As far as memories goes...I remember sitting on the bathroom counter while my Dad let me shave him. There was no blade in it of course but he didn't tell me that and I felt SO proud
sign i love my dad
when he would come home from work, i'd hide in my closet and pretend i wasn't home thinking he'd NEVER find me. Yet, he always did and he'd tickle me untill i begged for mercy and then he'd say "OYE FRAUD COMPANY!"
i have only used since my couzins say it....khar, lawanay, spai (dont like the female version of it), meraat hahaha... i guess u learn alot from lil kids...
when he would come home from work, i'd hide in my closet and pretend i wasn't home thinking he'd NEVER find me. Yet, he always did and he'd tickle me untill i begged for mercy and then he'd say "OYE FRAUD COMPANY!"
angel eyes :D cute - we use to play shadi shadi when i was little.. i remember my first cousins and i we were from girl's side [our lovely doll] and our second cousin had a guda [male doll] we would do entire shadi for freakin 3 days. sometimes in 1 day all three ceremonies. We would even make clothes for them from our dadi ami's little little tiny pieces of left over kapre. then we would collect money and b uy tons of candies and make food for the party. Literally we would drag good 10 girls running around from one place to another.
If we got in to fight it was time to give our doll back :D we would run over to our cousins place and get it back from her lol.
awww.... such sweet childhood memories of all u peepz..
i was in pk till i was 4, my memory is not as bad as urs though nia :P
i can still remember da whole village layout!! lolz
playing marbles, stealing peanuts from ppl's fields, disturbing old ladies stealing papayas frm my mom's garden, swimming during da floods, collecting mushroom, eating stones :D, climbing trees, i once drop onto a heap of rubbish when da branch i was hanging onto gav way hehehe
and da most memorable one : all of us (4-5 kids) sitting in a circle in da fields and doing our "business" AND comparing da color HAHAHAHHA
…i remember singing bulbul ka baccha n every1 givin me sweets…
…remember playing in snow an infnat school
…how happy i was when my sister was born n then how i used to slap her to make her cry n then kiss her:cb:
so amny memories which i love sharing with my daughter now n i hope she’ll ahve good meomries of now taht she’ll remember for ever INshallah
nisa my gosh you remined me of my stunts :D
there were 5 of us cousins including 2 boys. Now boys want to be alll macho and i was a total tomboy when i was young. Dadi ghar mein bohot bhari chath thi aur hum sab banne pe char jate they and from one corner to another with nothing to lean on and on one side you can fall for about 3 floors down and on other 1 floor. And the key was to go around as fast as you can withouth stoppig and without falling :D gosh
Then we use to get fireworks and play with it :D everytime i went to pak
One of my 2nd guy cousin bothered my first cousin so he decided he was goign to teach him a lesson. Ofcourse i helped like i said i loved beating boys. we put firework right underneath his tushi :D his pants got burned and we all got yelled and beaten up :D
haseen :D i was known for my long hair :D
when my cousins would ask i use to open them up and walk like a model :D
hehe such a cute thread .
I had a friend (desi) we use to play shadi (dolls ki) all the time and once my doll got married with her male doll :halo:.n she took my doll with her , i remember i cried alot and my aba had to go to her place to bring my doll back home ..we didnt talk for 2 days after that and my doll got a divorce.
I use to wear my mom’s dopstas as saris n use to dress up my bro like a gal /bride …lol
as memories of childhood i can still clearly remember racial abuse and bullying at school in the 80,s in england. teachers did not care at all. no body had excepted that a large number of immigrants coming in to uk and be given housing jobs and education. mind you attitdudes have changed a little and there are laws against racism now.