Costco is everywhere in the UK.

Re: Costco Products

whats Costco Products ? :konfused:

P.S shrimp is makrooh:nono:

o ok nvmd i just read the rest of the thread:cb:

P.P.S ..shrimps are still makrooh :nahi:

I go to BJ's! At BJ's the bakery has yummy cakes & desserts...and special cakes like for B-days are much cheaper there than say a local bakery. We normally get diapers/milk/cereal/pastas/sauces/toothpaste/soaps/tissues/drinks...etc in bulk

Yes shrimp is totally makrooh. Lahol walaquwwata.

Sheyn, haina. :nahi:

hain, shrimp makrooh kyon hain...pakistan mein tu bohot log khatae hain..my husband says too makrooh hain...laikin kyon...waisai i love shrimp :P

that should be a thread for religion forum :hmmm:

aik dafa mein nai post kya tha asking aobut shrimp being makrooh laikin sahi jawab nahi mila...

anyone who has eaten the mouth-watering delicacies of muslims of indonesia and malaysia would notice shrimp being used in almost every single dish - either as flavoring or as the main protein.

I like costco but its a little bit expensive, u can easily spend $100 + when ur there. I dont have a membership (yay cheapness!), a friend takes me there whenever she needs to do shopping. I mostly buy soda, water, and eggs.. super cheap vs anywhere else.

But I luve the free samples they have and always fill up on those :D

That's because there are different schools of thought on this. So you will never get a definite answer. If I say something it's because that's my understanding, but it isn't clear cut like fardh of Islam are.

My inlaws buy everything at Costco except vegetables and fruits. Everyday they are there getting something, infact I hear 'We are going to Costco, you need anything?' 'You're cooking, tell me what you need, we'll get it at Costco' more than anything else! The few times I have gone there, I found the store to be much cleaner and organized than BJs which we have here. My mom used to get organic milk and rice through this aunty who shops at Costco often. Now the prices for both are pretty much the same everywhere else so she stopped.
The only food I remember my FIL getting from Costco was this amazing veggie pizza. It was really good!

Next them they ask this question when you are cooking .. tell them to buy a maid for you from costco :D

OMG what an amazing thread! i LOVE Costco!

Here are my favs:

Spinach Mozzarella RavioliIts triangle shaped and found in the freezer section, just boil them real quick and top with your fav sauce, pesto, marinara or Alfredo (I prefer alfredo)

Costco Croissants Found in the bakery aisle

Chocolate fudge mini brownies DELISH!

I love love Costco stuff…their Kirkland brand Almonds are the best…that made us switch to costco:cb:

i LOVE costco.. and my hubby cant seem to understand WHYYY.. whenever i say Costco chalte hain he's like aisa wahaan KYA hai jo Shoprite par nahi milta..
i personally jst like walking down the aisles teehee

and about the shrimp being makrooh - wait i will get back to you.. i jst have to confirm what i learnt thru notes :)

ok so here's what i read

"He [Allah] allows for them that which is pure and prohibits upon them that which is filthy" [al'-Araf : 157]

Instead of understanding the verse as 'Allah already forbids that which is Filthy, The Hanafi's understood it as whatever they found disgusting/filthy is forbideen" - so only b/c they find Shrimp to be disgusting (without any *real *fiqh evidence) they made it forbidden, However the other MadhaHib say its Permissable

waAllahu Ta'ala A'lam

• i know its off topic but i thought rather than making a thread ill jst answer it here.. im hanafi but i eat shrimp.. i love shrimp.. :D

^ i love shrimp 2 :yummy:

i love their croissants and mini brownies as well!

i have seen the ravioli buy was afraid to give it a try.

yep…ive tried it 2.

I love Costco too!

We usually buy a lot of things from there including Tropicana juice, frozen Stir fry mixes,Advil/tylenol,eggs, milk, tomato sauce cans, toothpaste, and much more…

Last year in december we bought Kirkland brand of imported chocolates…they were SO good…they were from Europe…:yummy:

yay for costcoooo! i love their scones, fruit and nut trail mix, cashews, alll their fresh bakery items (cookies, cakes, pies), and of course their free samples! the only time my husband likes going with me to costco is if they have freebies :).