Azkar,
Those above 1500, should be considered on a high priorit as moderators.
This is just to keep their interest alive.
Thanks
Nadeem
Azkar,
Those above 1500, should be considered on a high priorit as moderators.
This is just to keep their interest alive.
Thanks
Nadeem
I think all prospective mods should write a 5000-word essay on how they plan on making a difference as mods. How they will make Gupshup a better place and what makes them think they're mod material.
Then, these essays should be published on Gupshup and let the users decide.
Nadeem, its a definite possibility. Members who accumulate 1500+ posts automatically become eligible to work with us as moderators. We will always welcome their offers.
The only thing we will consider is the time span during which 1500 posts were accumulated and also the nature and diversity of posts. Someone posting as an extreme left in the politics forum may be a good debater/poster, but may not lead the forums very well. But I would say, we will consider any one over 300 posts for a possible mod position. And believe me, it’s the mod team who is making this place a success and if you look around, almost all (except two) are among the regular users of GUPSHUP.
Azkar
psL ignore ghalib on this one. remember? he is the king of pain. us ka to kaam he hay dosroon ko tang karna!
Guys, get a life. And Azkar stop giving people these so called incentives. You are driving everybody crazy. First the guppie face, now the rank. What is next? (I don't need rank after I cross 1000 posts, just give me your credit card number, heheh).
And by the way, seniority does not count if a moron who registers in tne morning floods the forum with stupid posts in a day and cross 1000 posts mark. You should have look at the date when people registered themselves and for how long the've been around.
Azkar, aakhir kub tuk her aik baat mujhaay hee bataanee paray gee. Kuch apni bhi aqal istimaal kar, yaar.
Azkar sahib adab..with my post i think i should be the CEO of gupshup…2468 post
http://www.pak.org/gupshup/hula.gif
pappi yar
dil to akhir dil hai na
[This message has been edited by dilse (edited April 28, 2000).]
check.
Tariq:
I have yet to see someone cross 1000 posts in one day. Heck.. it might even be harder in a month.
Dude, its true that some here have no lives, but...24 hours? C'mon!
raajdulara - the Great
Azkar yaar, aap to meray achay doost ho na... mera rank sambhaal kay rakhna, acha? I will be back wid 1000 posts.
[This message has been edited by r@@jdulara (edited April 28, 2000).]
Hmm!
Who says nothing is impossible? I've been doing nothing all my life!
Mine is PakiPimpsta
Ok since i ll be there soon..mine is
GupShup's Rude Awakening
AZkar bahraaa...Saien make sure you take care of this.
Jaawan
Till next time**Keep_It_Simple_Stupid**©
[This message has been edited by Jaawan (edited April 28, 2000).]
Amniaa jee when you commingg?
Jaawan
Azkar Bhai, I see some people in this thread have custom names under their Nicks, who haven't even posted 1500 posts.
Yaar..its a good idea..but I think you should appoint a fair and impartial arbitrator to oversee all the guppoos who have over 1000 posts, and whether or not they do deserve a vanity name plate. Cause Im sure u will agree with me, most of the people who have 1000+ posts, have accumulated them by posting stuff that wasnt worthy of even making the national enquirer, let alone a prestigious site like pak.org.
A lot of people with less than 1000 posts deserve a vanity name because of their ingenuity, and most with over 1000 posts dont. whaddaya say?
Originally posted by Akif:
Yaar..its a good idea..but I think you should appoint a fair and impartial arbitrator to oversee all the guppoos who have over 1000 posts, and whether or not they do deserve a vanity name plate. Cause Im sure u will agree with me, most of the people who have 1000+ posts, have accumulated them by posting stuff that wasnt worthy of even making the national enquirer, let alone a prestigious site like pak.org.
A lot of people with less than 1000 posts deserve a vanity name because of their ingenuity, and most with over 1000 posts dont. whaddaya say?
Lo ji... Bi Maindki ko bhi zukaam hua.
aap klenex lijye..
Still a long way to go
If someone has more than 1500 posts, I think the title should be somewhat different that 'Senior Member'. After all, 31+ posts wala be Senior and 1500+ wala/wali be senior.
So, what should we call these restless souls?
Maha Guppie?
Senior Citizen?
Very Senior Member?
ideas please...
How about "The wise one? or Wise guppie?
Azkarr bahraah how come my rank has not been changed yet? dont tell me it takes 1500 posts cuz people with 100 have it..you know im saying?
Jaawan
Hehe Azkar. How about "Farigh Guppie"? Kidding. Maha Guppie sounds nice :)
Jaawan I meant I'm coming with my rank!!
Who says nothing is impossible? I've been doing nothing all my life!
bheyee Azkar bhayee, I dont agree with you on this, I think I have been on this forum long enough, instad of harr muamlay main ang araanay kay I thin twice three times before posting something. Unlike some people who just come here wither put some links or just make smiley faces or post something stupid and have 1500 hundred posts!
I think this should be based on how long you have been a member or something. What do you think?