Poor performance by inzi in this world cup:(
*Originally posted by armughal: *
the man has performed so well for pakistan and just cuz he cant get gong now u ppl start all this non-sense....
u r a bunch of losers really
You know that Armughal is the only one who has said something nice about inzi.
So he didn't do well in a few matches what does that mean.
your all sick because when he makes his runs then all of a sudden inzi a world class batsmen, and you love him but when he don't then hes a fat **** who eats all day. How stupid is that.
Just because hes a bit overweight you think its all he thinks about. How about Shane Warne hes big but i don't see anyone take the piss out of him.
Maybe you f**kers should try looking at yourself once in a while. You ain't perfect are you, after all you are human.
And he has actually lost weight, so get your facts right before you shout your mouth of.
Saima
Saima, go read some news about him. He said himself, that after losing lots of weight, he got more confidence in himself and he thought he will be able to peform better. Everyone agrees that he is a great batsman.
I have been saying all along, that he is out of form, and the nation should not suffer because he is having bad patch. But oh well, its all over already. I hope he finds his form very soon, otherwise the "Lt." is all set to build a WHOLE new team where "seniors" will hardly find a place. I hope that never happens.
So what if he didn't do well. He just couldn't get his rythem back. Let's just hope for the good for big fellow.
Cut him some slack..we all have our bad days.
[thumb=D]Inzi1.JPG[/thumb]
Pakistan batsman Inzamam-ul-Haq smashed boundary as Bangladesh Wicket-Keeper Khaled Mashud looks on..
Congrats Inzi. ![]()
I hope you accomplished the aim of acheiving 10,000 runs in ODI as you said. More power to you, homie! :k:
congrats to the not so big man weldone :k:
I’m glad, that I was wrong back then. ![]()
it doesnt matter what all of u think.........all i know is that inzi's 9000 runs r better than tendilia's 12000+ runs....his 9000 runs contains more match winning innings for pakistan than sachin's match winning innings for his country............
^^ I wouldnt go that far. Inzimam is good and as much as I would love to claim we have a batsman of Tendulkar's calibre, the truth is that we dont. The only one in the same class a Tendulkar is Brian Lara. Tendulakr has proved time and again his importance for the Indian cricket team. Although they have a batting line up full of stars like Gangulay & Dravid, their batting resolves around Tendulkar. Indians rely very heavily on Tendulakr to achieve big scores and he has delivered it for them a lot of times.
i have been a fan of Tendulakr too but how many "Match winning innings" he has played so far? i guess just one , that was against Pakistan. i think he is not able to produce his best when he is playing under a pressure and when Indian team needs him to score he fails most of time, Lara is bit higher class though, he plays same in pressure, and Inzamam, lower than both of these but still he can play in pressure, three examples already there, one is that Pakistan became the world champ :)
Lads this discussion about Tendulkar has taken place many times in this forum. This thread is about Inzi reaching 9000 runs, so let's stick to the topic. :)
Lets change the topic to Count Down to Inzi's 10,000 runs.
**For highest ODI scorer Inzi need
3rd place = 52 more runs (To beat Desilva’s record)
2nd place = 146 (To beat M Azharuddin record)
1st place is Tendulkar and I doubt Inzi will be able to beat his record.
SR Tendulkar 314 305 30 12219 186* 44.43 86.54 34 62 97
M Azharuddin 334 308 54 9378 153* 36.92 73.99 7 58 156
PA de Silva 308 296 30 9284 145 34.90 81.13 11 64 95
Inzamam-ul-Haq 296 278 41 9232 137* 38.95 72.44 8 67 93
ST Jayasuriya 307 299 12 9126 189 31.79 88.87 16 54 102
SC Ganguly 233 225 19 8897 183 43.18 74.64 22 52 81
Saeed Anwar 247 244 19 8823 194 39.21 80.66 20 43 42
I think Inzi will be able to take 2nd place by the end of PAK SA series. Inshallah :k:
Teaser yaar Inzi's runs are upto the end of the BD series or do they include the runs he made against SA yesterday?
^^ Ehsan bhai the runs posted by teaser include Inzimam's runs from yesterday agaisnt South Afrcia.
With the current form he's in, he should be able to achieve that milestone. inshallah!
We're proud of you, big guy! hope Inzi gets to 10,000 runs mileston as well.
Yeah they include the 1st ODI played yesterday in Lahore.
Plus it would be good to see Inzi scoring 10,000 after taking 2nd place. :k:
So he is now upto 9265 after the 2nd ODI.
20 more runs to beat De 'Silva :k: