Cranky Wives

Re: Cranky Wives

Shak, Allah reham karey tumhari biwi per :mad:

Kyun?

Mujh se bhola kaka kaheen nahi hai :snooty:

Pakistani wives are cranky because they're not getting romanced as they expected. I guess this doesn't apply as much for my generation, becuase I'm seeing way more love marriages now, and people seem to have a more healthy definition of romance in a marriage.

But for older couples from Pakistan, I am suspicious that those women just aren't happy with the romance in their lives.

:vivo:

well said PCG

I’ll narrate a situation, you tell me if you would get cranky or not.

I’m 7 months’ pregnant… I come back from work (full day 9 to 5) after picking up my 4 yr old daughter, around 6 p.m. So I enter and sit on the sofa and sigh, hubby says whats wrong, I say I’m tired and my body hurts… he goes “kiyoon, subah sai aisa kiya kar liya”… the result… :emmy:

:smilestar: waisay app is kabil to hain nhi waisay i m agree wid her bechari u ki wife :hayaa:

You have to make sure you keep delicate balance intact. They also get cranky if they over-sleep.

btw, crankiness has more to do mental fatigue than physical. If wife (or in fact any human) is mentally happy/satisfied, there are very less chances of getting cranky.

Ok so up till now the reasons of crankiness are wayyyyy more than just lack of sleep . Let me list them here real quick .

1 . Lack of sleep
2 . Lack of understanding
3 . Lack of appreciation
4 . Lack of sex/romance

Please add to this list and I'll take a print and make sure your current/future husband will get one .

I think my husband can better contribute to this list then me... I am sure he'll have a few reasons of his own to why i am soo cranky!!

^ Where is he ?

thats why my husband leaves me alone when I am sleeping , probbaly he thinks 'yeh monster sota rahe to acha hai, and I mistake it for he loves me so much that he doesn’t disturb me :hmmm:

Ok i am guilty of being cranky and snappy with hubs at times and mostly its because of

lack of sleep (biggest factor so far)
baby didnt let me eat/sleep/do housework
i didnt clean the house and a messy house makes me feel messy myself

so sometimes i have to ask and sometimes hubs notices himself and gives me time on my own to relax. That could be just as simple as going to the library by myself (i love doing so) or sleeping in on the weekends.

at home making dinner for me, cleaning our room and doing laundary!

:lifey: