Do you want to commit suicide?

I will be interested to know what is the relevance to sexual activities with the suicide rate? If that were the case, San Franciscans would be commiting suicides en masse, which I don't think is the case.

Gloomy weather? Yeah, that's one good reason to explain high rate of suicides! :) Though I would believe suicides happen more because of lack of jobs, and bad economic climate. Vancouver, great weather and all that, is not exactly known for a robust economy or job creation. That might be one important reason.

To answer the original question, not really. When down and depressed, start counting your blessings. That usually works. Else talk to someone you trust (a friend, may be). Venting out also helps a lot.

Yes, many times in the past few months. If it would have been allowed in our religion, I would not have been alive today.

Faisal bhai thanks for good advice ...:)
Lost soul hmmm what to say ...i dont know .

*Originally posted by Faisal: *

Though I would believe suicides happen more because of lack of jobs, and bad economic climate. Vancouver, great weather and all that, is not exactly known for a robust economy or job creation. That might be one important reason.

It can't be a factor as most of the scandanavian countries have the highest suicide rate while the have lower unemployment rate and higher and better economic climate. weather is definitely much better than UK.

sweety cheer up :hug:
if u ever feel like it dont worry ill take u to heaven :wink:

dont worry abt it sandleen everyone has these kind of thoughts its not u its Shaitan trying to distract u so :slight_smile: smile ok? and 4get abt this rubbish

Finland has perhaps the highest suicide rate in the world. (let me just stop there). Ana shouldbe here soon to depress us all.) :D

Sandleen, suicide is very painful, and also very expensive and time-consuming. First, you have to decide if you want to hang yourself with either a cotton or chiffon lightly embroidered dupatta (rs. 400) from the ceiling fan or take pink or blue sleeping pills ($8.95) or just slit your wrists (free). Then, after deciding to slit your wrists like in the movies, you have to start the icemaker in the freezer, and leave it running for two days to get enough ice to fill a bathtub. Then, you have to sharpen a steak knife, and for that you have to go to the mall to buy a knife-sharpener ($27.95 plus $52.60 for that cute shirt in the window that you are never gonna wear coz you plan on being dead soon). For that, you have to go fill your car tank with enuf petrol to take you to the mall ($18.75), and if you get lost, you have to stop and ask for directions. All this, before even attempting suicide.

On the chosen day, you have to go back and forth from the kitchen to the bath with buckets full of ice, until the tub resembles summer in Alaska. Then you have to wash the steak knife with antiseptic, preferably Dettol (expired in medicine closet) so that the corpse does not get gangrene. Then you have to iron and change into the best outfit in your closet that you want to be found dead in, and starting at the one side of the left wrist to the other, you have to make attempts to slice your wrist. If you have sensitive skin and go real ouch ouch slow, you will be successful after about 500 tries. The you take the bleeding left hand, and go thru the same process for the right hand. By now, seven hours have passed, you’ve missed Sienfeld, The Simpsons, and Armageddon, and the ice cubes in the tub have melted. You plunge your hands in the cold water mess, and lie on the bathroom floor poised and ready to be found dead.

At 9pm everyone comes home from the movies, find you half-asleep, bleeding everywhere and muttering “goodbye cruel world” to yourself. The Emergency Room would bill your family a $100 co-payment if you had insurance with that hospital, but since you don’t, they hand Dad/hubby an invoice for $2,795.56 (if you’re lucky), the nurses roll their eyes at you, and the on-duty shrink looks at you suspiciously.
Congratulations, you have not only lost your self-respect, but so have others, for you. On top of which, you are still bloody alive.

As I said, suicide is risky business. Now please cheer up and go watch a movie with popcorn on the side :blush:

CH, u mind-reader :p. I am gonna hack that "see who's online where" thingy. :D

Dear Sandleen,

Suicidal thoughts are not healthy. I'm sure you know that already. Just because the treatments have not been greatly working for you so far doesn't mean you should stop them. You need to see a Psychiatrist on regular basis and keep on the medicine. Suicidal thoughts do have physical abnormality basis due to chemical imbalances in the brain. Part of it also has to do with social environment and psychological well-being. You need to fight it over on all fronts. Just the medicine and/or psychiatric help won't do squat if you don't fight it yourself at the first place.

Good luck.

Ana, let me guess, those few long paragraphs above were a feeble attempt at being funny and creative at the same time. Am I right or am I right?

Hmmm, Do I want to commit suicide?

I guess there is no harm in trying it out once.

Roman, what is your problem with me today? I come here after a few days and you're like being a total jerk for no reason at all, esp. when I am not even addressing you. Aap ko takleef kya hai?

Ana: Don't mind him...Mind me.

Because aap khudaaee fojdaar boht bantee heiN. Aur lambay lambay lecture boht jhaartee without making an effort to understand what the eff you're saying.

Lastly, humeiN aap ko tang karnay meiN maza aata hai.

Ana - Don't pay any attention to Roman. He is too incompetent to comprehend. He is jealous of you.

Khudae fojdaar kya hai? Translation pls..

And I don’t make an effort to understand. Ha.. very funny, coming from you. 99.99% of the time, you don’t even care to understand. You just like to laugh things off or make fun, and all your jokes are XXX rated with gandi zehniyat. Chee.

I don’t make an effort, indeed!

As for my lecture, so fine I tried to put it in a funny way and cheer her up.. so shoot me. :frowning: & :mad:

awwwwwww
mery jaan :hug: :kiss:
don’t!!! :mad:
ur too sweet of a person to even be thinkign abt this

well…to answer ur question…yes i do
n i tried to do it once
but… unforunetly.,it didn’t work

n i still think abt it now! :frowning:

Ana, this calls for a war. You want to take it outside or inside?

Mujhe shak hai that this is one of your gandey jokes, but if u sincerely mean it, OUTSIDE!!!

But how will we fite? What tools shall we use? :confused: