Thankyou Arleitter bhai you’ve really put me on the line now yaar I’ve been off the Richmonds and Sheesh for 7 days so far… thats the longest yet, last time it was only three days and then I was back into the trouble…
Sister I hope you have no idea how painfull this is… I mean not the quiting part that is tough but first time since I was a little boy I could run the mile of death…
When I used to be on 3 dozen a day it was impossible but I can now run a mile and not just run it but do it with my mouth full of water and breathing through my nose…
If I apparently keep this up I’ll have the power to quit forever.
With all you guys prayers and support I hope I can quit for good.
And just for the record yes this decision to quit was partly influenced by the Begum and partly by the horrible thought that munna Faris might be a weakling… Bha Khuda hum woh din naheen dekaingay :faris:
I quit not just for my own self but to that coming child… i hope he/she realises what trouble/sacrifices we went through…
Ohh that’s called `Relapse’.But you can come over it by having a strong belief and an ardent determination.Pray to to god for equipping you with the strength to overcome that and I am sure you will. :
Let me tell you one thing from my own experience.I had something which I used to do for 9 continous yearsfrom 1987-1996 June).I used to do it everyday.But then I took a pledge and a strong determination I stopped it on a fine morning.I have not done it for the last 15 years now!!! (I do not want to discuss what that was,though)..So it’s all there on your mind.
REMEMBER :The great almighty has given us a mind and a will power not to subdue it to some cigarette companies…We control our minds and not these companies… Our minds are there for the great almighty and not for cigarette.Can you replace even an inch of your mind to cigarette than to god?
Faris Bhai! i thought u never smoke of do sheesh, but when i read ur comments i shoked Anyhow thats good if u decided for quitting. All u need 40 days contineously to not smoking. Inshallah u’ll over come to this habbit.
I Faris Udeen bow to the superior wisdom of my dear elder brother Arlietter.
Your words about ciggarette companies have inspired me… I must hink of ways I can repay them for my years of self destruction… perhaps I will come up with something usefull and constructive. An anti Tabbaco lobby perhaps…
Thankyou everyone for your support and particularly Arleitter bhai.