Designer Dr Haroon - Contact info, Reviews, Pics

Re: Designer Dr Haroon - Contact info, Reviews, Pics

I'm not sure exactly where .. I can find out but it will take me a while because I dont know them extremely well .. I've got to ask a friend whenever I see her .. but I will keep you guys updated! I'm guessing somewhere in hyderabad because thats where the guys family is from ..

Gigabyte- how much does Dr. Haroon charge now for evening where? Please upload the pics whenever you can, I cannot wait!

Also would you guys recommend him for my mehndi outfit? I have already ordered my bridal outfit from bunto, just confused about my mehndi and walima!

@ Missy
Ohhhh, congrats missy!!!! I love Bunto, ia I plan to o to her too ;-p

He charged 750 per each kamdani outfit. Its flawless, ma! We each will wear it on Mehendi, but different colors. Initially was going to order moms from him, but 1500 and work was traditional style kaam. We instead wanted a more modern look thus went with Sania maskatiya for mom and my sister Mehendi outfit.

For your Mehendi, I'd say go for something more fun. Dr. Haroon would still give a traditional touch, and work resembles bunto in essence. Check out Sania Maskatiya or nida azwer (very beautiful work as well).

ahhh thank youuu!! I'm very excited too, I was in shock when my parents said I can make my bridal from bunto, its my dream come true :)

BTW are you talking in dollars? I don't have an extremely high budget for my Mehndi .. around 60-70k .. whats the price range for Sania and Nida? Thanks for the help Gigabyte!

A lot of people mention lakh how much is this?

^ 1 lakh = 100,000

• sorry about that! Yes dollars. Sania prices are better than Nida. Sania we bought 3 outfits, ranged 1200-2000. Nida one outfit was 2500- gorgeous, but too pricey, and goes up from there. I'm not sure what conversion rate s, these rices also included our shipping

oh I see, yea Nida does seem to be a bit expensive .. I'll look into Sania! no need for the conversion rates, I live in the US as well.. do upload pics whenever you get the chance!!!

When is your sister's wedding, Gigabyte? :@:

Inshallah end of Aug!! Well and the week prior with events iA! iA their life is wonderful and blessed, all this is just the fun to do part ;-p

I'll definitely post iA once her big day has come :) I know our video/photog will do another highlight reel like he did last summer for my brothers wedding, so will share as well!

^ i want to see your brothers highlight reel. not sure if i did last year or not!

:smiley: I had posted it in one of the video forums. Here it is again,
Haris and Sobia Wedding Highlights on Vimeo

Great video mA! Samson did my bros valima.

Your bro and bhabi look great mA! Where is her shaadi dress from, if you don't mind me asking.

Random but your bro and I have a few mutual friends I believe lol

Haha! It's an extremely small world. Thank you, mA, they are lovely together ..

Her outfits were Rani Emaan all 3 days

I have ordered my wedding dress from Dr Haroon.

Fingers crossed for how it turns out ...wedding is in Dec and i will be arriving just a week before. Just got a chance to meet him once before placing the order.

His price range is 4 above. and he decides after looking at the bride too... so if u are tall like me 5'8 then be prepared to pay more =p

Oh wow! Not much of a difference from bunto .. She starts from 5 lakhs... What are your colors? Can't believe it will arrive just one week in advance! U should have lied about your wedding date so you can get it earlier .. Do upload pics of ur outfit when you get it!!!

@Missy- You are so lucky being a bunto bride, MashaAllah,you are in good hands Missy and i'm sure Bunto apa will never let you down,InshaAllah...You know what, I'm from Hyderabad :) and I've allways allways wanted to get married in a Bunto Joda, My phuphi lives in pakistan and all my cozns n bhabis have had bunto jodas so thats how I know about bunto. My wish for bunto had seemed like a pipe dream with the frosty ties between India-pakistan but now with this unknwn talented designer who makes bunto-ish outfits, that too in my own city my hopes have been renewed :) All thanks to you :) I understand that getting the name of the designer will take time and effort and memory,and thats why I cannot express how gratefull I feel, Thanks Missy.

hmm ya he asked me for 6-7 but ended up a lil low.
Cudnt even think of contacting bunto as i had to request haroon to give me time as i only went to pak to order my dress from him... he was booked till next year =/ God knows what bunto wud have said =/

Oh no i am arriving a week before my wedding ...... dress will be ready inshallah 31 oct. will upload pics once i get to see it in dec ;p

hmm ya he asked me for 6-7 but ended up a lil low.
Cudnt even think of contacting bunto as i had to request haroon to give me time as i only went to pak to order my dress from him... he was booked till next year =/ God knows what bunto wud have said =/

Oh no i am arriving a week before my wedding ...... dress will be ready inshallah 31 oct. will upload pics once i get to see it in dec ;p

=== and i dont know where the world is going... I tried once to look for a replica of haroon or bunto/ i was asked for 3.25 lacs min.... so i decided to go wid haroon....

P.S. his material was immaculate.... totally amazing i also had a look at his kaam it was too .. flawless..! worth spending the money IF u can!

shakiba: may i know ur dress colors? im also a dr haroon bride...bt im lil confused abt ma gharara colors..

@ zephyrus - I will try my best to find out .. I hope your not getting married soon since it will take me a few months .. I dont really talk to them ALL the time, but will figure it out!

@ Shakiba- I thought Dr. Haroon was a bit cheaper than bunto .. i'm a bit confused! bunto told me that she can do a nice outfit with good amount of work for 6-8 lakhs depending on how much work I want & she didn't ask for my height, i think thats totally unfair for us tall people! when she found out my height the only thing she decided was for me to have a 5 yard duppata rather than the regular size( & didn't ask for an increase in the budget for the extra long dupatta)... but then again she does take 10-11 months to make an outfit! do tell me your colors!! Good luck & I cant wait to see the pics .. Dr. Haroon is one of the best!!

BTW Where did you go for the replicas? I cannot believe people want that much for something they haven't designed themselves ... people are crazy!!