Desi Wear

Yup..you read it right…it is $5000.I called the designer and thats what she told me…but it’s beautiful..isnt it

[This message has been edited by Fatso (edited December 31, 2001).]

dayomm fatso....did u contact the real designer or just someone who can make the outfit?

Originally posted by Hinna:
dayomm fatso....did u contact the real designer or just someone who can make the outfit?

The real designer....after she quoted the price..i almost fainted..i wante to wear this outfit on my reception (valima)....someone else is making it for me now....i dunno how much its gonna cost me though...

[This message has been edited by Fatso (edited January 01, 2002).]

wow....wat kind of kaam is on the suit? I can't tell from the picture. Also..wat material is the suit made out of?

well..she said it is part net and part silk...she also said that the outfit is really heavy ..she said that the reason model is laying on a couch is because the duppata is really heavy...i told my designer to make it not as heavy as the picture ...ohh yeah and she also said that the skirt has 64 kalia ( i dunno what that is)

no man models are putakhaa

tum aagyee ho!
noor aagya hay,
challo movie daekhnay chulain :smiley:

Originally posted by Fatso:
** well..she said it is part net and part silk...she also said that the outfit is really heavy ..she said that the reason model is laying on a couch is because the duppata is really heavy...i told my designer to make it not as heavy as the picture ...ohh yeah and she also said that the skirt has 64 kalia ( i dunno what that is)

[This message has been edited by Fatso (edited January 01, 2002).]**

hmm...which part of it is net and which part is silk???...the lengha is probably silk right?

hmm...which part of it is net and which part is silk???...the lengha is probably silk right?**

yeah ...and the shirt is net

Umm $5000?

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

Thats just crazy:)

ps. Hinna i’ve seen some really nice vietnamese outfits they’re not desi but could easily pass as such…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Eveninwearpage.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Phanthiet029full.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Phanthiet028full.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Phanthiet005full.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Phanthiet004full.jpg

[This message has been edited by Haala (edited January 02, 2002).]

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Phanthiet023full.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Phanthiet027full.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Phanthiet006full.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Phanthiet003full.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Phanthiet001full.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Phanthiet024full.jpg

Just thought to share something a lil’ different

But the face expressions are showing some thing bad

shayad Entox ki zaroorat hay inn ko

wow haala..those are absolutely beautiful!!!

Can you tell me more about them? Is there just a long shirt..or are they usually with pants???...

• "Allah extends His Hand at night so that He can forgive the sinner of the day; He extends His Hand in the day so that He can forgive the sinner of the night. He will continue to do so until the sun rises from the West (the Day of Judgment)"

[Related by Imam Muslim]

[This message has been edited by Hinna (edited January 02, 2002).]

I've never seen them anywhere but in pictures, but they seem pretty straightforward, really loose straight pants, kinda like culottes, but a little wider, and the shirt is just a fitted bodice with close cut sleeves, and the bottom part is either cut like a skirt that flares or straight, sometimes there's two layers to the skirt with the one on top being slightly narrower than the layer underneath, and the slits are high, starting at the waist, or rather the seam that joins the skirt to the bodice.

Hmmmm, i hope that helps somewhat:)

cool..thanx for the explanation

• “Allah extends His Hand at night so that He can forgive the sinner of the day; He extends His Hand in the day so that He can forgive the sinner of the night. He will continue to do so until the sun rises from the West (the Day of Judgment)”

[Related by Imam Muslim]

hmzz,,, i wud,v said nice biceps but i dunnoo,, i guess i,m changing,,, dresses like these worn by muslim girls now kinda depresses me a bit,,, khair,,, beautiful dresses anyway,,, n i have a request ,,, i saw a pic of a guy wearing a kurta here at the image gallery a while ago,, can someone please post it,, cos i,m in pakistan n wanna get some clothes. it was a very short kurta,, kinda like a normal shirt length just a lil below the waist,,, had a wide galla n i think it had no buttons,,, wasnt loose,, kinda fitted i wud say,, i,d really appreciate it if someone can post that pic,, or something similar,, thanx.

is baat ke ilawa kuch oor nahi aatie aap ko, chie chie…

subha subha eek ghaab ke dastak par…

Haala..do you know what kind of material they would use?? silks? linens?

Wa wa gee kamal kardita jee ;)Pakistan Girls Rock :smash: :biggthumb:

Ye wali set hai

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/biggthumb.gif

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/smash.gif

:biggthumb

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/maroongreen.jpg

This young lady looks lost