Click here to laugh at other people's Test fantasy Teams

:confused:

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
There are only so many players we can realistically select for the fantasy team. I have a hard time imagining there there can be 60 different teams. Those who are late will be stuck with a lemon :)

Exactly this is the reason I am now thinking of changing my team drastically and take some daring decision.I would ratgher like to be at top or bottom than stuck with bunch of losers in the middle.

kya hua?? :wink:

Aap ka comment understand nehi hu raha :bummer:

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *

Exactly this is reason I am noe thinking of changing my team drastically and take some daring decision.I would ratgher like to be at top or bottom than stuck with bunch of losers in the middle.
I thought if there are identical teams, then the person who posted the team first gets the crown (assuming there is a crown). The others can just bask in the shadow. Thats why I am not making any changes in my team. Whether they do good or not, is not really important. That its MY team, and I posted it first, is important to me. :-)

** Idiot's Guide for selecting best TEST Fantasy team**

1. Exploit the Rule of having only 3 bowlers. This series is going to be a batsman's series. I dont see on an average more than 30 wickets falling in one test match but total runs scored can be around 1400 or 1500. which means bowlers have 900 pionts(30*30) for grab but batsmen have 1400. So makes sense to have less bowlers and more batsmen.Keep 3 bowlers and 7 batsmen.

2.While selecting players,select those who are a certain to play 3 matches.This rules out player like Balaji,Murali ,Shoib malik,Saqlain,Chopra,Romesh pawar,Danish,Asim Akmal etc.

3.While selecting players look at their injury record. Be careful while selecting injury prone players... SHoib Akhter,Ajit agarkar,Zaheer,Ganguly,Kumber..They might breakdown in the middle of series

4.If you are having issue chosing between 2 batsmen select one who can bowl and get wicket.

^ Now you tell us :hoonh:

f&b , I beg to differ on preference for batsmen over bowlers. On average the top 5 batsmen in a 6 innings series will score at an average of 40. Wheras the top 4 bowlers will take an average of 2 wkts per innings. That's 60 points!.

But the problem is that there are more established batsmen than bowlers in these two teams. Plus the uncertainty factor with some bowlers is also keeping me hesitant in selecting them. But if I knew for a fact that the three bowlers who would play every match, I would pick them over batsmen.

*Originally posted by funguy: *
f&b , I beg to differ on preference for batsmen over bowlers. On average the top 5 batsmen in a 6 innings series will score at an average of 40. Wheras the top 4 bowlers will take an average of 2 wkts per innings. That's 60 points!.

But the problem is that there are more established batsmen than bowlers in these two teams. Plus the uncertainty factor with some bowlers is also keeping me hesitant in selecting them. But if I knew for a fact that the three bowlers who would play every match, I would pick them over batsmen.

That post was to confuse others. Obviously you are smart.

PS: On subcontinant wicket usually top batsmen average aroung 70-80. Tour of AUS and SA brings their average back to 40s.. :D

My intention are the same, f&b. :D

I want people to start editing their teams. I love the first submit, first prefernce rule.

f&b, I am talking about series averages not career.

70 to 80 , yeah but maybe 1 out of 5. Most will be around 40 if not 30.

f&b, I am talking about series averages not career.

70 to 80 , yeah but maybe 1 out of 5. Most will be around 40 if not 30.

Yes..I am also talking about series averag.I think likes of Yoyo,dravid,Tendi,Inzi ,lax will definitly have average of more than 70 in this series (except 1 or 2 guys having those periodic los of form)

I’m sticking with Saqi :snooty:

f&b, if it's not too much of an ask would you please consider a column for team names next to guppies' nicks?

Something like;

funguy - Funguy's Cornered Tigers - 5569 points
Sadi Sobi - Sobi's Slags - 10 points

and so on ...

Thanks buddy.

f&b, if it's not too much of an ask would you please consider a column for team names next to guppies' nicks?

Something like;

funguy - Funguy's Cornered Tigers - 5569 points
Sadi Sobi - Sobi's Slags - 10 points

and so on ...

Thanks buddy.

You mean...when I post the results I should put team name long with guppy name?

jee, Mr. Fantasy.

ok. Ms.Fun

:smack: ek ye pata nahi kahan kahan se rule bana ke le atay hayn.

aray bhai, for past few days you have flooded KK more than anyone else, so chances of you posting a team are much brighter than anyone else :stuck_out_tongue:

in case of a tie, the result should be regarded as “tie” :snooty:

Not fair. There’s one person who’s got 3 teams up (with 3 different multinicks) - whatcha say about that F&B? :hoonh:

Fungi, you really got uljuli for sobi’s slags, haina? :wink:

Captain1

^^ yeah.. what he said.. I hardly visit KK so i shouldn’t be deprived of an opportunity if Baba’s Boys do well but some other forum camper has already included my players :snooty: