desi FOB accent

Re: desi FOB accent

Fob came into being when people like you started to make fun of these poor Vets started

To hit the shores of the USA and Australia. Then the blabber mouths started to imply it onto desi's and what not.

Pause !!! And think of the misery these legit asylum seekers go through and were subjected to the torture and the conditions they lived in, or were subjected to during their journey.

Imagine! Cramped into a 20x40 footer container with 300 people per container and only

175 make it to the port after 65 days on the high seas aboard a ship/Boat. Imagine this and then you won't be laughing again.

Imagine drifting into the high seas under the scorching sun for days upon days without food and water, your next glass of water will not go down your throat so smoothly.

Our ancestors entered these lands of the west. Worked hard day and night. Lived through some harsh realities. Fed you 'Halal meat' even if they had to travel for hundreds of miles. Provided with the best of the best, including your pink dress,

Provided you with shelter that the 'Fobs' only dream about and set foot to their suicidal journeys to make it come true.

And here we are, for little mouth full of cheers you wish to defy my earlier comments on FOB?

Hey! Who am I to stop you? You shouldn’t have gone through this trouble of opening this thread in defiance. The cafe's standard of quality threads is down the drain any ways.

On the contrary, thank you. For enlightening us to your feelings about the world around you and the company you keep. Pink is not so innocent after all,,,,, I wish I could go down to your Educational centre, school or the collegiate and burn it to the ground for providing you the education against the very principles of our parents hopes and the deen we follow.

This would be my way of contributing to the community I live in.

I hope all expatriate Pakistanis world over are not a shade like you fobby bashers.

May Allah forgive us Muslims to even think about 'walking on this very earth with stretch necks extended in false proudness'

rainu kaka… .. bohat achay bhi bohat achay :k: :hug: :k:
u said it all dawg :hug:

PROUD OF YA RAINU KAKA :jhanda:

^^ :teary2: :hug:

Na na rotay nahin cheer up rainu :smiley:

aaw rainubhai i wasnt making fun of them…honestly…i’m sure i’d feel so insecure and scared if i had to just get up and move to another country :(…yea my dad came to this country some time in the 70’s…he only had like 30 dollars in his pocket :eek:

i’m not trying to make fun of ppl by saying that i think their accent is cute…i really think it is!

yea :(…i used to have an amreeki accent wen i talked in urdu :bummer: that’s even worse :(…but i can talk just fine now :smooth:

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Well i dont know we cant really be considered FOB because we dont come here in a boat all though cubans and mexicans you can call them FOBs :)

NAA nAA.. Rainu Kaka.. NAaaaaaa :nono1: achay bachay rotay hain naa… :hug:

fatima: wot is sho funny :snooty:

lol hahah…yea ok so i heard someone come up with the new one "FOJ: fresh off the jet…
“a foj of FOJ” loll :rotfl: hah who was it? i remmeber reading it here on gs :stuck_out_tongue:

:kiss:

Hasti kyon hooo :crying:

i think i’m gonna talk in a fob accent too from now on :rotato: :smiley:

OoKAY GoO ahe-ad… I am LIS-TENING!! :jhanda:

lol :rotfl: …forget it…

buwahahah do u really have a fob accent tho?

^^ :hehe:

ppl say dat i dont.. but i think i do.. :silly: and afridi boi too :stuck_out_tongue:

:eek: ok even cuter :blush:

Acha.. TITE :smokin:
so u sent him da text last night :stuck_out_tongue:

yea :smack: omg i’m so stupid tho…i sent him TWO :smack: because i was just typing like i was chatting with someone on msn …ya know just riting several short msgs :smack: and then i realized that it was gonna show up as two msgs :frowning: rrghhh

naa…its all good :smack2: :hehe: