Champions Trophy - Pakistan v Australia - Sep. 30, 09

nahee bhai..not that...but it doesnt make sense...why keep your wicket intact and still only get 205 on a reasonable wicket as it seems....
or was there in the wicket...
I am just asking since I missed the Paki batting altogether...
since u r an expert...:D

Gullu ka acha catch tha..

lolz u bet
i got one already: its the ISI who is involved and is responsible that india is out of the tournament. hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Re: Champions Trophy - Pakistan v Australia - Sep. 30, 09

Yeh to hona hi tha...

Beating depleted WI & Indian teams is different from playing Australia. However, I would have expected the Pak team to put up a better fight given their recent form.

Malik to Ponting, out Caught by Gul!! flighted delivery, Ponting fetches it from outside off, looks to slog it over deep mid wicket, Gul makes covers some quick ground to his right and takes a good low catch, so against the run of play the Aussie skipper has been dismissed! **Ponting c Gul b Malik 32(64) [4s-1]

141/3 off 33 overs

yo i agree and he started it. no more arguing from my side

Dil kay behlanay koh Ghalib yeh khayal achha hai.

Pakistan will put up a fight when they feel the need not when India feels the need :wink:

PS: its a surprise that you did not added “depleted” with Indian team too :slight_smile:

You mean when the other team allows them to put up a fight…:hehe:

146/3

look at the body language of Pak players it seems they are suffering from men in Yellow phobia which scares them :p

157/4

I hope PAK plays well against NZ in november!:mad:

nikal lo dil ki barrhas. I know it ain’t easy watching your team being kicked out of the tournament.

Ajmal to Ferguson, out Bowled!! Quicker delivery on middle, turns back in a touch, Ferguson late to pick it, beaten completely and the leg stump goes for a walk! Wonderful bowling from Ajmal, well deserved wicket that Ferguson b Ajmal 7(18)

2 more quick wickets and we might have a game on our hands

and over there in the other game amit mishra also took a wicket at the same time LOL! good good!

spin is an art, pak has had some of the best (qadir taufiq mush saq. etc) but never have we "relied" on spin like today, for the first time since 60s. today I was waiting for the first ten to be over so that spin can kick in and do the trick LOL

Akhter is injured a lot ... but so was Waqar when he missed 92 WC, Muhammad Zahid's severe back injury that put an end to his international career, Lee was also out for a while - Holding, Imran, Garner all had fitness probs.

If they can somehow get hussey in next couple of overs, that will put a real pressure on Aus .... at least Pakistan will give Aus run for the money and not a free walk!

Unlike other Indian fans, I dont support my team blindly :) India played bad cricket against Pak so they deserve to be out. Unfortunately, the weather did not give them a second chance.

169/4