Chee-ka-go

Yeah and there are a few other very ‘special’ treats in Chicago :smooth:

Nice pics..:flower1:

MashAllah you all look really nice, and the background looks awesome too :biggthumb

thanx for sharingan

Have you seen that fancy jewellery shop in devon?

Nice pictures! Masha Allah

MQ, then come visit us naaa! :smiley:

Nice pics Anchal!!Your kids are such cuties MaashaAllah.

Nice pics Anchal!! U & ur kids look beautiful :mash:

nice pics mashaALLAH :k::mash:

hehe you all are such funny.

Thanku, i have cds full of pics but no time to edit and post :(

Chicago is amazing, they have a street called Devon street, that street then has subnames which are all related to some famous desi person, like Mohd. Ali Jinnah road and some famous Bengali whose name I've forgotten and Gandhi road.

There are so many desi restuarants and fast food joints that one will go nuts trying to visit each and every one and sampling all the food.
I best enjoyed the fast food joints where they sell bhel puris and kulfis and faloodas and chaplis and samosas and pakoras. I actually smuggled chatni packets from tahoora. :D

I think thats the only choorian shop on devon that just sells choorian and jewellery. But you can find mixed shops which sell choorian and kapray and khussas and saris and calling cards :--D

I wanna go back :(

pathwari I dunno what my accent is, I do have the tendency of switching accents at the drop of hat. For some reason with Boss I found myself speaking english with a punjabi accent.

BiB erm no he was just mad cause we wouldnt give it chips.

Spock which one ? I've seen all shops in devon. I'd go there every evening, roam around have dinner then retire to bed.

*Originally posted by Anchal: *
hehe you all are such funny.

Thanku, i have cds full of pics but no time to edit and post :(

Chicago is amazing, they have a street called Devon street, that street then has subnames which are all related to some famous desi person, like Mohd. Ali Jinnah road and some famous Bengali whose name I've forgotten and Gandhi road.

There are so many desi restuarants and fast food joints that one will go nuts trying to visit each and every one and sampling all the food.
I best enjoyed the fast food joints where they sell bhel puris and kulfis and faloodas and chaplis and samosas and pakoras. I actually smuggled chatni packets from tahoora. :D

I think thats the only choorian shop on devon that just sells choorian and jewellery. But you can find mixed shops which sell choorian and kapray and khussas and saris and calling cards :--D

I wanna go back :(

pathwari I dunno what my accent is, I do have the tendency of switching accents at the drop of hat. For some reason with Boss I found myself speaking english with a punjabi accent.

BiB erm no he was just mad cause we wouldnt give it chips.

Spock which one ? I've seen all shops in devon. I'd go there every evening, roam around have dinner then retire to bed.

i saw u on devon with ur gurls.....i didnt know u were a guppan..

*Originally posted by Anchal: *

I bet you havent beaten our record, one day, we had nothing better to do, went all the way to the area where the jewish shops start! In the way, we had full dinner at sabri, pans at the CD shop, another dinner at the afghani restaurant, Pak Colas from Awami Bazar, then some chinese soup at the halaal chinese restaurant, and then falouda on the way back from usmania!

The jewellery shop I was talking about is the one with the brown decorative marble, pretty sales girls in Saris...

[thumb=H]untitled7227_8686224.JPG[/thumb]

^ MA Jinnah way

Spock thats outrageous but, I couldnt beat you on having two dinners, but I've like gone in and out shops eating snacks.
Cant see the pic too dark.

mann moji, acha dekha hoga.

honey

you and the kids look really good... mashallah.... thankx for sharing!!! :)