there are many reasonz....ok some ppl were very friendly...but some of them....they were juz after us....they didn't even know us.....aur jub hum shopping kar lete...some stranger came...and they juz took our bagz....( they were helping, but still...)...I didn't like it...and they were dirty 2....and some of them.....the old ppl...akasar wo ek haath mein tasbi lete aur dusri taraf...they were lookin at women....that was juz something I noticed.....it was not that comfortable.....but give give u aloooooooooootz of complimentz...(tareefa...).....and a whole bunch can ask u if u r frm pakistan...aur saudia...and stuff like that, do u get my point...?

@~~No~Cash~No~Aish~~@

I hope so…

@No~Cash~No~Aish@

[This message has been edited by Sherni (edited November 15, 2001).]

Salaam PP007

yeah u r rite…pakistan iz very beautiful…especially Mauri…kashmir…

@No~Cash~No~Aish@

Salaam Moonstar..

yes I have been to Germany…3 times now…but i havn’t been to Jeena…but I will visit the place…

@No~Cash~No~Aish@

** Salaam Galatasaray ( I like that football team)...

well there are many reasonz....ok some ppl were very friendly...but some of them....they were juz after us....they didn't even know us.....aur jub hum shopping kar lete...some stranger came...and they juz took our bagz....( they were helping, but still...)...I didn't like it...and they were dirty 2....and some of them.....the old ppl...akasar wo ek haath mein tasbi lete aur dusri taraf...they were lookin at women....that was juz something I noticed.....it was not that comfortable.....but give give u aloooooooooootz of complimentz...(tareefa...).....and a whole bunch can ask u if u r frm pakistan...aur saudia...and stuff like that, do u get my point...?

Salaam Sherni,since I have not sufficient english I can not understand sometimes the meaning of posts entirely and this is a kind of thosepost:). I try to get my english improve by the help of these posts also. As I understood when you were in Istanbul the people looked at you a lot since you were girl and they disturbed you. It was very rude of them to behave like this and I apologize to you on behalf of them:)OK?

If you ask my opinion why these people behave such bizarre, I can say that since most of turk males find different nations beautiful whenever they saw a foreign girl they get interest with them . And according to me if they understood you are pakistani they had interested with you a lot. Also the pakistanis in turkey wear traditional dresses and this attracts attendion of people because this really appeals people since everyone wear ordinary things in here. I did not see a pakistani in my life but a friend of mine said that he saw a paki family and he said their dresses were very elegant. Since you see such things a lot in your environment this comes to you normal but in here people interests a lot. Also sincerely I must say that your pakistani identity is an advantage for you when you are in Istanbul because Pakistanis are loved in there. Finally, as you witnessed Ýstanbul is still beautifull despite existence of it's rude people. It still resists to the bad behaivours of these people.But ý am sure that these people will never be able to get Ýstanbul dirty in this life. As a poet said, ''Not only who laughs but also who crys is happy in Istanbul'' Take care...