Re: Doctors...
i have never seen a single doctor in my life who don wear glasses!
**I really do have alot of respect for Doctors.
Drs normally have a tough life when they r on 24 hours duty ...so here's a glimpse for u ppl ...just enjoy
The telephone rang again. She barely had the energy to pick it
up.
"H'lo."
"Doctor, you'd better come up to the third floor. Stat. I think
one of Dr. Barker's patients is having a heart attack."
"Coming," Paige said. One of Dr. Barker's patients. Paige took a
deep breath, staggered out of bed, threw cold water on her face,
and hurried to the third floor.
A nurse was waiting outside a private room. "It's Mrs. Hearns.
It looks like she's having another heart seizure."
Paige went into the room.
Mrs. Hearns was a woman in her fifties. Her face still held the
remnants of a onetime beauty, but her body was fat and bloated.
She was holding her chest and moaning. "I'm dying," she said.
"I'm dying.
I can't breathe."
"Xou're going to be all right," Paige said reassuringly. She turned
to the nurse. "Did you do an EKG?"
"She won't let me touch her. She said she's too ner _.A. .
VUUb.
"We must do an EKG," Paige told the patient.
"No! I don't want to die. Please don't let me die . .."
Paige said to the nurse, "Call Dr. Barker. Ask him to get down
here right away."
The nurse hurried off.
Paige put a stethoscope to Mrs. Hearns's chest. She listened.
The heartbeat seemed normal, but Paige could not afford to take
any chances.
"Dr. Barker will be here in a few minutes," she told Mrs. Hearns.
"Try to relax."
"I've never felt this bad. My chest feels so heavy. Please don't
leave me."
"I'm not going to leave you," Paige promised her.
While she was waiting for Dr. Barker to arrive, Paige telephoned
the intensive care unit. There was no change in Jimmy Ford's
condition.
He was still in a coma.
Thirty minutes later, Dr. Barker appeared. He had obviously
dressed in haste. "What's going on?" he demanded.
Paige said, "I think Mrs. Hearns is having another heart attack."
Dr. Barker moved over to the bedside. "Did you do an EKG?"
"She wouldn't let us."
"Pulse?"
"Normal. No fever."
Dr. Barker put a stethoscope against Mrs. Hearns's back. "Take
a deep breath."
She obliged.
"Again."
Mrs. Hearns let out a loud belch. "Excuse me." She smiled. "Oh.
That's better."
He studied her a moment. "What did you have for dinner, Mrs.
Hearns?"
"I had a hamburger."
"Just a hamburger? That's all? One?"
"Two."
"Anything else?"
"WVell, you know . . . onions and french fries."
"And to drink?"
"A chocolate milk shake."
Dr. Barker looked down at the patient. "Your heart is fine. It's
your appetite we have to worry about." He turned to Paige.
"What you're seeing here is a case of heartburn. I'd like to see
you outside, doctor."
When they were in the corridor, he roared, "What the hell did
they teach you in medical school? Don't you even know the
difference between heartburn and a heart attack?"
"I thought . .."
"The problem is, you didn't! If you ever wake me up again in the
middle of the night for a heartburn case, I'll have your ass. You
understand that?"
Paige stood there stiffly, her face grim.
"Give her some antacid, doctor," Lawrence Barker said
sarcastically, "and you'll find that she's cured. I'll see you at six
o'clock for rounds."
Paige watched him storm out.
When Paige stumbled back to her cot in the on-call room, she
thought, I'm going to kill Lawrence Barker. I'll do it slowly. He'll
be very ill.
He'll hue a dozen tubes in his body. He'll beg me to put him out
of his misery, but I won't. I'll let him suffer, and then when he
feels better . . . that's when I'll kill him!
I am an undergraduate doctor from the University of Copenhagen (Panum).
One of the best UNI's.
In my 2nd last year.
Re: Doctors…
I know of two:
GoldenAsif and Iconoclast
Then we have neem hakeem khatra jaan: EMM ![]()
does homeopathic daakTar count? ![]()
:aq:…hmmmmmmmmm ![]()
oye Daaktur Tankhraaaaa…tumhari nahi poochrahaa…![]()
..asli Doctors ki baat ker rahain hain..![]()
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm…![]()
…and the song lies recorded on my laptop’s desktop with me scratching my head on how to upload it?
thx HHL..........ab there iz no excuse to Sing 4 me Arjay Unkle...:D
Haha na tang karo Raju bhai ko ![]()
Sheyni: ![]()
inshAllah wud b finishing wid mbbs by january
sub mil k dua kerein:chai:
tang kaisay… i really do wanna hear the song …:pcg:
ok baba he is working on it. He is viewing the imeem thread by Gizzy ![]()
goodies… i can’t wait…:shoaby:
tumhai kiya pata .. homeopathic daakTar bhi DAAAKTAR hota hai.. bachooon wali DaakTAr kaheen ki.. ![]()
PS: ![]()
How about an Internet Daaktor…web mad zinda baad:dhimpak:
mad nahin :smilestar. md.