Does your partners/ future partners cultural background...

Re: Does your partners/ future partners cultural background...

why??! i like egyptian(s) : (

meiney kab kaha key koi ghalat baat kee hai :D

I married a Bengali. He's the nicest, sweetest, most patient and caring guy that I know. Didnt matter to me that he was Bengali. He was a good Muslim (and Canadian) first.

Took a little hard work to get my dad used to the idea, ("log kya kehngay?" blah blah), but he finally did...yay!

And it's funny...people always think he looks Pakistani and I look Bengali. ha ha.

Their women are very talkative and ill mannered...men are okay though.

Bangalis guys are the best guys I think....two of my friends are married to Bangali British guys and i think Bangali women are also very nice.

yes, they are the bestest!

Preferably yes an urdu speaker

Marrying a Pakistani Sunni Muslim was something that was important for my parents so it was important to me. Marrying a punjabi would have been a bonus for them.

I am engaged to an urdu speaking Pakistani. Works fine for me and my parents. :D

Race/religion/caste/ethnicity don't matter to me at all.

a pakistani muslim…although i don’t like this self imposed restriction, i can’t seem to break the mould.:bummer:

telll me moreee :D

Re: Does your partners/ future partners cultural background…

wow … tell me more about egyptians too :khumar:

Me neither..

On a side note.. a lot of young desis say they wouldn't marry a person they liked of a different race even if they were Muslim cos it would upset their parents but really if ur parents are racist, look down on other races or don't want them to be part of their family the decent thing to do would be to tell them they're wrong (in a nice way obviously lol), not uphold their prejudices.. It really irks me when certain members of my family make comments about black ppl, sometimes I feel like giving them a slap and I really admire those few girls who've had the guts to marry black Muslims especially as it's so much harder for them than those of us who are marrying/have married white or arab guys..

sorry, but i had to marry someone who is urdu speaking, CANT TOLERATE some of really deep punjabi dialects...i cant understand it and i cant stand it....:]

has to be Pakistani. religion/sect, caste (what is that anyway?), ethnicity, etc within doesn't matter.

^ I never realised caste was so important to some until I came on here.. The 'looking for rishtas' thread is full of this rubbish, u'd think we were Hindus the amount of importance some ppl place on it..

TRUE...we are not hindus, we are just narrow minded.

hmm... these ppl are "modern" enough to seek rishtas on an online message board but not enough to let go of their caste nonsense. that's weird... bhai if you're so hung up on this zaat/baradari nonsense, then marry your cousin (preferably first cousin) and get it over with...

I don't think educated ppl in Pakistan care about this caste nonsense. could be wrong... just my impression.