Re: Death Anniversaries
Please tell us about you.
And about the good humans in showbiz that you alluded to.
Bro I am Fahad, 23 years old. Currently I am not so much reknown face. I started my career in media in 2012. After doing some works, I found that now, there is no regard of talent there. The field has been almost spoiled. If you want to get a good chance and role then you should have a "strong back" or "reference". Almost 90% chance you will get from it rather than on your own talent. Till now, I have done some small works, I did modeling in "Raabta" magazine of February 2012, Grand Finalist of CNBC Light Camera Action Acting Competition 2012 (currently named "Jaag" channel), did modeling in 2 songs of Mr. Jeem (Geo TV) as extra, did acting in 2 reenactment dramas of Crime Zone from Capital TV (one as a supporting role and 2nd as a lead negative role) and also I did acting in one episode of Behnein Esi Bhi Hoti Hain (currently on-aired on A.R.Y Zindagi channel) as a supporting role (the fellow teacher with sir Qavi Khan sahab). All these characters I got from my own talent and I am still striving.
Well all the old time actors were great human whom I have personally met. Either it is Qazi Wajid or Behroz Sabzvari sahab, Qavi Khan or Talat Hussain sahab, Umar Sharif sahab or Raju Jameel sahab, Mareen Khan madam, Saniya Saeed madam, Robina Ashraf madam all are great personalities. Jehan Aaara Hayii madam is also so great who treated and advised me like a mother when I met her. But brother, today's young talent in showbiz is so cheap. Either it is a male or a female, almost all are full of ego. Only a few whom I personally met are Hamza Ali Abbasi he has good sense of humor, caring and respectful mind. Fawad Khan is also a little bit good.
May be the reason of this ego is illiteracy because now, only limited persons of young talent in media are educated. But past actors were educated that's why they had good sense of humor.
Wow. Good job. :k: Nice to read about you. Thanks for sharing.
Best wishes for you in this field. Hope you are successful. Keep sharing your experiences with us here.
It is nice to know that there are young artists who respect the senior artists. :k:
I know that Behnain is on air on ARY. We will check out your work.
If you don’t mind, please post a picture of yours or other links to your work.
By the way, Uncle Raju Jameel was very active on this forum 5 years ago.
He contributed a lot of historic and valuable Pak showbiz information here.
But then some members here harassed him off by being rude and disrespectful to him.
He left unhappy and disappointed. ![]()
Mods - if you think we can create a separate thread to talk with Fahad and ask him about his experiences and find out information about Pak showbiz in general.
Please make separate thread… we need to take his interview…
Thanks TS bro. My mother advised me that any field which you adopt keep two things in your mind. “1) Always respect your seniors and 2) never be arrogant and proudy otherwise you will destroy.” Actually I use this forum at early morning in the office because I am too much busy person and have not so much time to sit on the PC at home (only once in a blue moon). But I frequently use internet in weekend (saturday night and sunday too) Insha Allah I will definitely post my pictures as well as my acting works for all of you.
It is really sad to read about sir Raju Jameel yar he is a legend and a golden asset for us. Did he point out the people who disrespect him? Admin of this forum should ban all of them.
Bro kindly tell me where in this place shall I share my works to you?
today is 2nd death anniversary of king of ghazal Mehdi hassan
LAHORE: The 2nd death anniversary of Lollywood ghazal singer late Mehdi Hasan Khan will be observed on Friday.
In Lahore, a memorial reference will be held at Al-Hamra Art Center today.
Meanwhile, Lahore Arts Council will pay a musical tribute to the legend singer in a special evening on June 20 in which his son Arif Mehdi will perform.
Mehdi Hassan was born on 18 July 1927 in a village called Luna, Rajasthan in Jhunjhunu district in India into a family of traditional musicians.
He was awarded KL Saigal Sangeet Shehenshah Award by the Government of India.
He was honored with Tamgha-e-Imtiaz, Pride of Performance and Hilal-e-Imtiaz by the Government of Pakistan.
In 1983, in the court of King Birendra he was awarded Gorkha Dakshina Bahu by the Government of Nepal.
He remained a leading singer of film industry along with Ahmed Rushdi.
The highest civilian honor of Pakistan is conferred on him- Nishan-e-Imtiaz
In 1957, Mehdi Hassan was given the opportunity to sing on Radio Pakistan, primarily as a thumri singer, which earned him recognition within the musical fraternity.
He had a passion for Urdu poetry, and therefore, he began to experiment by singing ghazals on a part-time basis. He cites radio officers Z.A. Bukhari and Rafiq Anwar as additional influences in his progression as a ghazal singer.
His first song was ‘Jis ne mere dil ko dard diya’ film Susral in 1962 and popular ghazal ‘Insha ji ab kooch karo is shar me dil ko lagna kia’ made him immortal. Later Lata Mangeshkar said compliments for him that “Bhagwan talks in his throat”.
In October 2010, HMV released ‘Sarhadein’ in which probably the first and last duet song ‘Tera Milana’ featuring Mehdi Hassan and Lata Mangeshkar was released.
Mehdi Hassan died on 13 June 2012 after a protracted illness, in a private hospital in Karachi
2nd death anniversary of renowned ghazal singer Mehdi Hassan Khan - Pakistan - DAWN.COM
to GS Fahad, you can share your work here on Showbiz Pakistan.
You can open a new thread and title it such as “Aspiring TV actor Fahad Yousaf Khan - introducing myself.” or something else you like.
Thanks TS bro. My mother advised me that any field which you adopt keep two things in your mind. "1) Always respect your seniors and 2) never be arrogant and proudy otherwise you will destroy." Actually I use this forum at early morning in the office because I am too much busy person and have not so much time to sit on the PC at home (only once in a blue moon). But I frequently use internet in weekend (saturday night and sunday too) Insha Allah I will definitely post my pictures as well as my acting works for all of you.
It is really sad to read about sir Raju Jameel yar he is a legend and a golden asset for us. Did he point out the people who disrespect him? Admin of this forum should ban all of them.
Bro kindly tell me where in this place shall I share my works to you?
Brother TS... is very influential person and well known personality here at GS Showbiz. He can guide you. I myself not taking any opportunity in Pakistani Media due to some personal reason. I am wishing you my best wishes.
^:bailan:
Fahad, he is pulling your leg. He is the joker of this website. Don’t believe him. ![]()
I once told Mahool to join showbiz in Karachi and he said keh vahaan ka mahaul acha nahi. ![]()
personal reasons?
try kar k dekh lain aap ko pochna bhe kisi ny nahi tha ![]()
Han G… media walay kafi madran hain… madar pidar azad… :sid:
main aik bohat hi shareef zada hon… ![]()
Zaroori to nahi keh shareef zaaday, shareef bhi hon. ![]()
aap ka avatar kuch or kehta hy ![]()
Yeah. Saaein loag. ![]()
Yeh credit to aap kay waaldain ko jaata hai. Aap ko nahi. ![]()
You can open a new thread and title it such as "Aspiring TV actor Fahad Yousaf Khan - introducing myself." or something else you like.
You all are so funny yar :D well dear TS I am opening the thread but I will not use any type of word like "aspiring" or any other because I can't praise myself.
Aspiring means somebody who is ambitiously seeking, aiming or trying for something. :)
Film lyricist Khwaja Parvaiz.