Correct Rakats for namaz?

Re: Correct Rakats for namaz?

Keeping the number of Rakaat same as well as the sequence of perfoming them same as Prophet used to do is Sunnah. Check back with your Maulana sahab regarding Zuhr and Fajr. Sunnah comes before that (as per my knowledge). But I dont think that its so trivial

You read Fateha after bismillah, you do not add any more Sura

namaz is a gift of ALLAH SWT to Prophet Muhammad PBUH ummah.
now look at the names we given to different forms of namaz.

as we all know intentions determines the purity of deed. the way of prayers in terms of performance is all the same (excepts in vitar n magrib’s farz), but the main difference exists is of the niat (intentionz)

• farz is where we pray to appraise Almighty ALLAH SWT n fulfilling the first part of r yakeen (kalma-e-tayeb)
  • sunnat is wat we do a niat that Prophet Muhammad is a last Prophet n Messenger of ALLAH SWT (second part of r yakeen- kalma-e-tayeb)
    -nafal is where we do a nait for r ownselves. to protect r selves from ALLAH SWT’s qher.

so its totally up to u wat u wana do. if u wana gain/make naikian (investment for the day of judgement) then do. other wise many of us dont even pray farz :bummer:

Actually I 100% agree with you on this.

Problem starts when we try to resolve these issues by using our mind. I am also just saying what I heard from Imams. Hopefully adra… will find the same thing from Imam (please adra.. let me know if I was wrong)

1st of all one shud ask him/her , what fiqa he/she follows , then ya can better guide the person !

ye 4 sunnat kahan se aa gayee? There is no prayer (atleast in Sunni fiqh before maghrib 3 rakat and asr 4 rakat (farz))

aisha: 4 sunnat* - 4 farz - 2 sunnat - 2 naffal - 3 vitar - 2 nafal.

ye kon see namaz aa gayee?
Isha = 4 sunna, 4 farz, 2+2 nafil, 3 witr.... there is supposed to no nafil after witr (witr=last prayer before Fajr)

Letting go of Farz makes one kaafir
Letting go of Wajib makes you Fasiq
Letting go of Sunna makes you sinner

Three different levels of prayers, three different level of punsihmenst if you dont do them

But when it comes to number of Rakaat (farz) all the maslaks/fiqh agree. I think that even Shia and Sunni agree on that

wat? :mudhosh:

bismillah is like appraising the Deity.

Surah Fatiha is called as a mother of Quran-e-majeed. where as it also starts with a bismillah. only one surah in Quran that is Surah Tauba (which deals with Guzwa tabook) dont have bismillah. in there.

so after surah Fateha u have to say bismillah (i believe not starting from azubillah. just starting it from Bismillah…raheem) n then an other surah. usually last ten asked to recite there :).

says maulana...???

Well according my belief , after takbiraat , ya recite Isteftah dua , which goes like

'' Subhanaakal-lahumma wabihamdikaa watabarakas-muka wata Aaala jadduka wala ilaha ghayruk

then ya recite opening surah or surah-e-fatheya !

So Maulana Tariq L Khan was not enough for you:)

I got that from Mufti Ibrahim Desai

i am talking about sunni fiqh.
those 4 sunnah’z in asar, magrib n aisha r not compulsory.

wasay bhi hum logoon farz bhi muskil lagta hai (Nazubillah) :bummer:. so many books exclude the optional ones. :bummer:

^ thank you, but moulana didn’t cite any references to hadith/verses.

You mean Thick Sick Shiekh Halili

as noted earlier, there is no “sunna/nafil” after Asr farz and before Magrib farz .

I know. Sometime direct answer is all what asker needs. I will try to find some more reference on that. Let me know if you find some

well they are sunaat.ay gaair mukadaa , if ya r running out of time for asaar , ya can go direct to farz namaz ,plus ya cant offer any namaz ( nafil even) after once asaar prayers has been offered . I dont know whether ya can offer namaz.ay jaanza after that or not .Then the next namaz ya offer is 3 faraz raakat for magrib !

Im not techincally trained in the correct names for the differentparts of namaz.
I know what bismiilah is, i always refer to Surah Fateha as Bismillah.

You can offer Qaza namaaz, though. People who perform Qazza-e-Umaree perform Asr Qazaa of past after Asr Fard of that day.

adrasteia check this website , it might help