"Dhamki"

Re: "Dhamki"

khawa - if I say this to my child "tumhay tumhari nani yaad dila doongi .. !" she would be speed dialing her nani from the phone.

It is lost cause. These kids from this generation don't repsond to "dhamkis"

These things can totally backfire on you. When my boys would misbehave with their toys - ie., conk someone on the head with one or throw one - I'd give them a time-out and take the toy and put it up in the attic for a few days.

One son tells a teacher that his brother misbehaved so we should put HIM up in the attic for a few days.

THAT was one embarrassing call from school.

Re: “Dhamki”

yeah Khawa :lifey: , my dad used to say khadri udair dooga bi :omg: … and "kaan kai darmian moo ker doo ga bi " … much later one day i realized , my moo is already in between my ears :lifey: … then when ever he would say it , I would just giggle and dance around :omg: .. and that would get me some extra phanti for being over smart:snooty:

i loved half the stuff my parents would say to us kids.. if goray heard it we would seriously be in protective custody by now :D

taang per taang rakh ke cheer doonga

and many many hillarious more :D

LOL

how did u come up with that? hahaha

-

dhamkis, yeah all the time but they don't work. ek chanta maro, sab thk hojata h.

haha! but then again, living in the west we don't want child protection services to come and take our kids away. that kinda stuff only works in pak :p

these days kids can pick up the phone, dial 911 and say that mommy told me she'll throw me in the garbage, and they'll take it seriously. hehehe...

:omg: @ CB… that was hilarious.
I say stuff like if you don’t eat this chicken right now, I won’t take you to watch Alice in Wonderland. That usually works :smiley:

So today I told my Choti that if she didn’t eat I’d cancel her swimming lessons…to which madam ji replied…“and also my Quran classes?”

Jeeez.

Then I raised my hand and said that it was itching to slap her…to which she said, “mom, I’m not scared. Stop it!”

Oh my God. Why do I even try :mad:

:rotfl:…sooooooooooooooo cute!!!

My grandfather used to say when I was a kid.. tumhaari khaal masala maang rahi hai.. lolz

All of these are hilarious :rotfl:

I remember an episode of Everybody hates Chris, where he tells his mom’s threats..the funniest was ’ I’ll slap you into another nationality’ and the picture forms into his head his mom slaps him and he turns chinese :rotfl:

chris rocks mom was one hillarious woman..

another one was ima slap u so hard boy u'll have toes for teeth!

LOL

If you don't eat I'll put crushed red peppers in your mouth.

UZ :eek:

My choti tells me that I shouldn’t get mad at them because “it’s bad to say bad words to people and hot [hurt] their feevings.”

^awwwww, your choti sounds mashaAllah soooo cute :)

And UZ... OMG!!

Haha, my great grandfather used to say that to me when i used to play pranks on him… :hehe: What does it mean? :konfused:

I think i’ve only given a proper dhamki once, and even then it backfired on me!

Both my girls were in a mischievous mood and decided to squirt toothpaste down the toilet :smack: i told them that if they do it again, i will lock them outside and the wolves will come and eat them…bad move.

My eldest retorted by saying “ok mama, lock us outside, but papa is coming home soon, and he will bring us back inside and lock you out instead for being a naughty girl. You are a big big big big big big (ok i get it i’m big :smack:) girl, and the mama and papa wolves and their baby little wolvies will find you lots more tastier. Mmmmm yummy yummy my mummy is scrummy…”

I tried. I was outsmarted. :hinna:

LOL :omg: hahaha!!!

You have to give me some pointers :naak:

No dhamki is working these days. They’re getting too smart for us :nahi:

I know…:naak:

We need to take it up a notch. I’m thinking the next time they misbehave, i’ll use UZ’s trick with chilli peppers…and actually put label on the chilli pepper bottle saying “for naughty girls”…and keep it on the countertop for show…:hmmm: