Champions Trophy 2nd Semi-Final: Pakistan v New Zealand - Saturday Oct 3, 2009

problem is that if she see some cute player, she gets interested in him more than the cricket :frowning:

I took annual leave from work starting from September 22 till October 5th :hehe:

and I am planning to be ill in case Pakistan reaches to the final (inshallah)

^ I’m still thinking about an excuse… :hmmm:

I asked my wife if she wanted to watch a match, she said she will watch if I watch nadia khan show with her everyday. we don’t talk about cricket no more.

That reminds me once I had a Nigerian friend and he couldn’t grasp the concept of cricket as he was too much into football. He always said it was very unfair that one team has eleven players on the field while the other has only two. :hehe:

re: Champions Trophy 2nd Semi-Final: Pakistan v New Zealand - Saturday Oct 3, 2009

ok whomever even thinks, that wives will become interested in cricket, should be married to a member of a cricket womens team somewhere, otherwise, forget it.

well probabilities of outcome after dropping 1 at a time are more than those from dropping both at the same time…
However, if you pick the worst one to them in your declaration first, they might be so pi**d off that they might not even bother about the other, and then in future, your crime will only reflect 1 of them on record.

Seriously - this ***is ***from experience..

e.g. my mother is coming to the US but don’t say she is staying with us first at the same time…get it…first one is big enough…:wink:

Will try this another problem is that after all that wife-tsunami she normally say

“aap match k leye tu subah uth HEE raheey hain, bacchoon ko tayyar ker k, nashta kara k school drop ker dejyee ga” :frowning:

anyways anything for Pakistan’s semi final after all

“ghar ke khatir sau dukh jheley, ghar tu akhir apna hai…mauj barhey ya andhee ayee deya jalaeey rakhna hai” :slight_smile:

re: Champions Trophy 2nd Semi-Final: Pakistan v New Zealand - Saturday Oct 3, 2009

No one is interested in England-Australia semi-final? :)

luckily, mine is very much interested in cricket.

Yeah well do you blame her when we have people like Afridi on our team :wub:

Thats gooodd!! :smiley:

Ummmm… some women are interested.. :halo:

:omg: well nadia khan show isn’t THAT bad :bummer:

oh we have another semi final??

My wife use to ask me how Aaqib Javed and Salim Malik did in the match ?? :smack:

On secend note;

the forecast shows SHOWERS which could mean a shortened match and i hope it doesn’t turn out to be like IND vs. AUS as in this case NZ would advance

:hehe: Waise when Afridi messes up and my abu starts cursing him, I get all defensive and my abu’s like.. ‘tumhara chacha lagta hai kya jo usse defend kar rahi ho’

Thanks, have corrected it now

which means whoever wins the toss will bat first. The D/L method is slightly biased against the team batting second.

since its a very important day of my life, so all my prayers are reserved for Pakistan :jhanda:

Saturdayforecast is really not that bad for Jo’Burg

Mostly cloudy with 20% chance of rain. Hopefully it won’t be a washout however the conditions will certainly favor the seamers. Toss will be very important.

However it looks like the semi final on Friday between Australia and England might get affected by rain.

Proves my point- and I don’t think ur a wife yet - :hoonh: