Re: Childhood Memories
MKD please delete it from quote.
I am going erase it later.
So sad ... but how he is doing now ?? How he been able to coupe up with that ?
Time passed he didn't quite sattle down . now he is in army mashalla 2 kids.
I believe he understood love after he had his own kids.
Yea i think its good that he is settled down now and getting along with life.
OMG! Knock out I'm sorry to hear that :(
Nah I am not totally sad about it. I am now very aware of abuse. I don't tolerate it.
Done by any one at any level I take it very personally.
I protect my nephews. I am stronger person. Thats about it.
I understand that abuse in any form is a really sensitive issue.
I had a very very happy childhood... was raised with lots of love and privilege. Cant really remember anything negative about it.... and then I grew up :(
My dad used to wear a dhoti, but t’s been about 18 years since i’ve seen him wear it. When I was in kindergarten i said outloud in my class, “My dad wears a dress at home!”.. he’s stopped since then ![]()
again in kg…teachers were very concerned about me, m yface was all red and scratched up… so they took me to the nurses’ office and called my father.. he came in, and i started crying right away b/c i thought i would get a shot… but he explained to them, that the reason my face was all red and scratched up was b/c i’d started brushing my own hair (i had very long and thick hair back theN) and i wud brush my hair by putting it on my face.. ![]()
Whatever occasion there was in Kg, my mom would buy me a dress, plus matching stockings matching shoes matching hair clips, and matching nail polish… even for st patrick’s day she made me a green silk dress that had a pretty sequined butterfly on it (which this mean kid danny ripped off :() and i wore green tights and shoes… and the teachers were always like ![]()
:hinna:
^ is that you in the picture?
You sure look like a happy kid:)
funny story aboy dhoty. hahaha
@Ria I am happy I grew up. I can protect my self. No more being vulnerable.
^ me too. I prefer being adult over child any day, with the responsibilities and stress and what not....
Aww thanks everyone for sharing your memories with us.
I had a very nice childhood, Mashallah. I being the youngest was the most pampered and loved the most by all. I was most attached to my mom and i would never let her leave me alone even for a minute. My family tells me that once my mom had to leave me to go somewhere important and she left me with nani. I made their life crying so much and they took me all around lahore but i didnt stop until mom came to my rescue.
Also, i use to cry so much going to school lol esp when mom would drop me and leave...the teacher usually had to come and take me lol and i would say to her or the gate keeper that pls "mujhe meri ami ki shakal ek daffa dekhney do..." hehehe lol.
I also remember having cricket matches at my home with all the neighbours kids coming and playing with us. I use to get 3 turns hehehe and i would boss around and make sure 2-3 catches were not taken seriously hehehehe. LOL those times were so good when irrespective of being boys/girls we all played together and everything was fine. Now one never sees such interaction among neigbours and their kids. We also use to play dark room that use to be fun too but most times they wouldnt let me play that since i was the youngest so that i dont end up crying or getting scared-lol.
Oh, i love my childhood. Will add more later :) Meanwhile you guys also share more memories na its fun.
^ haha i used to get three outs in cricket too.. before i was actually out out.. (oh and my bro ALWAYS made me the fielder.. and then id go crying to ami, ke batting nahi kerne deta haha)
ainak wala jinn... haha i think there was a time when my childhood JUST revolved around ainak wala jinn (mein kya karoon, mujhe kaam bataoo, mein kis ko khaaoun)
playing pittu garam wid mahaly ke kids, till maghrib azaan (oh oh and we couldn't DARE staying outside after maghrib azaan haha)
the jinn stories and how i used to be so spooked that there's a jinn/monster in teh closet/under the bed
crying and having stomach aches every morning before going to school (anyone remember colic, that red dawai haha)
have way too many memories... Alhumdulilah had a very happy childhood...
may i add... the 90s rocked (for me atleast!)
^ aww thats so sweet!
We use to watch "guest house" with rambo and some other very good actors. Also, our family movie was "Funny family" lol....i remember we kids would watch it literally everyday. We travelled alot...literally all over the world but i always complain that we travelled the most when i was really young so i dont remember much about it. We use to go to muree, nathiagali, swat...every summer usually with some relatives or family frnds and it use to be great fun. I basically love travelling and i hold all those travelling experiences very close to my heart.
I had a very very happy childhood... was raised with lots of love and privilege. Cant really remember anything negative about it.... and then I grew up :(
i had a best childhood myself thats why i cant get over my fathers death it is really hard, my father would wake up all night if we fell ill, sometime we used to pretend we fell asleep on the sofa so he could give us a ride upstairs to bed and he would come from work we would complain about our mother for being hard on us and then he would have ago at her for a joke, every time i remember my my childhood i could just go on about him and never stop.
^^^ awwww ![]()
my childhood memories were so good.. i wish we stayed back in our childhood ![]()
talking to a cute girl wasnt a problem!