Re: Cocktail - Bollywood Movie 2012
I can't wait to see this :D I hope I can get someone to watch the baby so me and hubby can have a date at the movies :)
new song:
I dnt get this song.. ![]()
i am absolutely not interested in this movie total love aaj kul ka sequel lagti hai aur uuper say im bored by Saif.....
Title Is Superb !!!
Suits Best For Saif … Second Hand Jawani Or In Other Words Recycled Virgin !!
^ahhhh…so that is what it means ![]()
Deepika Padukone and Diana Penty would be acting opposite Imran Khan in Cocktail, only if he had yes yes to director Homi Adajania. However, Saif Ali Khan took his place.
According to director Homi Adajania, Saif was taken in the film only because Imran said NO.
“Saif was not the first choice. Imran was supposed to do it but he was not sure if he wanted to do it at that point of a time,” Homi Adajania said.
“As Saif is the producer, he was going through the scripts, he read it and loved it. So, it worked out pretty well and that is how he came on board,” he said.
In Homi Adajania’s debut film too, Saif played the lead. Homi debuted with “Being Cyrus”, which had Dimple Kapadia and Boman Irani too.
“Cocktail” too has Dimple-Boman, playing prominent roles.
Explaining their presence in the cast, he said: “Dimple and Boman are also there in the film and it is not like they were in ‘Being Cyrus’ so are part of this film as well. It is not a matter of familiarity but using talented actors who fit the bill.”
When i heard the song for the first time, it sounded so much like a coldplay song that i checked all the coldplay songs in my library and found the original, its In My Place from A Rush of Blood to the Head
Pritam is the number one plagiarist in the world
it looks like this guy doesnt have any shame, and he started to lift from well known artists and songs now (it was all middle east and turkish songs till now)
^ I wonder what Coldplay would think of this...can't they sue him?
^^ I want them to sue **** out his 'thief', lets bring an end to this guy and his plagiarism
The movie is out now!!!
So anyone seen Cocktail???
seen it !!
First half is good. Second half a tad bit disappointing.
But Deepika looks hot !!! I love the way they showed her in the intro and all the songs shot on her are fab.
I went to sleep thinking about her, she looked that good in the movie.
Made me wanna go to a club right away and start dancing.
Pakistan should be very happy with Cocktail’s music album.
Jugni : Arif Lohar
Tera Naam Japdi : Javed Bashir
Main Sharabi : Imran Aziz Mian ( Remixed by Honey Sing)
3 Paki singers !!!
And I love it due to the discovery of Honey Singh, how did I not know about him
I can’t get over Tera Naam/ Main Sharabi and Angreji Beat !!! Can’t wait for the next club nyt after Eid !!! 3 awesome club nos !! DJ’s are gonna love cocktail.
Cocktail - Main Sharabi Full Song HQ By Yo Yo Honey SIngh and Aziz Mian - YouTube
mein ne daikh li hai movie... ALAA hai ...
I have a plan to watch this on Thursday with my friends. I’ll get back to this thread with my review ![]()
songs he chal rahay haen movie kay of course aur kyun n chalaen paki singers zindabad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Great Movie with Awesome Songs
Story was kind of predictable but was still interesting to watch....but the direction and the acting was good. good humour in some scenes. songs are pretty good....proper party/wedding songs.
deepika looked totally gorgeous and beautiful throughout the film. mashallah....not only that i loved her acting too....it was very natural and really good....her expressions were spot on....that scene with diana where she is drunk...deepika acted well in that scene.....she should get an award for it.....and her body looked very toned and great (which i have never seen before).
diana...looked good and was good in her role....she kinda speaks like genelia dsouza (a lot better though)...and kinda resembled neha ahmed (pak model)...but better version.
saif...was ok...he has done these kind of roles before....so wont say he was superb or disappointing...just ok.
boman and dimple were good in their roles......and i dont really like randeep hooda but he was good in his role...he portrayed that character pretty well.
overall i enjoyed this movie in cinema. it was an entertaining watch.
Deepika Padukone and Diana Penty would be acting opposite Imran Khan in Cocktail, only if he had yes yes to director Homi Adajania. However, Saif Ali Khan took his place. According to director Homi Adajania, Saif was taken in the film only because Imran said NO. “Saif was not the first choice. Imran was supposed to do it but he was not sure if he wanted to do it at that point of a time,” Homi Adajania said. “As Saif is the producer, he was going through the scripts, he read it and loved it. So, it worked out pretty well and that is how he came on board,” he said. In Homi Adajania’s debut film too, Saif played the lead. Homi debuted with “Being Cyrus”, which had Dimple Kapadia and Boman Irani too. “Cocktail” too has Dimple-Boman, playing prominent roles. Explaining their presence in the cast, he said: “Dimple and Boman are also there in the film and it is not like they were in ‘Being Cyrus’ so are part of this film as well. It is not a matter of familiarity but using talented actors who fit the bill.”
ya allah tera shukar hai imran is film main nahi tha....poori film kharaab kar deta aur dono larkyon mein se kisi ke saath acha na lagta.