Champions Trophy - Pakistan v Australia - Sep. 30, 09

Re: Champions Trophy - Pakistan v Australia - Sep. 30, 09

**Toss Ricky Ponting wins and chooses to bowl.

***Younis Khan isn't too bothered about losing the toss, saying it will be good to get some practice in conditions that could prove testing early on. The big teams news is that Mohammad Asif is in, his first ODI in nearly 18 months.*

He was pretty successful in Srilanka ... y not give himself another chance .... n it is a perfect stage to try out

cricinfo:

Younis Khan isn't too bothered about losing the toss, saying it will be good to get some practice in conditions that could prove testing early on. The big teams news is that Mohammad Asif is in, his first ODI in nearly 18 months. The impressive Mohammad Aamer gets a rest; the other change is that Imran Nazir has been left out for Misbah-ul-Haq. Shahid Afridi is likely to open the innings.

Not really bothered about the outcome. However, I will be watching Asif's performance closely. If he clicks our bowling will be strengthened further. Our SF bowling line up could be:

Aamir, Asif, Umar, Afridi, Ajmal. Awesome.

It is a tricky wicket for someone like Afridi to bat on. Maybe we should open with Umar Akmal..?

I can't wait to see what happens!

Dont wait soh jao. :D

This may be a good line up for SF .... but i dont think Pakistan can afford 4 specialized bowlers in future ODIs ..... some one has to make room for Razzaq to strengthen our batting

Pakistan vs Australia Channel1 | Live CRICKET

just dropped in to give my best wishes to my fellow brothers for the match today :D.

PS: kabhi socha nahi tha ki ye din bhi dekhnein padenge...

BOOM BOOM AFRIDI!!!!!!

4 4 4 4 4

Today...my money is on Australia...hmmmmmmm

Good morning everyone !

Not much participation today in KK.

because its 3:30am in USA (east) :)

Not an important match from Pakistan's perspective

younus khan is a part time and the decision to try him out should only be taken during the match when full-time bowlers are not performing well.....
and btw full time bowlers should always be preferred over him....

ye khatmal saari balls kyon kha raha hai??

whom do u take should be out of the team in place of razzaq ?

Specialised bowlers are necessity of Pakistan team on batting pitches having scores above 300.....