Consequences of Free Trade with India

Re: Consequences of Free Trade with India

^ not really. TNWB is a mod in development - how else can you explain some of them?

ps. in a related note, I have offered to find them good health insurance that covers therapy, not just pms and pes

i told ya to BUGGER OFF but you continue to BULLSH!T. A TYPICAL INDIAN YOU ARE WHO NEVER LEAVE YOU ALONE UNTIL THEY'VE SUCKED THE LAST DROP OF YOUR BLOOD.

I have not hired you to present an analysis of my personality. I wont even if you offer free services. So you do not need to do that. I feel insulted to know some cheap @$$ indian finds me so facinating to analyse my "behaviour" and to continue to repost to me after all those thappar, laatein, ghoonsay when I've told him to BUGGER OFF. A typical indian street romeo? or someone wanting to prove himself a "hero"???. LOL

About Pak trade with cheap class thrid world nations, I made a point to Irem's thread and I DID NOT invite you to comment on what you think of MY comments. But you keep coming back to bestow me with your thoughts I dont give a flying sh!t about.

LOL itnay jootay kha kar bhi yeh haal hai. This is the ONLY quality indians survive. I see this daily here. Oh I thought things would be different here, LOL, LOL, my mistake.

ghuLail - What "discussion"??? He just seems too much facinated by my personality to post what he has been until now. Tried to finish this off leaving the virtual place by asking him the number cz I know this cant be dealt with at a virtual place like this but his artificial balls he only has kept for home use, I guess. so he wont have em in real life. This explains what's keeping him from smelling the air in the "real world".

I decide of not responding but look for the last 2 pages, he has been delibrately trying to get me to talk. I guess I'd leave the b!tch hubby alone, really dont have time.

HAHA... and I KNOW that he would respond again. DUMM OF THE HUBBY!!!

TNWB kyun apna khoon pseena zaya karti ho yaar
mai kya MITTI PAO kasam se

Irem, yehi sochti hun magar kya karun… hun he aisi :bummer: Jo mujh se panga leta hai, usko asaani se chor dena bohot mushkil lagta hai mujhe. Mein bhool nahi sakti na. Meray parents bohot tang hein is adat se meri. Magar jaantay hein samjhanay ka koi faiyda nahi is liye ab unho ne kehna chor diya hai :bummer:

oyeeee :hug:
fikar na karo mein saath hoon tumharay :smiley: :soldier: :smiley:
i was jus saying yaar k u know our energies r too precious to be wasted like this :smooth: waise bhee everyone knows what the TRUTH is :smiley:

You talkin like my dad now :teary1: Before he used to say you waste all your energy in anger, shouting, fighting etc. etc. etc. but now he only does >>>> :smack: whenever I get into situations like these. Cz if he tries to control me, I get angry with him :bummer:

ok then mitti pao, aa jao medaan mein :smiley:

TNWB → :soldier:
Irem ----> :soldier:

:soldier: + :soldier: :kaboom: INDIANS IN THIS THREAD

Hey Irem… yeh thread kya cheez hai yaar… apnay Pakistan ko koi buri ankh se dhekai, uski ankhein nikal dun gi!!!

:bukbuk: Irem and wannabe! :nuch: what a pair!

I keep asking you if you know anything about free trade - that’s what this thread is about - and all you have is this mera pakistan nonsense.

anyway, God made all creatures including you, so guess you need to occupy the space

^ "nonsense"?? that is YOU and YOUR ENTIRE NATION!!!

Dont ever DARE calling my Pakistan NONSENSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

KUTTAY KI DUMM!!!

^:bukbuk: Why do you sign your name as kuttay ki dumm? Anyway, if that’s what you like, that’s what you do. Chalo, bohot ho gaya…ab I’ll leave you to your own machinations.
------------------------------- end of tnwb chapter ---------------------------------------

Back on topic:
-------------------------------- Free trade between India and Pakistan -----------------

1. Why would anyone think the dumping will oly be one way?

2. Things that are cheaper in one side will decrease inefficiencies of capital allocation on the other side, thus you can invest more on things that you do better

3. Mutual economic dependency is much better for co-existene than mutually assured destruction

4. Such contact is necessary to heal the deep wounds between the people

Irem = :Pagri:

TNWB = :Pagri:

Atlantis = :smooth:

:rotfl: at this thread

I suggest you shoot your self for the stupid points you have just made. I am not even sure where to start with.

1. Dumping can not exist in any of the countries as their costs of production in the main export commodities (which are all primary goods) are nearly similar.

2. No they won’t. Most of the areas where India and Pakistan have comparative advantage are the lifeblood of our exports if we re-address capital allocation due to cheaper Indian markets we are killing our exports and thus our access of forex. They will actually lead to increased inefficiencies because there will be TBTs and as well as increased subsidies and govt procurement.

3. No it is not if it means you are gonna eliminate the industries in which you have a comparative advantage and depend on another hostile entity for your basic necessities.

4. Sure. :rolleyes:God I hate how commerical people have become.

CM, please review your post and fix where it needs to be (some of the punctuation and grammar is ambigous and I want to be clear what you are trying to say) - I will come back and read in a bit.

Sweetheart tell me what you don't understand and i will enlighten you. Punctuation and grammer do not affect the words and their meanings. Dumping is still dumping. Regardless of punctuation and grammer.

^ honeybun, I was just giving you a chance to read what you wrote. Here is my review:

1. I said dumping can be both ways. You said neither can. Fine - trivial difference. It's 2 different ways of saying there is little chance of exploitative dumping. So what is your disagreement, if any?

2. But then between your #1 and #2 there is a contradiction - if you go by your #1, how do you come up with the 'cheaper Indian markets'?

As to TBTs and subsidies, knowing the nature of Indian social economics (as with pakistans, though dictatorship can alter the market economics more effectively), it's going to be a fact of life until the market becomes a stronger driver than political and social factors. Tell me which country with significant free trade regionally or otherwise, does not have tariffs and subsidies!

1. Your #3 contradicts your #1 but the interpretaion is worse than the bark - I am saying trade will reduce hostility and you seem to be trying to say hostility should be allowed to stop trade.

1. Your #4 - me too:)

1. Dumping is defined in International trade as well as economics as selling products below cost of production. One country can dump in anothers market with regard one specific good. The other can not do so in the same good. It is illogical. Secondly dumping has extremely negative consequences in the domestic market as well as the target market. Dumping is never a good thing.

2. Indian markets are cheaper price wise as their production costs are lower than Pakistans due to their large economy/industry and the ability to capitalize on economies of scale Pakistan can not achieve. That makes their products cheaper than pakistani ones (that means price, cost etc all factors). If their products are cheaper, domestic Pakistani industries are going to lose out in normal capital market mechanisms. To stop economic dependency in key areas, the Pakistani govt will provide all forms of subsidies to ensure that these sectors which earn Forex are stable and "efficient". Thus more capital is re-allocated to making sure industries that would due to normal market mechanism collapse remain functioning. Neither I elaborate further?

EU, ASEAN, NAFTA are all examples where regional tariffs are lower than external tarrifs even though you have MFN.

1. Shall we do this on a case by case basis? Please choose and industry and show me how free trade will not worsen the economic situation in any of the effected industries - downstream or upstream.

2. Sarcasm is so under appreciated.

Obviously there wouldn't be mutual dumping on the same product bilaterally! revealation indeed.

Please don't bother elaborating on the subsidies...I can guess what you're trying to say - the issue is. Ofcourse there will be selective protection in the short term. Very quickly, comparative advantages will become pronounced. There are several mechanisms that go into play - one example - some Indian industry will find cheaper labor in pakistan and move factotries there! or imagine a European or American or Japanese company eyeing the Indian market - if pakistan is significantly cheaper and if the fluency of trade between the neigbors assures them of regional movement of goods, why would they build in expensive NOIDA?

The 3rd one is a difference in goals and it's useless to go through individual industry. It is a question of DO YOU WANT TRADE THAT CAN REDUCE HOSTILITY or DO YOU WANT TO MAINTAIN ENMITY, SO WOULDN"T ALLOW TRADE.

4- Sorry I didn't sense the sarcasm (unless you mean your 1,2,and 3 are sarcastic. In which case I am before a master)

Maybe they taught you otherwise in “sweepers’ school” but actually one’s not supposed to put exclamation mark after signing ones name.

Irem - Notice how these keera makoras start flying in when they’ve got a “slight” feeling that TNWB is gonna quit smashing them.

CM - You missed to see but LA’ANTI is just trying to “discuss” the topic to prove he got some english education in india (as the actual points about the topic in hand make no-sense). That’s what he is trying to prove by referring to punctuation and grammar but you missed it and started discussing the non-sense with him :hehe: He is trying to impress his fellow “bhungis” (as learned from queer) on the board. And be-haya seems to be the first one to be impressed.

Oh Lordie… DO I FIND THIS PHUNNY??? :rotfl:

What’s a :Pagri: ??

What’s gone into your pants? Or does it need a wash? See this is one of the many reasons why I loathe Indians: They don’t keep clean.