Re: Do you believe in south asian unity or south asian identity?
since you are not a pakistani then i should not have called you a Gaddhar. As for you calling yourself an indian first and muslim next, that is your choice.
and don’t use the emotional black-mailing antics of why the hatred. I am patriotic pakistani and i love my nation and religion and while hate may be a strong word for the politically correct but i have contempt for hindus and india and i mince no words in stating that because they have been trying to harm my country for the last 60 years.
They have killed half million muslims in 1947 including my family members, we have fought 3 wars against india since then. they gathered a million troops in 2002 to threaten my country. the hindus have occupied kashmir and killed many thousands of muslims there. AND YOU ASK ME WHY THE HATRED?
indians are allowed to post on pakistani boards like gupshup, but take a look at your own forum such as bharat-rakshak, sulekha, rediff and others. you are the ones who are always bashing my country, and let me tell u that on forums like bharat-rakshak they openly insult Islam and have no regards whatsoever about the sentiments of their muslim population. And Yet most people on pakistani forums like gupshup are very tolerant towards indian posters. so give up this drama bazi of WHY we hate hindus.
Re: Do you believe in "south asian unity or south asian identity?
aejaz, goli maaro yaar. lahori bhains is one of them pakis whose patriotism is all about hating. he talks about half a million muslims dead in partition violence but conveniently ignores the other half a million dead. talks of violence in kashmir (financed and manned by his own countrymen) but ignores the 300,000 bengali muslims massacred by his own country's certified muslim army. whines about indian troops in 2002, when his own country's stupid army had decided to start the kargil misadventure. was he expecting laddoos in return? aise gadhon ko kya samjhana..
Re: Do you believe in south asian unity or south asian identity?
Lahori Bhai,
Just to make you realise that all apples are not rotten I am going to make an attempt to try and explain to you why your logic is Flawed.
As for you calling yourself an indian first and muslim next,
Lahori Bhai, would you call your self a Muslim first or a Pakistani first or would you fight for another Islamic country, if say for example Afghanistan/Iraq/Iran/Saudi Arabia Attacked Pakistan, would you lay down your life for your motherland or would fight for another country because they were more islamic than your own country, DO YOU GET MY POINT???
**i have contempt for hindus and india **
There you go again, India is Not Hindus, India is Secular, there are Hindus,Muslims,Sikhs,Parsis,Christians,Buddhists,Maoists,Atheists,Jews, then some that even I dont know about, and thats the whole point you say you dont hate Indians but read your own statement, you say and I repeat Verbatim “I HAVE CONTEMPT FOR HINDUS AND INDIA”
They have killed half million muslims in 1947
Honestly you think its only the Muslims that were killed, No do you really think so???, ok lets assume thats true, but remember as per your own words it was Muslims against Hindus (As per your Logic) so then can you explain Bangladesh/East Pakistan and the number of MUSLIMS killed there by the Pakistan Army (who were Muslims too I presume), where was your conscience then???
**indians are allowed to post on pakistani boards like gupshup, but take a look at your own forum such as bharat-rakshak, sulekha, rediff and others. **
This is one Issue that I have owned up to and acknowledged and respect it for its Diversity and fairness, now tell me Lahori Bhai, should you not be proud of it, ok so the Indian Sites are Abusive and suck, so what is your excuse, is it (MONKEY DO WHAT MONKEY SEE).
**most people on pakistani forums like gupshup are very tolerant towards indian posters. **
Nahi Yaar seriously do you even for a moment think that you have the bragging rights on this issue, I would say go back and look at your own posts, and if you believe in what you preach, I think you should just Hang your self, coz you already have your foot in your mouth.
BTW, If this post fails to make you see the true facts, then I rest my case.
Why do u think lahori that all hindus are butchers. Should i take it that then Osama represents all Muslims.
Ok if u dont feel close to an Indian.. then whom do u feel more comfortable with .. white people:eek: .
Strange.. after so much of harm they have done to u and ur likes u still want to be with them. Good boy u r..
After pakistanis i feel closer to muslims of any race and ethnicity.
and yes i have lived among white people most of my life and rarely faced any overt racism. the US foreign policy aside, but minorities in white-dominated societies like north america and Europe are treated better than minorities in any other countries.
of course i feel more comfortable among whites than with hindus. If i was an indian muslim or dalit in india then i would be better off and prefer living in a white man’s british raj instead of a upper-caste hindu dominated country like today’s india
so its not ethenicity that binds u.. but religion.. so how about having interaction with indian muslims..or the dalits.
And note.. india is not under any upper caste domination ok. Look at the head of the states and u know why. :) .
it is not just about me but in most cases religion binds people more than ethnicity.
There are hindus and muslims among gujaratis, but Ahmedabad is so segregated between hindu-muslim. The same is the case in most indian cities such as kanpur, mumbai, delhi etc.
Where is there segregation when these people may also share the same culture, language etc?
The artificial division of Berlin is over. Beirut is more or less peaceful. But the division of Ahmedabad city into ‘Hindu Ahmedabad’ and ‘Muslim Ahmedabad’ has begun.
But trouble broke out in areas where one community outnumbered the other, leading to large-scale migration. The average Ahmedabad citizen does not seem to mind what was going on. This is the effect of aggressive, communal propaganda from the Vishwa Hindu Parishad and the Bajrang Dal. The BJP government has failed to control these extreme elements. A large majority of Hindus have been brainwashed to believe that their lives would be better off without the presence of Muslims, and that it is their duty to make them second-class citizens.
A small number of secularists, independent thinkers and other minorities are, however, unhappy at these developments. “I find Ahmedabad stifling,” complained Esther David, novelist, art critic and columnist. “In fact, I no longer meet so many of my friends because of their attitude towards the minorities. I am a Jew and not welcome in many Hindu areas. The Hindus, by and large, seem to be unaffected and unmoved by communal killings, arson and looting.”
lahori bhai..
in the same link u gave there is a paragraph that i quote here.
"Of course, the same is true for Hindus. But very few of the upper-class had opted to live in Muslim areas. Inside the Walled City, criss-crossed by 'poles' (narrow lanes), Hindus and Muslims do live cheek by jowl. There is generally peace in areas where both communities have equal strength. "
Take a note on the red once.. its only through interaction that people can get over the fears. When there is a concentration of people of one religion then the fanatic element in them gets an upper hand.
And besides Gujarat is just one part of India..Gujarat does not represent the whole of India. !!!
Ranjhan bhai, zara thanday raho. You seem very aggressive.
Currently, I usually refer to myself as a South Asian. I also feel all South Asians more or less look alike.
The only difference that I stand by is that of religion. I'm a Muslim and I have certain obligations to fulfill and abide by. Other than that, most of our food and clothing is very much the same. However, our cultures are profoundly different, as unfortunately much of what we practive today is at one time (or still is) part of a religion other than Islam.