do you believe?

I was never a believer of existence of ghosts,until laste year whn i was in Pakistan,and came across an event that changed my beliefs. It happened to this young couple and their 1 year old daughter.The woman used to work for us at our house in my mom’s village,so shen i was there visiting i heard her conversation to my grandmother about something driving her and her family crazy, as usual my curiousity got the best of me, and i decided to go exploring. I asked Rubina (servant’s name) to let me and my cousin to come to her house, and see what is happening. She said ok, my mom was hesitant, but i told her that there is no way ghosts are real(was i wrong!)so she said ok. We went with her to her house, it was about 6:30 in the evening, almost Isha prayer time, she said they always come after isha prayers. I met her husband Majid, who also works for my grandparents, and he looked totally depressed. They took me around the house, and showed me and my cousin the damage the ghosts have done, broken windows, fire spots on the walls, blood stains on the floor!, broken pots and pans, adn the list went on. At this time im getting a little lump in my throat, because somethings they were showing me could not have possibly be done by a human or animal. After they showed me around, we offered our isha prayers in our village mosque, and went back to the house. We all sat in the drawing room, as Majid said they will come soon, i felt the hair on my body stand up. About half an hour passed, when we heard the knock on the front door, I get up and see…nothing. As im walking back to my chair, the cupboard doors fling open a big rice dish comes flying out and hits the wall!!! ok now im choking in disbelief, i cant believe all this, so i tell them all to leave the house and come stay at my grandma’s until we get this taken care of. We all leave, next day my grandpa calls for some elders to come see the situation, they observe it and claims this house is haunted by a ghost of a little kid which they said was buried alive in the back of their house. They said it wants them to move its body body from there and bury him in a proper muslim way, only then will he rest in peace. I still was in shock from what isaw, as the people dug the spot the elsers claimed was where the body was buried, they soon found a mostly decayed human skeleton, people im not makin this up i swear! i saw the kids skeleton myself!! So then they took him out wrapped in cloth, and gave him a proper burial and everything stopped. I want to know if any of you have had any similar experiences? or know someone who has?

Do not take life too seriously, you will never get out of it alive anyways.

oyee kaka draa naee achaa!! main baree darpouk hoon.

SALAM!

AAP BOHAUT BAHADUR HO.MEREE TARAF SE AAP KO NISHAN-E-HAIDER.

YAP I DO BELIEVE.'CAUSE YEH TO QURAN MAIN BHI HAI KAY GHOSTS EXIST KARTAY HAIN.

Main bohot buri aadmi hoon!!!
sui chubho doongi haan!

Kahan likha hai Quran mein ji? :)

Rabail ji.....Qura'n Majeed main "jin" ke bare main likha hai keh woh exist kerte hain!

Be Original~!

Cooldude here are some verses from Quran that support the existance of Jinns. :slight_smile:

And there are more :slight_smile:

Oh BTW, Kakay, that was very darawna :eek:
main hoti to foat ho chuki hoti.

kaka malang i totally believe you , i feel so sad for the kid who was barried alive. i wonder what happend .

:eek: :frowning: :eek:

Freakkkkkkkkkkky

MS

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/devil.gif

~~ Gizzy Ki Jaano.. ~~

Well, what happend to Kaka is something Kaka should decide but talking about Quran the word “Jin” is used at various places and is nowhere meant for haunting or mystry.

This has mentioned mostly as “Jin” & “Ins”, as per the Arabic language, literary, “Ins” are the urban people and “Jin” are the gypsies or those who live deep inside deserts or jungles, away from civilized societies.

If someone wants to interpret “Jin” as ghost or bhoot, its upto oneself.

Personally, I don’t belive in this nonsense. Many a times, there are some happeings around us which we can not understand. It might be some abnormality exposed in a person due to some mental or physical disorder. Lack of knowedge about a certain happening is supposed to be caused by Jin, bhoot etc.

Whatever!!!
:rolleyes:
I gave the QUranic verses, ab is se ziada kia karoon.
Believe them or not, its upto you… I can’t make you believe in their existance…

So enjoy!! :slight_smile:

[This message has been edited by Clementine (edited September 01, 2000).]

Originally posted by Sophia Mujahid:

This has mentioned mostly as "Jin" & "Ins", as per the Arabic language, literary, "Ins" are the urban people and "Jin" are the gypsies or those who live deep inside deserts or jungles, away from civilized societies.

If someone wants to interpret "Jin" as ghost or bhoot, its upto oneself.

Plus one thing, when Allah has mentioned that he made man from "matti" and Jinns from smoke free fire, I guess it is quite clear that man and jinns are totally different beings.

anyway there is another verse saying:

Behold! We said to the angels, "Bow down to Adam": they bowed down except Iblis. He was one of the Jinns, and he broke the Command of his Lord....
(Al-Kahf: 50)

if Iblis was among of us, ie, mankind. then he would have died a loooooooooong ago or if not he might have been present somewhere among us...

[This message has been edited by Clementine (edited September 01, 2000).]

scary scary.. i believe you kaka..

I agree with Clementine, Jins and 'man' are two separate entities, not just gypsies or those who live deep inside deserts or jungles, away from civilized societies. as Sophia Mujahid said.

So in turn kaka malang, I wouldn't say that you didn't see anything but whatever it was, it was probably a jin as opposed to a dead child's toutured soul...

...thats life and then you die

I believe in strange things happening. An aunt of mine once got possessed by a jinn. It was damn scary!!

Originally posted by Lamba:
*An aunt of mine once got possessed by a jinn!! *

Did your aunt ever get better? What happened? Did you guys seek medical attention, or did you seek spiritual help? If you don't mind sharing, I would love to hear more about that. This phenomenon has always interested me.

I dont believe in ghosts interacting with humans. Fear is within ourselves. I believe humans can cause more harm than these things.

Better to light one small candle than to curse the darkness.

Originally posted by Clementine:

Behold! We said to the angels, "Bow down to Adam": they bowed down except Iblis. He was one of the Jinns, and he broke the Command of his Lord....
B]

Iblees was from "Jins"? who told you? See your own refrence, I don't think if any "Jin" sahib was around!

Originally posted by Clementine:

B]

Iblees was from "Jins"? who told you? See your own refrence, I don't think if any "Jin" sahib was around!

Sister Iblis was a Jin. Quran stated clearly that Jins do exist. Jins were created before Mankind, Jins are made out of Fire and Human beings are made out of sand.
Hazrat Sulaiman(a.s) is known as Prophet of Jin's.
Our Prophet Muhammad(p.b.u.h) met Jin's.

Now what the story says, i would like to tell Kaka Malang, GHOSTS do not exist! When a soul leaves the body, no matter what is being done to the body, whether its burried or burned,or fish ate it,or is still lying outside under sun, the soul has nothing to do with it.Now the soul enters another world,a spiritual world.
Angels come and the "HISAAB" begans!

There is no way the soul is allowed to wonder around the world freely, it has to answer many questions being asked by angels concerning his/her deeds.

Now what you are talking about can be two things,
1.a jin trying to play games with human beings by scarying them, he wants something from you guys or someother reason.
2.This is a very srious issue which many of us are not familiar with, SATAN, for us it is an unseen power which makes us do wrong things, that is true, but as we know, when Iblis refused to bow to Adam(a.s) he wasn't the only one, many other jins supported him but he was the leader! He asked Allah for powers ,and Allah gave him the powers he wanted.If you notice one thing, whenever we are offerening prayer, somehow we are distracted, we start thinking about other issues in our life,sometimes when we plan to do "VAZO", something gets lost,our brush, in my case my dubata.Why do you think that happens?We find our things when we need them most of the time, why do they get lost specially when we are doing something Allah asked us to do? We say its our carelessness, but did we ever think, there is always a satan with us,trying his best to make us go on the wrong path.

The unseen being doing wierd things in that house can be SATAN, he wants to make us believe that there are stronger powers then power of ALLah.
he wants us to seek his help to get rid of our problem,therefore he creats such situations and produces misconceptions in our minds.

Only suggestion for you is, believe firmly in Allah, there are no "GHOSTS" in this world, there are Jins and Satan.Jins can be bad,can be good, but SATAN is never good.Satab has the ability to become anything he wants, can be chair, can be the person walking on the street,but every act he does is related somehow to misguide us.

Masooma

[This message has been edited by Masooma (edited September 01, 2000).]

Well Said Masooma!

To tell u the truth.. i don't think GHOSTS r real. They r just figments of imagination or most of the time just un explained phenomena. But I do Believe in Jins...as there r several Quranic Verses that support their existence ....

It is only possible to live happily ever after on a day to day basis.