Continued Sectarian Violence in Pakistan

*Originally posted by Imdad Ali: *

Again, the accusation of hate speech without proof. Tell me what if anything the army is doing to stop the monsters it created? For all I know ISI is still helping the terrorists. And where did you bring up Iran from?

Sir
Again you are accussing Pak Army. Whose purpose are you serving.
Agr Zia Sahab jessa General dubara agiyaaa. Tu phir bhee kia app
esse baatee karengee kia.Ilzaam mut lagayeee.

Katil ko katil buleee, Don't say that he belongs to this sect or that
sect. A criminal is a criminal. That's It.

*Originally posted by shawaiz: *
^ This country Pakistan and its people are a bit of eigma for me. Pakistanis have a very bad habit of pretending and lying. We are encircled with many problems but we pretend as though they don't exist. Pakistan is also unique in this context that majority plays here the victim card. Sunnis, who make up almost 70% of Pakistan, tyrannize shia or ahmadis and pretend as if shias are suppressing them with the help of Iran. Punjabiyat has almost brought Pakistan to the brink of collapsing, but it's taboo to talk about it. Army has overthrown many elected governments that were elected by us, army has lost every war it fought, army has destroyed every democratic institution, but it still claim to be the saviour of Pakistan and the people of Pakistan do also revere their army, at least most of them. No doubt that most of our politicians are corrupt but everyone who has a minimum knowledge how democracy actually functions will never prefer a military rule over a corrupt but elected government. Today's Pakistan is divided between its ethnic groups and religious sects and this cleft is extending at a very horrendous speed. Please don't take me wrong, I've no grudge against any group but I also cannot overlook what is going on around me.

Bhi Jaan
App tu esee khe rahee ke saree Sunni swords lekar sub ke
pechee lageee hueee hu.
I don't buy your conspiracy theories.
App ne Mulk ke sub se baree Province per Ilzaam lagayaa,
Army per, 70% population per, bhi jaaan I think app ne Pak
per he ilzaam lagaa diyaaa.

take care

*Originally posted by mulz: *

I have been listening to your bakwaas in almost all forums. You are more irritating than A.R. Rehman. Baat to aisey karta hai jaisey naatu pehalwaan Musharraf ka right hand ho!

App kaun heee. I don't know you. But It seems you are keeping
Tabs on me.

it’s NOT!

dhd read the following thread..

http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=140894

*Originally posted by rehman1: *

Sir
Again you are accussing Pak Army. Whose purpose are you serving.
Agr Zia Sahab jessa General dubara agiyaaa. Tu phir bhee kia app
esse baatee karengee kia.Ilzaam mut lagayeee.

Katil ko katil buleee, Don't say that he belongs to this sect or that
sect. A criminal is a criminal. That's It.

Are you saying ISI did not fund and arm the jihadi groups in pakistan and the neighbourhood?

*Originally posted by Imdad Ali: *

Are you saying ISI did not fund and arm the jihadi groups in pakistan and the neighbourhood?

No. This is false information in my OPINION.
Ravi Saab Cheen Likthaa HEe

:biggthumb:

Shia Sunni is not like Protestant Catholic.. It is like Jews and Christians.

OK now I am even more confused about this. Jews and Christians are two different religions. How can Shia and Sunni be like that and still say they are one religion?

Shia Sunni is not like Protestant Catholic.. It is like Jews and Christians.

I visited this thread several times earlier as well and each time I read your reply I was bothered and wanted to say this but I resisted from replying yesterday and day before. I think I must point it out though.

Either you are completely careless about your posts or you are deliberately trying to create fitnah.

I'm sorry to say this brother but I'm honestly very upset by your remark, noticing from your posts that you are Muslim.

This is not a personal attack and I'm no moral police but I'm just upset by the nature of your post and couldn't resist from voicing this.

Salam.

*Originally posted by Nurmah: *

I visited this thread several times earlier as well and each time I read your reply I was bothered and wanted to say this but I resisted from replying yesterday and day before. I think I must point it out though.

Either you are completely careless about your posts or you are deliberately trying to create fitnah.

I'm sorry to say this brother but I'm honestly very upset by your remark, noticing from your posts that you are Muslim.

This is not a personal attack and I'm no moral police but I'm just upset by the nature of your post and couldn't resist from voicing this.

Salam.

Dear Nurmah,
I understand your concern and I want to address them one by one bhai. My dadajaan was a religious man and his teachings are still as percious to me as jewellery and I can not make this mistake of offending my fellow momins. I did NOT mean to treat to demarcate Shia-Sunni into two religions. If you dissect my statement closely, you will feel I am more correct (at least theoretically) than most of the other replies in this forum and what most of the people believe in general life. See - Difference between Protestant and Catholic is more than say, between Catholics and Jews becasue Protestant don't believe in Virgin Mary but Catholics do. Protestant don't believe in Last supper of Jesus but Catholics do. There are hundreds of major differences. On the other hand, Catholics and Jews mostly follow majority of Bible which is old Testament - holy book of Jews. If Catholics and Jews are closer than Catholics and Protestant, then Shias and Sunnis are like Catholics(christians) and Jews, rt?

Hmmmm. OK. I can see what you are saying in that case then...

Thanks for the response.

outlaw, its funny how you try to rationlise the killings and it turns out to be pretty twisted and flawed. sounds more defensive than anything else. still it doesnt work out either way. If you want to blame it on pakhtoon shias for the volatile situation, then why dont you go to the root of it, and see how the shias were treated under the taliban? some could say the non shia pakhtoons had it comin, the way they treated the shias. see, it all comes back to the root cause doesnt it?

apart from that, your reasoning still doesnt explain the shia killings in pak when the taliban were in rule. it sees the taliban may have gone but their mentality is widespread, even way across the border.

ANP sees conspiracy against Pakhtoons: Wana operation

By Habib Khan Ghori

KARACHI, March 5: Awami National Party president Asfandyar Wali Khan has demanded an immediate end to the ongoing operation in Waziristan, Fata, and said that the country was passing through the most critical period in its history.

He said that thousands of innocent Pakhtoons had been arrested but the authorities had not been able to find even one wanted person in the tribal area.

Mr Asfandyar, who was addressing a massive ANP public meeting at the Bacha Khan Chowk here on Friday evening, termed the operation another conspiracy against innocent Pakhtoons and alleged that wanted people were not being arrested because they enjoyed the protection of the authorities to carry out their operation.

The meeting, which was presided over by Sindh ANP president Shahi Syed, was organized to commemorate the 16th death anniversary of Bacha Khan.** The ANP chief pointed out that Taliban and Al Qaeda were not the product of Pakhtoon society.

They were spread from Morocco to Indonesia who were brought from different countries and were sent to Afghanistan to destroy and plunder her. “When we opposed this, we were termed Russian agents.”**

He said it was surprising that after three or four days of adoption of a new constitution by Loya Jirga in Afghanistan, the operation was launched in Waziristan.

“Some 25 to 30 lakh Afghans had been killed but their thirst for blood had not been quenched. They want to spill the blood of Pakhtoons”, he said and added that the very people who had provided escape route from Afghanistan to Al Qaeda had provided them shelter here and there and before carrying out the operation, they were forewarned about the operation so that they could shift to other places before the arrests of Pakhtoons.

**Referring to the 17th amendment, Mr Khan said it had changed the complexion of the entire 1973 Constitution. He said one unit had been imposed on the country by putting all the districts under the control of the federation for six years.

He said provincial autonomy was the only solution to all the problems the country was faced with. He pointed out that Gen Pervez Musharraf did not get vote of confidence from Pakhtoons as he got only 30 votes against the total 124 votes.

Likewise, in Balochistan he got only 28 votes out of 64. As such, Mr Asfandyar asserted, he was not the president of all the four federating units but only of Punjab.**

Begum Nasim Wali Khan, president of ANP NWFP, said that Karachi was the biggest city of Pakhtoons in the world. But it was not a cause for joy as usurping of the rights of Pakhtoons led to this circumstance.

She posed a query: “Why people from other provinces do not go to the NWFP province to seek employment?” She said the NWFP was a fertile valley rich in minerals but the rulers had taken over the resources, forcing our children to become homeless.

She said that Bacha Khan had struggled throughout his life and endured suffering only to secure a better future for the coming generation. Begum Wali Khan said that Kalabagh dam and Thal canal would not be acceptable to Pakhtoons like the people of Sindh. “Why the rulers want to build these projects despite opposition from three provinces? Only to appease Punjab?”

Calling for provincial autonomy, she said if small dams were built instead of Kalabagh dam, this would not only solve the water problem but also generate enough electricity to export it to Afghanistan.

Earlier, in one of the resolutions adopted at the meeting, concern was expressed over non-availability of civic facilities in Pakhtoon settlements in Sindh and demanded resolutions of their basic problems.

In the meeting, many councillors and ward presidents of Jamaat-i-Islami, PML-Q, PML-N, Shabab-i-Milli, PPP and transporters announced their decisions of joining the ANP along with their supporters.

Others who spoke on the occasion were Ehsan Wayne, Sultan Mandokhel, Amin Khattak, Rana Gul Afridi, Farooq Bangash, Bashir Jan, Ashtaman Khan, Abdul Qayyum Salar Zai, Obaidullah Yusuf Zai, Gul Omar Hasan Zai. The crowd gave standing ovation to their top leaders as they were called on the rostrum and waved red flags.

link