some people were unaware of the prohibition, therefore during Sayyidina Hazrat Umar al-Farooq’s
khilaafat he
found that a few people still practiced it so he made it clear that its against the law and anyone who practices it will be considered as committing zina.
Narrated 'Imran bin Husain: "The Verse of Mut'a was revealed in Allah's Book, so we did it at the time of Allah's Apostle, and nothing was revealed in Quran to make it illegal, nor did the Prophet prohibit it till he died. But a man (who regarded it illegal) expressed what his own mind suggested."
Sahih al-Bukhari, Arabic-English, v6, Hadith #43
Sahih al-Bukhari, Arabic, v2, p375, v6, p34
It is narrated in Sahih al-Tirmidhi that: "some one asked Abdullah Ibn Umar about Mut'a (of Hajj), he said: It is permitted (Halaal). So he was asked: your father forbade it. He said: Do you think that my father can forbid what the Prophet did? Should I follow what my father said, or should I follow what the Prophet ordered? The man said: Of course the orders of the Prophet (&HF)."
Sahih al-Tirmidhi, v1, p157
why is it that the ahadith u ppl mention frmo bukhari dont actually appear in bukhari's collections????
was there another bukhari who also had a collection????
Book 008, Number 3247:
Salama b. al. Akwa' and Jabir b. Abdullah reported: Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) came to us and permitted us to contract temporary marriage.
Book 008, Number 3248:
Ibn Uraij reported: 'Ati' reported that jibir b. Abdullah came to perform 'Umra, and we came to his abode, and the people asked him about different things, and then they made a mention of temporary marriage, whereupon he said: Yes, we had been benefiting ourselves by this temporary marriage during the lifetime of theHoly Prophet (may peace be upon him) and during the tinie of Abi! Bakr and 'Umar.
Book 008, Number 3249:
Jabir b. 'Abdullah reported: We contracted temporary marriage giving a handful of (tales or flour as a dower during the lifetime of Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) and durnig the time of Abu Bakr until 'Umar forbade it in the case of 'Amr b. Huraith.
Book 008, Number 3250:
Abu Nadra reported: While I was in the company of Jabir b. Abdullah, a person came to him and said that Ibn 'Abbas and Ibn Zubair differed on the two types of Mut'as (Tamattu' of Hajj 1846 and Tamattu' with women), whereupon Jabir said: We used to do these two during the lifetime of Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him). Umar then forbade us to do them, and so we did not revert to them.
UMAR UMAR UMAR UMAR is the person who forbade them to do it..so these as'haab of Prophet (pbuh&up) had been committing zina during the time of Prophet (pbuh&up) and abu bakr
below is an interesting hadith..it says Prophet (pbuh&up) allowed as'haabs to commit zinah for 3 days and later stopped it..why did he even allow it for 3 days? also the hadith clearly says that Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) gave sanction for contracting temporary marriage ..it does not say yeh the ppl were doing mutah before the time of Prophet (pbuh&up) like they were drinking
Book 008, Number 3251:
Iyas b. Salama reported on the authority of his father that Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) gave sanction for contracting temporary marriage for three nights in the year of Autas 1847 and then forbade it.
*Originally posted by armughal: *
why is it that the ahadith u ppl mention frmo bukhari dont actually appear in bukhari's collections????
its in your version too
oops wrong one. lemme look..
so how many of u shiaas who think it is legal wud let ur sisters do mutah for a night or two????
would you countenance your sister as a slave then?
*Originally posted by armughal: *
for now concentrate on the ahadith i posted from sahih muslim...see if you can twist them some how :D
nahin bhai, i dont deal with any hadith that goes against Quran....
when Quran forbids adultery no hadith from bukhari or muslim or tirmidhi or malik or anyone can convince me that its allowed....
*Originally posted by ravage: *
would you countenance your sister as a slave then?
being a slave does not count as adultery....
u cant equate being 'forced' to 'free enjoyment'....
being a slave does not count as adultery....
u cant equate being 'forced' to 'free enjoyment'....
heh.
assume you're married then. are you forced into it?
make it clear, i dint get what u said.....
accha yaar, if u dont want to make it clear i'll go and sleep....
kal aagay baat karein ge....
till then u keep digging out for more hadith and verses that support ur view....
and dont be worried if i am late....
am not off tomorrow, office ka kaam bhee karna hota hai na....
Quran talked about adultry and thats not same as mutah
akal par lagta hai pardah parh gaya hai :) salam
you say slave girls dont count as adultery since they're forced into it, they're not free.
adultery happens when either of the parties is married. assume that the man is married, is he forced to enjoy his slave?
furthermore, the question of women doing adultery doesnt arrive in muta anyway.
*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *
Quran talked about adultry and thats not same as mutah
akal par lagta hai pardah parh gaya hai :) salam
and it dint even mention blowjobs and pornography or other such things....
sab chalta hai????
furthermore, the question of women doing adultery doesnt arrive in muta anyway.
why not????
because a married woman cannot do muta.
answer me about the married man and the slave girl now.
a married woman whose husband is with her can not be taken as a slave....
dekho yah aaadmi baat ko kidher say kidher lay gaya
mutah is a very hot topic these days…numerious times it was mentioned that Mutah is allowed and that is in Quran..dont even try to say adulty n mutah are the same..even ahadith posted here from sahih muslim proves that
later umar made many changes in Islam and this was one of his doings…taraweeh, changing fajar azaan r also some of his invensions ![]()