I know what Jaywalking is, ya putz. What thehell does that have to do with Nilu on this one way street?
In NY we don;t call people who cross the street between lights, Jaywalkers…we call them legitimate targets ![]()
I know what Jaywalking is, ya putz. What thehell does that have to do with Nilu on this one way street?
In NY we don;t call people who cross the street between lights, Jaywalkers…we call them legitimate targets ![]()
People crossing the Street??? Are you on dope?
Abay, Lettermen ke chahitay… this is Jay Walking. Listen and Learn.
sadzz.. unfortunately your entry falls much below (or higher, depending on which way you look at it) the required level for this competition. You will have to settle for flowers. I am sorry. But it was way too good to be considered. :flower:
^ bummer.. i'll take that as a compliment though. I'll never win anything
Jay leno? Oh that wastrel? That guy has got to be the most unfunny person ever. Can never measure up to David Letterman. Everything becomes clear now… :swami:
*Originally posted by Nilu: *
For the western pplz is it normal to live 2gether without
marriage they don't look strange if u say i go with mah
gf to there and there u know its normal there.
For Desi pple is it like What The Hell but in America
Uk Desi pplz live like this com on! They aren't that saint.
NILU
Nilu ur giving all the dutchies here a bad name :p
*Originally posted by ShiNoO: *
Nilu ur giving all the dutchies here a bad name :p
But it is the truth Dear ;) :P
Fayz u forgot to intro. ur collegue ..![]()
whether he is desi aur gorray/kaaly ?![]()
Faisal Bhai, :nono3: app bohat kharab hotay ja rahay haiN.
OK, I give up! ![]()
Anchal,
I can understand your comment. Believe me, I can!
But I will say this to you: marriage in the eyes of the world may not mean much, but in the eyes of Allah, it means a heck of a lot.
So what it comes down to is how strong your ties are to religion.
It should mean most to you and yours. God could care less if you did your 7 pheras, nikha'd over the phone or said I do in front of the pope.
Marriage in the eyes of your spouse means the most. If you and yours are happy not being married, good for you. civil laws are better than divine ones.
The institution of marriage is a very secular one in nature though all religions make it almost necessary part of their social structure. It is so secular that even the most extremist of all beliefs consider the couple as ‘married’ as long as a couple has publicly announced it in front of a judge, two people, priest, Mullah, Rabi etc. There are religions that make people remarry once they convert (or revert) but most religions honor any previous association made in public.
In other words it’s a public declaration & a very social custom.
Now, does the western version of moving in with your pseudo-significant other can equate to a public declaration of marriage is a matter of opinion. And so came the law that define them sorta married if they are sticking together for a couple of years or so. I have heard people argue that there is no difference at all. I beg to differ cos if it wasn’t then people wouldn’t mind going to the court for it.
*Originally posted by Anchal: *
dont understand the point in getting married in the first place. The rest doestn matter.
*Originally posted by Muzna: *
Anchal,
I can understand your comment. Believe me, I can!
Please explain for the benefit of others. Thanks
Muzna if God ever cared he wouldnt have created the hellhole to begin with. So lets drop the issue, To me its a pointless waste of time and energy.
I've gotta get back to work
To each there own.