Coffee, tea, or you?

SO how many of u r into tea, or coffee n stuff…well Moi ?!? m into coffee big time… can’t start my day with out a
large cup of black coffee (helps me to wake up n get to my work place in one piece ;)..

).. but thats just a start …i can consume as much as
4-6 cups a day!! :eek: .. well i know its nuthin to b proud of.. m trying to cut it down..:frowning: .. lets see…N e wayz.. here is sumthin intrestin i got in my
email few days back… wud like to share it with u guys..n if its offensive in n e way.. i m Very Sorry .. :frowning:

Cappuccino

You are basically the average relationship person except you have the
occasional spark, the occasional “froth,” maybe even the occasional
romance.

Café Latte

You are the soft, sensitive type (and maybe just a bit on the trendy
side).

Espresso/short black

You are passionate, intense, and strong in a relationship. However, you
don’t last very long in one.

Machiatto (espresso with a dash of milk).

You are like the short black, except in your strength and intensity.
You have a soft, sensitive spot. However, you don’t last very long
either.

Long Black

The best: same as the short black strong - passionate, intense - but
you’ll also go all the way and last the mile in a relationship.

Vienna

Sweet but without much substance.

Irish coffee

You are wild and like to lose control in a relationship. You like to
have a little fun, but might not be everyone’s “cup of joe.”

Mocha/mocha

You can’t make up your mind. You’re indecisive about relationships,
whether you’re gonna commit or just be friends (see chocolate section
below).

Hot chocolate (with hot water)

You just like to be friends with everyone. You’re not really looking
for a relationship.

Hot chocolate (with hot milk)

You just like to be friends with everyone. AND everyone loves you as a
friend, 'cause you’re extra sweet and sensitive. You’re everyone’s
friend but nobody’s lover.

Iced Coffee

You can’t commit to a relationship. You won’t get serious; you refuse
to get into the “heat.”

Iced Chocolate

You just want to be friends with everyone but you can’t commit as a
friend. You’re pathetic!

Milkshakes and smoothies

You’re still into teenage puppy love. Grow up!

*I believe that imagination is stronger than knowledge.
*That myth is more potent than history.
*That dreams are more powerful than facts.
*That hope always triumphs over experience.
*That laughter is the only cure for grief.
*And I believe that love is stronger than death.

coffee is nasty

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/pukey.gif

garma garam doodh pati chalte hai yahan

:wink:

o©º°¨¨°º©o LiFe Is An IllUsIoN aNd ReAliTy iS a FiGmEnT oF tHe iMaGiNaIiOn o©º°¨¨°º©o

[This message has been edited by kaka malang (edited October 03, 2000).]

Its not THAT bad Malang Ji…:rolleyes: .. Once u get used to it …

in that case Mystery Girl, neither is drinking toilet cleaners, once you get used to it :p;)

o©º°¨¨°º©o LiFe Is An IllUsIoN aNd ReAliTy iS a FiGmEnT oF tHe iMaGiNaIiOn o©º°¨¨°º©o

BLACK COFFEE AND ESPRESSO MAKE THE PERFECT BREAKFAST!!

You got that Espresso stuff right!!

...aur bhayya, kaise ho?

I was a coffee lover
still am but now i am allergic to any kind or type of cofee
isnt that sad so i just sit and scoop up the froth of the cappuccino and just be happy :(

there are times when i am like what the hell just one wont do any harm or maybe i am cured now
but umm no just after taking the first sip my throat starts tightening and its like somone is gala dabaing me

Tea never been a great fan of tea
I prefer Jasmine Tea though but only in the winters ...it smells good

uff uff lemme go and smell the jar of coffee :(

what about doodh patti. Whats the analysis of folks who drink doodh patti?

I can’t drink coffee with an empty stomach. I have to have some roasted and strongly brewed Java before a cup of regular strong coffee. Black no sugar please.

Doodh patti :eek:.. well.. hmmm ummmmmmmm wellllllllllllllllllllllllllllll :rolleyes: … never mind…!!

I like tea(not that its good for you- just a habit) and dhoot paati. Coffee is something I try to avoid.

It is not good for your teeth, your stomach, give you ulcers. And if you eat spicy foods, you shouldn't even think of coffee.

*V~V~V*He came, He saw, He conquered*V~V~V*

Salaam doston,

Black coffee ke ailawaa I like Arabic Gahwah and Elaaichi waali chaai and the Arabic Zaafraani Chai is my Fav!! Other than that, I am not much of a tea person. It does not have any caffine so I think its pointless to have any.

Mountain Dew is gooood too.

...aur bhayya, kaise ho?

No life without coffee! On average I drink around 6-8 cups of coffee every day, and pay tribute to washroom almost the same number of time.
But again, I have to keep myself awake in from of screen and in meetings at office whole day.

On weekends, I normally go to Tim hortin for cup of coffee with friends at night, and stay there for hours discussing world issues ands philosophies, and God know what.

Take care
bye

Tea...... i drink coffee occasionaly but i am addicted to tea.....i can never understand why the americans dont take tea....its far better than coffee

totally agree!!!

I can’t live without tea, after every meal, morning, afternoon, evening, night Drink coffee sometimes - well not that black btw :wink:

Life is not a midsummer night’s dream
it is a comedy of errors
so live it as you like it

i agree with u pukka desi but in my opinion pakistani have its own taste., u can never get the same tasye here.

i was a diehard of chai when in pakistan
use to drink atleast 4 cups each day
but up here i had to live with coffee but still drink chai with my breakfast.

mmm…doodh patti…mmmm…with malai in it maybe…and a plate of Cake Rusks…dunking…eating…dunking…eating…reading Imran Series…Dunking…eating… mmmmm… I think I am going to cry now…
Kia din thay!!!

BTW I AM BACK…after abscence of 2 days…(bloody cable network ppl pulled out my cable…and guys who came to fix it didnt know that it had been pulled out)

ME ME ME!!!

Hey…can anyone tell me what clinton did with the Cigar???

fuee.tripod.com
[email protected]
http://144.132.53.121/recent?0
picture

I drink one or two cups of tea everyday
Don't like coffee though

Originally posted by kaka malang:
**in that case Mystery Girl, neither is drinking toilet cleaners, once you get used to it :p;)

Everyone has their own preferences Malang Ji ! :p ..

I believe that imagination is stronger than **knowledge.
*That myth is more potent than **history
*That dreams are more powerful than **facts
*That hope always triumphs over **experience
*That laughter is the only cure for **grief
*And I believe that love is stronger than **death

I like BOTH tea and coffee, but, fortunately, ain't additcted to either. If I get it fine, if I don't, that's fine too. No head aches, thank you :)

One thing I am addicted to is plain water. 2-3 litres everyday. Keeps my systems working in great condition. And I hear that if I take semi-warm water instead, that will be even better, but, alas, can't stand it. Its got to be ice-cold.

Someone said that drinking coffee makes you go to washroom almost as often. Is that true? Doesn't coffee quelch the thirst?

Adios!

ok i recently came across an intresting article on "Coffee", thought i would share it with you concerned guppies....

Coffee
What's the scoop on its health effects?
*Originally published in Mayo Clinic Health Letter, July 1997 *

Over the years, coffee's been linked to illnesses such as cancer and cardiovascular disease. But for every study that implicates coffee as a possible health risk, another seems to find no such link.

So what's the scoop on coffee?

If you're going to have a vice, coffee is probably one of the least harmful — as long as you drink it in moderation.

Few grounds for concern
Caffeine is the ingredient that gives coffee its kick. It's a stimulant that wakes you up, gives you energy, increases your alertness and quickens your reaction time.

Drinking too much caffeine can have noticeable effects. But evidence that coffee causes serious health problems is weak, and problems are usually limited to people who drink large quantities — about eight cups or more a day.

Research into coffee's effects continues. But at this point, here's what we know about coffee and:

Cancer — A few studies have suggested that some of the hundreds of substances in coffee may contribute to pancreatic or bladder cancer. But more recent studies haven't confirmed this. If there is an association between coffee and cancer, it's limited and found only at very high levels of coffee consumption.

Cardiovascular disease — Coffee has been linked to elevated cholesterol levels and an increased risk for coronary artery disease and heart attack. But a 1996 study of more than 121,000 female nurses found that after researchers adjusted for cigarette smoking among coffee drinkers, coffee consumption — even at high levels — didn't increase heart attack risk.
There's some evidence compounds in coffee increase cholesterol levels. But the compounds aren't found in filtered or instant coffee, which most Americans drink. If you boil your coffee or drink espresso, which isn't filtered, you may want to limit how much you drink.

Caffeine can intensify certain heart rhythm problems. It can also cause a temporary rise in blood pressure. However, elevated blood pressure generally occurs in people who drink coffee only occasionally. Still, if you have high blood pressure, your doctor may recommend that you avoid or limit caffeine.

Osteoporosis — Caffeine increases the amount of calcium excreted in your urine. At least one study has suggested that caffeine may increase your risk for hip fracture. However, you'd have to drink large amounts of caffeine every day for it to have any noticeable impact on bone density.

Fibrocystic breast changes — Evidence that coffee can lead to fibrocystic breast changes, in which benign but painful lumps develop in your breast, appears to be weakening. However, caffeine may aggravate the condition.

Caffeine comparison
Type of coffee, 6-ounce cup Milligrams of caffeine per serving*
Brewed, drip method 115
Brewed, percolator method 80
Instant, 1 rounded teaspoon 65
Decaffeinated 2
Flavored, regular and sugar-free 25-75
Espresso (1.5 to 2 oz.) 100
*Amounts can vary

Not a benign brew
Coffee isn't harmless, though. Depending on how sensitive you are to caffeine, even a couple of cups of coffee can affect your:

Nervous system — Too much caffeine can make you nervous, restless, anxious and irritable. It can also increase your heart rate, make panic attacks worse and cause insomnia.

Digestive system — Caffeine causes the band of muscle separating your esophagus and stomach to relax. This allows stomach acids to back up into your esophagus, producing heartburn. Caffeine may also irritate existing stomach ulcers by increasing stomach acid secretion, and cause constipation, diarrhea and gastrointestinal upset.

Bladder — Caffeine's been known to cause bladder irritation in some people. It's also a mild diuretic, causing you to urinate more.

Decaf, please
If you want to cut back on caffeine, decaffeinated coffee can provide much of the flavor and aroma of coffee without that extra kick.

But cut back gradually or you may have withdrawal symptoms. A headache, sometimes severe, is the most common symptom. You may also develop nausea or depression. Most symptoms are short-lived.