Difference Between India and Pakistan

Re: Difference Between India and Pakistan

KA- its about learning from what arethe right things India has done and try to replicate them. Pakistan is geographically in a very strategic location if the people can only understand that and make use of that as well as their skills and abilities rather than giving in to teh infighting and not lookign to the future.

rampuri topi also :D

I agree with like always. But

suppose india had gone to ditch in 2002 , completely destroyed, disintegrated etc.
Than we pakis would have an excuse to mess pakistan up too??

I mean we do things for our selves. or at least shoudn't that be the case??

Indian members::
Ps: I used india for an example, I didn't mean bad wishes for it

I don't know about that.
But chaqoos are used all over india for bad bad things.

This dude Farrukh is overly impressed by Mukesh :smack: If there is no difference in DNA group then why beat around the bush, just beat the Bush :stuck_out_tongue:

BTW: He said there is no single billionaire from Pakistan, please ask Sa1eem :wave:

Let me try and see if I can answer you correctly.
1st of all we have suffering with these disease call dictatorship/Army government for about 50+ years. We desperately need Either Shura style democratic government or western style secular government.
2) Internal problems needs to be resolved, Water problem needs to be resolve.

behavior modification, think outside the box. We need to start thinking how we can play a bigger role in global economy.
As of right now we can't even produce enough wheat for our own consumers. We are importing Tea for other countries.

3) why do we need India as Model? Yes there is IT boom in but there are also farmers in India who are committing Sucide everyday. Don't think India is perfect, it has many problems of it's own. I do agree that we need to resolve our differences and move on. We need to work together on IT, Electrical/Mech/Civil Engineering technology, auto Industry, Solar and Agriculture technology.

4) We need Social Development Plans
-Investment in health Care [making sure each Pakistani has access to health care, building more health care facilities, proper training for health care worker (doctors, Nurses, etc), primary health and family planning services]
- Invest in education system (We need model our education system base on South Korean education system, South Korea education system is #1 in the world). We need more universities and Colleges, vocational training. We need major universities to open their branch in Pakistan. For example,

University of Toronto opening it's branch in Fasilabad and University of Chicago opening it's branch in Lahore and University of Melbourne and University of Texas opening it's branch in satellite town near Karachi. Osmania University and Anna Univeristy branch in Hyderabad, Sindh. We need more University perparing our new generation in the filed of science and technology.

5) We need to build more Satellite towns/University town, we also need to development Coastal Area, Sonmiani, Ormara, Pasni and gawader.

6) Introduce and promote new sports in the country.

7) Pakistan need more provinces. Thailand is half the size of Punjab and it has 75 provinces why can’t we have 15-16 (Multi-ethnic base and more independent) provinces proposed by Pakistani ThinkTank group or 51 districts. Initially it may seems like we have more government and bureaucracy but it will help eliminate ethnic based movement like “Greater Punjab Movement”, Pushtunistan, Sindhudesh and Jinahpure/Jinnahabad, Baluchistan movement. We need to start think outside the shell and focus on what is best for Pakistan not what is best for Sindh or Punjab or Pushton. Current four provinces, FATA, and northern area will be divided into 15 small provinces. Divide FATA into 3 smaller provinces. In reality this will make the federation more balanced and address the grievances of smaller provinces against Punjab. It will also elimination the dominance of MQM in Karachi and dominance of Jeay Sindh Qaumi Mahaz (JSQM) and PPP in Interior Sindh.

It is vital for Pakistan to have more smaller provinces, which can be governed by the local government, this will not only stabilize the country but also help develop faster. Each province will get it share of representation in federal government.

I know there are many who don’t agree with the idea of creating more provinces but we have to think what is best for Pakistan. It will resolve majority of the problems and so many questions which were left unanswered for 50 years, FATA, Northern Area, undeveloped Baluchistan. Create more provinces, distribute the resources to all the provinces not just one, remove landlord (zamidar,wadara,choudary) system.

who is talking about copying for the sake of copying? learn what is working well for others and apply it. learning from one's own mistakes is a smart thing, learnign from other people's mistakes is genius. same for learnign from other's success

ngenius

good points, cant say I can disagree with anything you have posted

PS: does not mean I am not trying hard to find something to disagree with.

No one will dispute that India's recent business success is admirable...a model for emulation in the developing world even.

But the first half of the article is simply spent glorifying the incredible amount of wealth controlled by just a tiny handful of India's population. Let's not forget that this is still a country where 87% of the population lives on less than $0.50 per day...where UN estimates of social and economic inequity surpass even those in Ethiopia, Bangladesh, and Pakistan. One fabulously wealthy Premji or Ambani does not equal a highly developed nation.

aye merc yaar why did you have to post this article, we already had 4 pages of internet fighting the previous time this was posted.

Comparison between india and pak is only natural i think for the obvious reasons. if they were the same country then there would be no comparison right?
there is nothing wrong with comparison as long as it stays in civilized zone. wait 10 years and indians will be comparing themselves to chinese..

india and pakistan are the weirdest enemies in the world... extreme love and hate is the word in the relationship... at one point they threaten the whole world with nuclear war and on the other hand at times they show how much brothers they are...

my do paisa..

Marnay se pehlay choonti ke bhi par nikal aatay hain...

source please!

genius se bi source mangta hi kya

There is no source because it won't happened until we resolve internal problems in Pakistan and improve over-all image of Pakistan in World. I hope one day Major University will open it's branch in Pakistan.

You must be confusing Pakistan with Qatar…

OK. Enough of the crap started by the thread starter so called Pakistani or based in Islamabad.

Truth is always difficult to swallow by many people but there cannot be a comparison between India and Pakistan based on many reasons and one strong reason is that Pakistan symbolizes Islam and India does not. This means in the eyes of the world population Pakistan will be underdog and India will not.

More to come but I have few other things to take care right now.

Folks think about the silliness of the person who started this thread. I laughed! Did you?