City of the Month...LAHORE!!

Re: City of the Month...LAHORE!!

who kehtay han na jis ne Lahore mei driving ki who expert driver hai ;)

Mera pyara shaher!
Koi nahi reesaan meray sohnay lahore diyann.

I lived in Lahore during the 60's and have been back a few times. The 60's Lahore was peaceful and very different from what it is now. Lahore is where my roots are from and as DA said lahore, lahore eh!!! Nothing like it.

I love Lahore. I only lived there for 7 years of my life before moving to the states but I have fond memories of it. The khaana is definitley one of the things I miss but it's mainly the loud, busy and fun environment that brings back memories. I miss the "thootiyan" (firni served in brown clay plates), bhaiyye ke kebab, pretty much every restaurant on MM Alam rd, the bazaars, the cinemas during the 90's when I had watched movies like Chief Saab, Jo dar gaya who mar gaya, bulandi, haathi mere saathi (to name a few! :P) Oh man..so many memories.

I remember when the shopping center Pace was first built. That was THE PLACE to shop lol... If you were seen carrying a "Pace" shopping bag you were considered cool 8-)

Liberty and Fortress will forever be my loves! I don't care how many shopping centers they build..they're slightly paindoo as compared to newer shopping centers for example The mall of lahore, but those two will always hold a special place in my heart because of the memories I have as a little girl shopping there with my family and having Liberty's gol gappay.

City of the Month...LAHORE!!

Wow very informative thread,

I liked Lahore, will share my trip details and pictures.

Re: City of the Month…LAHORE!!

Lahore Lahore Ayeeeee

Mera Sohna Shehar Lahore :jhanda:

I Spent all my life till yet in Lahore and Just love each and everything about Lahore…

Lahore You Are So Beautiful!

Its Raining in Lahore since morning now and Lahore is even more amazing in Rain :wub:

Uncle kabhe Lahore aye na phr se ap …:naraz:

I will shortly :insh:

We went to lahore in 2002 and got there very early morning and when asked a few locals where can we get some food they ALL said phajjas paiyyay place although i didnt have any paiyyay shudders family loved it!

I went there last yr i.e Dec 2012. It was one of the most beautiful trip of my life due to some very ummm romantic reasons. Did shopping for my wedding from there and enjoyed it thoroughly!

Then we will surely meet uncle :insh:

Been to Lahore a few times but always for a rushed trip except just this once when I was 13/14, stayed there for 3 days.. visited all the historical places and ofcourse the zoo. :hehe:

Food is awesome, people are nice, temperature sucks in summers, couple of nice places to visit.. oh and who could forgot the noisy and loud environment.. not a fan!!

love lahore. every neighborhood has a different vibe to it. From cantt, to mall road, to muslimtown to mughalpura to gulberg.

and the food :hayaa:

mera shehr :wub: can’t imagine living anywhere else ! Halaat jaisay bhi hoan…Lahore Lahore aiy !!!

there’s SOMETHING about this city. we visit sargodha to see mil every few weeks. the moment we enter Lahore from motorway, it feels “apni” jaga … don’t know how to explain the feeling !

please do share.

ali bhai ap bhi tu Lahore k han apna batai na

beautiful place!
lahore lahore hai!!!:wub:

historical places,bazaars,shopping malls and omg food!!!

Thought I should put up some pictures too:

i wanna go to lahore!!!