Chatshow: Tonite with HSY

Re: Chatshow: Tonite with HSY

first epi : Tonite with HSY (Fawad Khan & Mahira Khan) Episode 1 on Hum Sitaray in High Quality 13th September 2014 | DramasOnline

honestly speaking, ab jo Fawad bun chuka hai ya God knows pata nahi kya keeya hai us nay upni shakal ko and that “beard” and all. I have decided not to adore ya like him anymore. Mujhay sirf wohi fawad pasand tha jo Humsafar tak tha!!!

Finally got to watch the episode and it was such a fun casual citchat with many genuine laughs especially when Mahira was imitating Fawad haha. HSY gets full marks for his awaaz (soo deep, love it) and he has a pretty cool personality which we would never have found out about because designers hardly do tv interviews.

Some interesting facts that MK and FK reveiled.
1) Mahira worked at Rite Aid on cash tills when she was in America for college.
2)Fawad waited a year for a role and was rejected then he did humsafar (Good call).
3)They can both cook atleast one Thai dish.
4)Fawad is buddies with Ahmed Ali Butt.
4)Fawad is a funny guy offcamera!!! Fact! That's why they were taking a mick out of him for being serious and give long winded philosophical answers when cameras back on lol. Would love to see some snippets from breaks too seems like they were chatting non stop.

But I found it very strange that why did hsy ask Mahira if there's a man in her life and if she would reveal his name? Is she seperated from her husband? Why would you ask that if someone's happily married..

But I found it very strange that why did hsy asked Mahira if there’s a man in her life and if she would reveal his name? Is she seperated from her husband? Why would you ask that if someone’s happily married..

good question :hmmm:

I can imagin Mohib flirting with her but he’s not a chichora and Mikaal doesn’t seem like someone who’d randomly sing love songs.

Humayun :chai:

^ I suspect Humayun or ehsan or both.

but...theyre both married?

^ and she was a Married woman with a son. A very happily married woman might I add. Her current marital status is an unrelated matter. Koee akheer hee chichora insaan ho ga to approach her

Bella I agree with all your comments. I really enjoyed watching this episode. Great chemistry between all three

yes

HSY's doing a good job... I heard his urdu was poor but he can clearly speak it. Mahira needs "support" in improving hers.

Anyone see the last show with Saba Qamar and Adnan Siddiqui?

Saba Qamar is so full of herself, I’ve never seen an interview of hers before so this was definitely eye opening. Not sure about her level of education, but she sounds like those 90’s tantrum throwing actresses who tried so hard pass off as being educated. :nook:

interesting :hmmm:

will defo see this one

completely agree with what you said about saba kamar…But Adnan Siddique’s got a v sophisticated personality really liked his answers and way of speaking…

I thought Saba Qamar was very frank and honest. I like that better than boring diplomatic interviews.

Adnan siddiqui was witty as usual. So all in all it was entertaining episode to watch.

and the whole comment about being Sayeed :s she mentions that in evvvvvvery interview. Boo hooo woman no one cares

OHHHH this show sounds so interesting! Hum dekhai gai!!

Saba Qamar was very hyped up, it was funny. She takes pride in delaying a whole flight for an hour?! Her dig at Humaima Malik with ref to Emraan Hashmi was interesting too. She has a solid reputation for fighting on-set, which I am glad she admitted.
And there's Adnaan Siddiqi, all calm and witty compared to the circus act sat next to him lol